Start from a young age, Educate, Educate, Education. Let the kids follow their dreams, if he wants to be a cook, encourage him to be the BEST COOK.
Billy Ram Balgobin posted:Oh boy! I started out as a science major and ended up earning a BA in accounting. Accounting can be very boring, especially Cost accounting. Regretted not taking the CPA exam.
Funny you mention that. I was very good at school with numbers but I too found accounting boring when I used to give other people a hand with their accounts. But now that I run my own business it has come in handy that I am good with numbers. Even my accountant is surprised I hire him to go over my books again.
I am pretty good with numbers. I once handled the books for three firms aside from my full time job using softwares like QuickBooks, Adman, Mas90, and TABS3. Preparing month-end financial statements on accrual basis is a lot of fund when you have to amortize, defer, and accrue stuffs to get a good financial picture of the firm.
Anybady hey wuk in computah tingy beside Kari?
as far as numbers go I man can count to twenty without having to tek off me shoes
Nehru did your child send his resume?