When they are finished, it will be renamed "Hamilton Green International Airport".

It will still remain a gateway to facilitate Guyanese and foreigners in and out of Guyana. They could rename it to "Courtney Crum Ewing" for all I care. 

So the PNC can continue their fundraising. You would be happy to see CJIA renamed Courtney Crum Ewing.

The PPP is the BRAIN of Guyana. But nice to see they following the PPP plans.

Nehru Bhai, the PPP had a bigger airport planned. The PNC scaled down the project size and it cost the same price as the PPP's Bigger airport plan.

Talk about PNC stealing BIG TIME.

Don't forget, the PNC has not done one single project of their own so far.

Thank you PPP !!! 

Well, the FILTH HEADS supporters and others are quiet now. I remember when they used to say things like Guyana dont need a bigger Airport, it too expensive, the Chinese no good. NOW like the obedient Slaves they are, they saying yes Massa spend more money for a smaller Airport. Talk about being FILTH HEADS.

Marnin Django

Well, the FILTH HEADS supporters and others are quiet now. I remember when they used to say things like Guyana dont need a bigger Airport, it too expensive, the Chinese no good. NOW like the obedient Slaves they are, they saying yes Massa spend more money for a smaller Airport. Talk about being FILTH HEADS.

Marnin Django

Oh Yes, I forgot about them piling up on the Chinese and saying how the PPP were selling out Guyana to the Chinese. Look them today, they cannot get enough of the Chinese.

BTW, I would not be surprised if Granger changes the name of to Burnham International. After all, he cancelled the scheduled release date of the stamps to spite Cheddi Jagan and Indos.

People like Chruchill and others are Hypocrites, dem mouth shut. They are only talking about PPP dis and PPP dat. It is a good thing that we now know who are really true and loyal PPP supporters.

I wonder where they hid the money that they stole from the Airport Project ? 

When they are finished, it will be renamed "Hamilton Green International Airport".

Don't laugh.  Duh could happen!

Well, Greene is poised to become permanent PM, quite possible. Moses might be lucky if he could get a cleaner or baggage handler job at the airport.

I noticed you guys on a roll,Nehru shouting out to Django,good afternoon to you Nehru.

Alyuh know the contract was signed by the former gov't to upgrade the airport,alyuh also know that additional gates can be added as air traffic increases,if alyuh don't know,well is time to step out of the darkness.

All i am reading is blah..blah....blah.

I noticed you guys on a roll,Nehru shouting out to Django,good afternoon to you Nehru.

Alyuh know the contract was signed by the former gov't to upgrade the airport,alyuh also know that additional gates can be added as air traffic increases,if alyuh don't know,well is time to step out of the darkness.

All i am reading is blah..blah....blah.

Bai Djangy, me tink you dreamin blah...blah...blah too.

That would be an abomination. Green is a murderer who should have been hung a long time ago.

Granger gave him the highest award in Guyana. What does that make Granger ?

That would be an abomination. Green is a murderer who should have been hung a long time ago.

Granger gave him the highest award in Guyana. What does that make Granger ?

Scared?

Is that anything like BJ trying to keep the authorities from capturing RK?

All dem politicians need a good cleansing with some carbolic soap and whatever is used to remove the stench of corruption.

You have a point but it has to start somewhere instead of finger pointing and using that as an excuse for inaction and to continue in the same light because "they used to do it". 

I never understood why it was called CBJ airport.  It was built under the PNC watch and they sought suggestions for a name and the Amerindian rock paintings (non political) won out. 

If the Jagan/PPP wanted something in his name, they should have done something and named it after their dear leader.  For example, Pradoville should have been named Jajanville!

I never understood why it was called CBJ airport.  It was built under the PNC watch and they sought suggestions for a name and the Amerindian rock paintings (non political) won out. 

If the Jagan/PPP wanted something in his name, they should have done something and named it after their dear leader.  For example, Pradoville should have been named Jajanville!

So why they renamed McKenzie Linden? Did Burnham create Linden/Mckenzie?

