You actually working for your money today? That's very strange! 

Business dead for me today. Snow keep everyone indoor. I have all the time to play with a pet donkey at the petting zoo in Guyana. 

GNI dead like rass today too. Riffraff sleeping on the job. 

You sure there isn't a Liberty Avenue secretary that needs a friendly ear?

No animals in the zoo

Dear Editor,

When will misspending and mismanagement end by this Government of Guyana – forget the Georgetown municipality for a moment.

On Sunday I took my eager seven-year-old grandson to the zoo in the Botanical Gardens. The family had visited the zoo in Trinidad, and aware of our vast territory of animals, birds and reptiles looked forward with excitement to the Guyana Zoo experience.

Half way through I was embarrassed – no lions, no elephants, no adequate representation of our hinterland or animal life. We sought shelter in the roundhouse from a brief downpour of rain; we then had to navigate the uneven roadway, ugly grass verges and potholes. The only saving grace was the pleasant smiles and courtesy of the attendants and security staff on duty.

As we made our way to the vehicle, an old man sheltering under a tree off the main road, shouted, “Comrades, get each minister to donate an animal.”

Where has all the money gone? Where is our pride as a people – or is this another example of jobs for the boys or girls; just putting square pegs in round holes?

Yours faithfully,

Hamilton Green, JP

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...2/07/no-animals-zoo/

Diana Persaud

I am selling enamel cups today for a living. This one need flaking before drinking from it. That's one superstition I strongly believed in. Guys, when you buy new enamel cups, you have to hit a family member on his/her head and put your ears to the mouth of the cup and listen for the crackling sound. When that flaking sound is over, wash it and drink a water, milk or tea. It works for me.  Shaitan, must try it.

You actually working for your money today? That's very strange! 

Business dead for me today. Snow keep everyone indoor. I have all the time to play with a pet donkey at the petting zoo in Guyana. 

GNI dead like rass today too. Riffraff sleeping on the job. 

You sure there isn't a Liberty Avenue secretary that needs a friendly ear?

Nah, ah try calling her, but no answer. 

A Jamaican living in the States was down on his luck. Out of work and broke, he started going around to various companies in the city begging for a job, any job.Finally he got to the zoo. The zookeeper looked stressed out.

"The monkey escaped last night", the zoo-keeper said, "if you are willing to put on a monkey suit and stand in the monkey's cage for a couple days, I'll pay you"

The Jamaican immediately accepted. The pay was OK and thework wasn't hard. He swung fromthe tree, and the kids fed him fruits and nuts. He actually started enjoying himself. He even started adding a few acrobatic moves that he had seen on TV. Late in the afternoon he swung a bit too vigorously, lost his grip and flew clean out of the monkey cage and landed inthe lion cage next door.

The lion let out a huge roar and our friend in the monkey suit bawled out, "LAWD GOD, MI DEAD NOW". The huge lion immediately pounced on him, grabbed him by the throat and whispered, "Man shut yuh raas, if yuh evah mek mi lose di likkle wuk yuh si..."

No animals in the zoo

Dear Editor,

When will misspending and mismanagement end by this Government of Guyana – forget the Georgetown municipality for a moment.

On Sunday I took my eager seven-year-old grandson to the zoo in the Botanical Gardens. The family had visited the zoo in Trinidad, and aware of our vast territory of animals, birds and reptiles looked forward with excitement to the Guyana Zoo experience.

Half way through I was embarrassed – no lions, no elephants, no adequate representation of our hinterland or animal life. We sought shelter in the roundhouse from a brief downpour of rain; we then had to navigate the uneven roadway, ugly grass verges and potholes. The only saving grace was the pleasant smiles and courtesy of the attendants and security staff on duty.

As we made our way to the vehicle, an old man sheltering under a tree off the main road, shouted, “Comrades, get each minister to donate an animal.”

Where has all the money gone? Where is our pride as a people – or is this another example of jobs for the boys or girls; just putting square pegs in round holes?

Yours faithfully,

Hamilton Green, JP

This criminal Hamilton Green should have been in one of the cages a long time ago.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

No animals in the zoo

Dear Editor,

Yours faithfully,

Hamilton Green, JP

This criminal Hamilton Green should have been in one of the cages a long time ago.

janet take him to freedum house and make them collie put mala around his neck 

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

No animals in the zoo

Dear Editor,

Yours faithfully,

Hamilton Green, JP

Then who will the PPP/C be able to blame?