Dr. Riyad Insanally

New US, SA, Barbados, Boa Vista Diplomats announced

Cita Pilgrim

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced on Wednesday that approval was received from the respective Governments for the following appointments:

• High Commissioner of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana to South Africa – Dr. Kenrick Hunte;

• Ambassador of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana to the United States of America – Dr. Riyad Insanally;
    Shirley Melville

• Consul General, Barbados – Mrs. Cita Pilgrim;

• Consul General, Boa Vista – Ms. Shirley Melville.

The List of Heads of Missions appointed so far will now be as follows:

Embassies and High Commissions

1. Venezuela –           Cheryl Miles
  2. Suriname –          Keith George
  3. George Talbot –          Brazil
  4. Belgium –          David Hales
  5. London           –          Hamley Case
  6. Canada –          Clarissa Rheil
  7. Cuba –          Halim Majeed
  8. China –          Bayney Karran
  9. South Africa –          Dr. Kenneth Hunte

Consulates

1. Nickerie, Suriname –          Esther Griffith
  2. Boa Vista, Brazil –          Shirley Melville
  3. Bridgetown, Barbados –          Cita Pilgrim.

http://guyanachronicle.com/new...diplomats-announced/

susan posted:

Nice! Really nice!  I actually associated professionally with some of these people and consider a few my friends. 

Surprised.....

No one from the Rum Shop.....What happen to Killowan Lall.

No one from the Phantom Killers.....What happen to Gagraj.

and....It look like the Murdered Minister wife is still CG in Toronto.

Gilbakka the Devil's Advocate on duty now. Suh, wha happen to India? Granja and Greenidge cyaaant find one coolie man fo de Ambassada post in India? Jagdeo and Rohee gon put fire under dem tail, wait and see.

As my friend yuji22 says: JAI HIND!!

Gilbakka the Devil's Advocate on duty now. Suh, wha happen to India? Granja and Greenidge cyaaant find one coolie man fo de Ambassada post in India? Jagdeo and Rohee gon put fire under dem tail, wait and see.

Dem should send an educated, black dude, who is fluent in Hindi to be Ambassador to India.  Just saying!

They only just officially announced the USA, so maybe that is coming.

Dem should send an educated, black dude, who is fluent in Hindi to be Ambassador to India.  Just saying!

Gyal, behave yuh satirical self. Me feel is time fo one COOLIE WOMAN to be Guyana Ambassada to India. I kid you not.

You do know that Hindi as AN official language of India. Not THE official language.  Hindi is the native language of only 40% of the population.

And just the other day Bandit was denying that he was going to be Ambassador to the US.  This boi SRDI pra pra bad me tell you!  Good choice.  He is very qualified.

He had not been officially accepted, and being the professional that he is, deemed it inappropriate to make his selection for this post to be made public.

Suppose the USA refused to accept him.  Then he would have looked quite silly.

susan posted:

Nice! Really nice!  I actually associated professionally with some of these people and consider a few to be my friends. 

Darn you're a high swinger.  You could make a good minister!!

How would the US refuse to accept a man like Bandit?   The man gat a PhD from Harvard and he speaks two other languages that I know of.  Maybe more. You can't beat that!!!!

How would the US refuse to accept a man like Bandit?  

They can cite any reason why they don't want him.  One can only announce that some on is an ambassador when they RECEIVING nations agrees.

How would the US refuse to accept a man like Bandit?  

They can cite any reason why they don't want him.  One can only announce that some on is an ambassador when they RECEIVING nations agrees.

My satirical self agrees with you!!!!  Procedures have to be followed.  

How would the US refuse to accept a man like Bandit?   The man gat a PhD from Harvard and he speaks two other languages that I know of.  Maybe more. You can't beat that!!!!

Are you sure you didn't attend QC when it was all boys? You seem to know all about the older boys

I made a few trips to Harvard when Riyad was attending/teaching there. We'd go during the summer time when the dorms were empty and he'd sneak us in. Had some great times partying in Cambridge.

Are you sure you didn't attend QC when it was all boys? You seem to know all about the older boys

I made a few trips to Harvard when Riyad was attending/teaching there. We'd go during the summer time when the dorms were empty and he'd sneak us in. Had some great times partying in Cambridge.

Were you there that day when we decide to race over that bridge over the Charles River?  When Mark was visiting from Spain!  And btw, Bandit was there during girls time!

On the flip side, the PNC will pay a heavy price among their supporters for favoring so many Indians from the AFC when the party hardly brought in 2000 votes. 

Why yuh gotta rain on de people parade, bai? Anyway, it's good of you to recognize the coalition's equitable ethnic distribution of diplomatic posts.

Vish M posted:

WE have a most qualified and respected Guyana's Ambassador to the USA

Vish - he should have been Minister of Foreign Affairs.  Honestly, I don't understand what he is doing working for the Guyana government.  If I had that kind of qualification like him I would be swinging somewhere with a nice fancy salary.  Good for him for choosing to serve his country.  I think he would be bored to death in that low paying Ambassador position.  More than half of the time you have nothing to do.  Riyad is too young for that and he has a lot to offer.

On the flip side, the PNC will pay a heavy price among their supporters for favoring so many Indians from the AFC when the party hardly brought in 2000 votes. 

Not every one is as racist as you.