Bai doh is how PPP operate. Dem shudda never name de ting CBJ. De ting had wan neutral name foh true...Timheri. Was wan nice name in honour of abie Indigenous peopkle. But dem beat dem chest and ram it through wid dem majority in dem days. Dem could a name de Berbice bridge CBJ bridge. Or better yet Skeldon badly need wan airport like de Ogle size wid scope foh expansion. Dem could mek de ting foh dem ATR 72 or A319 level plane foh a start. Dat would connect up all dem coolie people from Queens foh fly to Barbados and TT and den fly to Skeldon. Den all dem coolie people who live Nikeri Suriname goh use dat Skeldon_Man airport. Dem na gat to travel to Paramaribo where that murderer and drug pusher live...who pusherman son tek de guns into Buxton. Bai you know how much wuk that would create foh dem Berbice blackman and coolie man? Airport wuk is good wuk. Plus taxi and food service and suh. Hey hey hey...Dem could a name am CBJ International Skeldon_Man Airport .

The Berbice bridge is also a PPP project  should have name Jagdeo Passage...

No, but his major supporters lived their and they approved renaming it. Timehri was renamed from Atkinson Field.

The Airport in a national for everyone.  Timehri was a non-political name chosen to replace a colonial name.  He was sensitive not to go political.

I have no issue with the PNC reverting officially to the Timehri name!

Rename Annandale or Diamond Jaganville!!

sachin_05 posted:

Sachin bai, regardless what you guys think of politics and the Berbice bridge, it is a life saver for Berbicians. I can recall all the hours me and my family and other families waited at Rossignol Stelling facing mosquitoes, waiting until the morning for the ferry to cross to get home. I am sure the farmers are happy for this bridge also. They can transport their crops to the city without delays and spoilage. Believe me, you have had to experience the inconvenience and hardship to appreciate this bridge.

No, but his major supporters lived their and they approved renaming it. Timehri was renamed from Atkinson Field.

The Airport in a national for everyone.  Timehri was a non-political name chosen to replace a colonial name.  He was sensitive not to go political.

Bai, we can justify renaming everything. If you are a PNC supporter, you want everything to be named after the PNC leaders and their followers. If you are PPP you want to name everything after their leaders.

Bai doh is how PPP operate. Dem shudda never name de ting CBJ. De ting had wan neutral name foh true...Timheri. Was wan nice name in honour of abie Indigenous peopkle. But dem beat dem chest and ram it through wid dem majority in dem days. Dem could a name de Berbice bridge CBJ bridge. Or better yet Skeldon badly need wan airport like de Ogle size wid scope foh expansion. Dem could mek de ting foh dem ATR 72 or A319 level plane foh a start. Dat would connect up all dem coolie people from Queens foh fly to Barbados and TT and den fly to Skeldon. Den all dem coolie people who live Nikeri Suriname goh use dat Skeldon_Man airport. Dem na gat to travel to Paramaribo where that murderer and drug pusher live...who pusherman son tek de guns into Buxton. Bai you know how much wuk that would create foh dem Berbice blackman and coolie man? Airport wuk is good wuk. Plus taxi and food service and suh. Hey hey hey...Dem could a name am CBJ International Skeldon_Man Airport .

Den you will need hotels, guest houses and hutels (Mr Neroo kind) around de CBJ International Skeldon_MAn airport. 

sachin_05 posted:

Sachin bai, regardless what you guys think of politics and the Berbice bridge, it is a life saver for Berbicians. I can recall all the hours me and my family and other families waited at Rossignol Stelling facing mosquitoes, waiting until the morning for the ferry to cross to get home. I am sure the farmers are happy for this bridge also. They can transport their crops to the city without delays and spoilage. Believe me, you have had to experience the inconvenience and hardship to appreciate this bridge.

This bridge was much needed, the only issue I have is the financing/ownership model which caused the tolls to be exorbitant and lack of control over a national infrastructure.  That bridge was long overdue!

Bai, we can justify renaming everything. If you are a PNC supporter, you want everything to be named after the PNC leaders and their followers. If you are PPP you want to name everything after their leaders.

Once again, stop throwing spaghetti against the wall.  We are talking the National Airport.

As I said, the PNC should revert to Timehri!