Rafi at his best.... Credits to Madan Mohan
Ow Buddy, this is indeed classical. Which Gal wants to go for drinks this evening? I am free this evening.
So soothing Mits. No one like Rafi Saab!!
Dis is a bad fuh daze numbs. Plus is meh look alike Manoj. ð
Regarding the first song, I always loved it and watched the movie Hanste Zakhm several times. Sadly the stars Navin and Priya are dead.
This guy does a great job imitating Rafi: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=esyWWkehnXs .
I love this Album
Ksaz how is your harmonium practice coming along?
Lenora this one for you.
Mitwah posted:Ksaz how is your harmonium practice coming along?
I haven't started yet bai. Still spending lots of time on GNI. But I think it is something that I would like to pursue.
I am honing in my skills. I find these videos very motivational. I am focusing on the various raagas and Taans. Spend at least 15 mins a day.
Mitwah posted:Lenora this one for you.
Thanks. Busy renovating house for wedding. Getting a brand new state-of-the-art kitchen, I'm supervising the workers, and it's starting to look greatttt. Maybe you can perform the wedding Brahmin rites.
Mits, I think it would benefit me if I learn to play a musical instrument particularly this one or the guitar. I believe I can sing but not being part of a band makes it difficult. When I sang Sukh Se Sab Saathi at my mother in lawâs wake, I got good reviews but I did recognize that sometimes my timing and the musicians didnât correspond. But I donât have the time to be part of any band and it is better for the young people to do those things anyway.
ksazma posted:Mits, I think it would benefit me if I learn to play a musical instrument particularly this one or the guitar. I believe I can sing but not being part of a band makes it difficult. When I sang Sukh Se Sab Saathi at my mother in lawâs wake, I got good reviews but I did recognize that sometimes my timing and the musicians didnât correspond. But I donât have the time to be part of any band and it is better for the young people to do those things anyway.
That's a classic Rafi song in raag Darbari. It's not that easy. Keep on practising. The timing problem could come from being nervous or too excited. Take some breath and relax next time.
Ksaz, here is the version I practice with. This is G#m (G Sharp Minor).
Mitwah posted:Ksaz, here is the version I practice with. This is G#m (G Sharp Minor).
This is at a slightly faster pace than the original. Unless one is practicing with the band, it would be difficult to get the correct timing. However, the harmonium or guitar can adequately be a one man band. I agree that is not an easy song to replicate but it is the song I would want to sing for her.
Ksaz, you can click on settings and change the speed to suit. I would do that to get the right notes and fingering techniques.
Enjoying this one.
Mits, you have a happy family life. One of the secrets to happiness is Music. Folks should emulate you, especially the crabby and miserable ones who attack on a Saturday night when others are partying like there's no tomorrow ---> .
Leonora posted:Mits, you have a happy family life. One of the secrets to happiness is Music. Folks should emulate you, especially the crabby and miserable ones who attack on a Saturday night when others are partying like there's no tomorrow ---> .
Singing at dead house don't count. Or does it?
Leonora posted:Mits, you have a happy family life. One of the secrets to happiness is Music. Folks should emulate you, especially the crabby and miserable ones who attack on a Saturday night when others are partying like there's no tomorrow ---> .
Hey hey hey....some banna falling down on the wuk. Me donât deh wid no homan and she cussing down man on Saturday night. Me and she got different kinda noise to make.ð
Bibi Haniffa posted:Leonora posted:Mits, you have a happy family life. One of the secrets to happiness is Music. Folks should emulate you, especially the crabby and miserable ones who attack on a Saturday night when others are partying like there's no tomorrow ---> .
Singing at dead house don't count. Or does it?
Why are you so miserable, crabby and on the attack this early Sunday morning?
How yuh find out wha I was doing last night?
ksazma posted:Leonora posted:Mits, you have a happy family life. One of the secrets to happiness is Music. Folks should emulate you, especially the crabby and miserable ones who attack on a Saturday night when others are partying like there's no tomorrow ---> .
Ask the old droop down hag what she was doing last night. She knows everyone's personal business but her own.
Bibi Haniffa posted:ksazma posted:Leonora posted:Mits, you have a happy family life. One of the secrets to happiness is Music. Folks should emulate you, especially the crabby and miserable ones who attack on a Saturday night when others are partying like there's no tomorrow ---> .
Ask the old droop down hag what she was doing last night. She knows everyone's personal business but her own.
Come on now! Don't speak of your sister like that.