I'm gonna ban all of you damn Canadians from coming into America, you bloody idiots. Wattack!

(CNN)Donald Trump continues to hold a wide lead among likely Republican primary voters in New Hampshire, according to a new CNN/WMUR tracking poll, with the pack vying for second place is beginning to break up.

Behind Trump's field-leading 29% support, Florida Sen. Marco Rubio climbs to second place with 18% following his strong third place finish in Iowa, followed by Ted Cruz (13%) and John Kasich (12%) in a near-tie for third. Jeb Bush holds fifth place at 10%, a hair behind Cruz and Kasich, with Chris Christie and Carly Fiorina well behind at 4% each. The fight for second place between Cruz, Rubio and Kasich remains within the survey's margin of sampling error.

The poll was conducted entirely after the Iowa caucuses.

http://www.cnn.com/2016/02/04/...wmur-poll/index.html

• blobid0

New Hampshire voters tend to belie the polls as a lot of actualvoters make up their minds in the last momen.

I maintain that Rubio will be the GOP nominee purely by default as Trump's entertainment value will give way to serious body politic and Cruz is universally hated by all except Evangelicals.

Sadly, on the Dems side Bernie will bern for a moment but Hillary will be, like Rubio, the default candidate. America is not yet ready for a GOP Presidency; so after the first African-American look for the first woman

Kari posted:

New Hampshire voters tend to belie the polls as a lot of actualvoters make up their minds in the last momen.

I maintain that Rubio will be the GOP nominee purely by default as Trump's entertainment value will give way to serious body politic and Cruz is universally hated by all except Evangelicals.

Sadly, on the Dems side Bernie will bern for a moment but Hillary will be, like Rubio, the default candidate. America is not yet ready for a GOP Presidency; so after the first African-American look for the first woman

I am rooting for Jeb in hope the republicans come to their senses. Now they are treating trump as their step child his stock is rising. Rubio is an empty suit.

The GOP lost this one if Jeb is not the nominee. With him at least they will have a fight.

baseman posted:

Trump will be a bigger factor than many realize.  We may not get the nomination, but he will influence the agenda!!

He ran out of smoke.

Bai, is wuh you smoking.  You rooting for Jeb.  I thought you once said you are a Dem, cannot understand Indians being Reps.  Anyway, truth, I did want Jeb, as the Bushes are good for the USA, better than any bushman any day!  However, I have to go with who winning.

baseman posted:

Trump will be a bigger factor than many realize.  We may not get the nomination, but he will influence the agenda!!

He ran out of smoke.

Bai, is wuh you smoking.  You rooting for Jeb.  I thought you once said you are a Dem, cannot understand Indians being Reps.  Anyway, truth, I did want Jeb, as the Bushes are good for the USA, better than any bushman any day!  However, I have to go with who winning.

You does switch horse fast banna. You any faster than Shaitain?

baseman posted:

thus bleats abee confused GY refugee prancing about the BB in a Donald Trump fright wig

smh

baseman posted:

He ran out of smoke.

You does switch horse fast banna. You any faster than Shaitain?

What yo mean.  I backing Trump long time now, is he winning this thing! 

redux posted:
baseman posted:

thus bleats abee confused GY refugee prancing about the BB in a Donald Trump fright wig

smh

Nah, baseman lapping yuh rass, and yo think me trailing you!!

baseman posted:
redux posted:
baseman posted:

smh

Nah, baseman lapping yuh rass, and yo think me trailing you!!

incoherence as shield

carry on

baseman posted:

He ran out of smoke.

I am rooting for Jeb to beat the rest of the clowns in the GOP. I am all in for Mrs C. My wife is working for her cause ( via a PAC) but when she is a candidate I am sure she will be somewhere working for her directly.

GW Bush was a disaster (to borrow from Trump) and Trump exposed Jeb for being uncharismatic. Cruz is hated and won't get the GOP coalition. With Trump more celebrity rthan politician the default is going to be Rubio - empty suit and all. This is why the Dems will whup up on the GOP in the Presidential. Now if only they show up in off-years to get back the Congress and Senate and some governorship and undo some redistricting........

(CNN)Friday's update to the CNN/WMUR tracking poll of likely Republican primary voters finds Donald Trump holding on to an 11-point lead and the widespread expectation that he will win Tuesday's primary.

Overall, 28% back Trump, 17% Marco Rubio, 13% each for Ted Cruz and John Kasich, 9% for Jeb Bush, 5% for Carly Fiorina and 4% for Chris Christie.

• blobid0