• If you check the news archives, you will find that when this story first broke,
  •  the President himself ordered an enquiry into it ......to 'dig deep'...
  •  to find the masterminds, especially the Customs officers involved in corrupt activities.
  • He was very determined to get to the bottom of this,
  •  everyone believed him.

• Next thing we read was Joshua Safeek of Fidelity Investments being sued by the GRA commish for disparaging remarks that tarnished the image of the GRA and its head, when Safeek accused the GRA of covering up for its corrupt officers.

• Safeek was placed on GY$2M bail for making a fraudlent declaration, several customs officers were terminated,
  • and then last year, the first shoe drop:
  •  the DPP dropped the charges against Safeek, but kept the charges against the customs operatives.
  • Then later, the other shoe dropped:
  • the case was closed for want of prosecution.

• Now, given the President himself ordered the probe into the Polar Beer scam and vowed to get to the bottom of it,
  • what does the outcome of this entire case tell us about the President?
  • Hahahahaha! I know you, too, are laughing!
  • Look how easily things get sweep under the carpet....
  • Is there Corruption in Guyana??????

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Corruption is not that bad in Guyana. Most people are decent and honest folks. The corruption is mainly limited to PPP members. You can recognize them from the big houses built with unaccounted for money.

T:

You na see corruption yet. Get stap by wan policeman an yu go no wah korrupshion. Or you can ask prk fadda.

Lwh me tell yu dis: If PNC or AFC bin ah de govt, same ting would ah happen. Everybady want fu like like peeple in Amerika.

Corruption is not that bad in Guyana. Most people are decent and honest folks. The corruption is mainly limited to PPP members. You can recognize them from the big houses built with unaccounted for money.

T:

You na see corruption yet. Get stap by wan policeman an yu go no wah korrupshion. Or you can ask prk fadda.

Lwh me tell yu dis: If PNC or AFC bin ah de govt, same ting would ah happen. Everybady want fu like like peeple in Amerika.

Look how dem a even blame PNC fuh dem own tiefin.

Originally Posted by PRK:

T:

Look how dem a even blame PNC fuh dem own tiefin.

Child why don't you go to bed?

What was the outcome of the Polar Beer scam enqueery?

How about the Buddy and Splashiness fuel scam? I guess that was like oil and water. some people just float top the top and skate away into oblivion.

Did old time PPP stalwart O'Lall and Jagdeo fell out because of this incident? 

Originally Posted by TK:

How about the Buddy and Splashiness fuel scam? I guess that was like oil and water. some people just float top the top and skate away into oblivion.

Poor O'Lall! And what happened to the GPL transformer found installed and concretized in a wall at a local mall?

Originally Posted by TK:

Poor O'Lall! And what happened to the GPL transformer found installed and concretized in a wall at a local mall?

Oh yeah...that's another one.

And the  "stone scam" in which poor quality stones were used for construction by a Trinidadian construction company, where many labourers and cutlass workers were used as skilled engineers.

Yes that too. They perhaps started with the law books scam. I believe that pork eating pandit on this forum was involved in that one. 

Originally Posted by TK:

And the  "stone scam" in which poor quality stones were used for construction by a Trinidadian construction company, where many labourers and cutlass workers were used as skilled engineers.

Yes that too. They perhaps started with the law books scam. I believe that pork eating pandit on this forum was involved in that one. 

dem PPP Richmond Hill thieves [we all know who they are] cut dey teeth on dat wan . . . low-mindedness worthy of the braying jackass Nehru

Originally Posted by TK:

dem PPP Richmond Hill thieves [we all know who they are] cut dey teeth on dat wan . . . low-mindedness worthy of the braying jackass Nehru

Yeah...that's the one they broke the ice on in terms of financial theft. Although I believe the murder and subsequent cover up of the killing of Monica Reece (Good Friday 1993) was the first signal of the proclivity of some people for illegality and gross disrespect of the law in the new so-called democracy.