I sent one of my employee to buy stamps at the Post Office and its closed. These idiots are behaving like they are in Guyana. THEY ARE FEDERAL WORKERS, boy I tell you.

So now I cant send out my weekly invoices. I think Iam going over there myslef.!! 

Even third world countries are sending out invoices electronically and online banking for the payment of invoices. Chief, you're too far outdated.

I sent one of my employee to buy stamps at the Post Office and its closed. These idiots are behaving like they are in Guyana. THEY ARE FEDERAL WORKERS, boy I tell you.

So now I cant send out my weekly invoices. I think Iam going over there myslef.!! 

Even third world countries are sending out invoices electronically and online banking for the payment of invoices. Chief, you're too far outdated.

Bhai, The man has no Power there, how can he do electronic Banking, Invoices and thing???

If you drink don't drive.   I happy you guys are safe. My relatives in NJ still have blackouts but no flood. Luckily they have generators.

Mitwah wha skont you talking about drink? People want to get to work.

Meh just knack some Baileys in meh coffee. We are having the side effects here with lots of rain.

Bhai, The man has no Power there, how can he do electronic Banking, Invoices and thing???

In the Philipines they use stationery bicycles to generate power. But then Chief foot mightn't reach the pedals.

Be careful Chief, I just read the Crane may Fall. Dont go around there. That is scary.

Thanks buddy Nehru.

I am on 30th &5th.

30th but there is no Power there.

This is amazing Iam on the western side of 5th and we have power thank God!!

Thank God, you guys are safe too.

Call me outdated, dem  fouckers in acounts payables do not check thier emails and then some of them   forget and we get paid late.

Itrs the culture of some of the small companies Ido work work. Yes big corporations has electronic payments  but most of my companies are in the garment industry.

No we have power,

If you drink don't drive.   I happy you guys are safe. My relatives in NJ still have blackouts but no flood. Luckily they have generators.

Mitwah wha skont you talking about drink? People want to get to work.

Meh just knack some Baileys in meh coffee. We are having the side effects here with lots of rain.

You are a drunk like Uncle Rama oh by the way where is Uncle Rama?

Originally Posted by Sheik101:
Originally Posted by Vish M:

On a serious note, our public transportation system is just trying to crawl out of this disaster.

I noticed MTA bus are running on limited schedule ....at no cost to the travelling public 

I just came off the road, saw MTA buses but didn't know they took that extra step. That's good.

I man glad to go to work but cant get there.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:
Originally Posted by Vish M:

On a serious note, our public transportation system is just trying to crawl out of this disaster.

I noticed MTA bus are running on limited schedule ....at no cost to the travelling public 

I just came off the road, saw MTA buses but didn't know they took that extra step. That's good.

I man glad to go to work but cant get there.

There's an easy way for u to get to work, but u don't want to. Look like yuh gon milk this thing to the end, bai.

Several brazen thugs have robbed their neighbors and their local shops of everything from basic food stuffs to expensive electronics and they are taking to Twitter to broadcast their spoils.

'Check out this laptop I scored,' SevenleafB tweeted earlier today. 'It's easy just reach out an grab it.' It appears the looters are organizing through the hashtag #SANDYLOOTCREW.

Brooklyn Borough President Marty Markowitz has now called on New York Governor Andrew Cuomo to put a stop to the crime-wave sweeping South Brooklyn.

Sunil

In the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, fears were rife that the streets would be overrun with rats escaping the flooded tunnels and subways.

But it now looks as if those fears may have been groundless as there have not, as yet, been any reports of rodents roaming the streets.

Experts are saying the water likely rushed into tunnels so fast that the rats - despite being strong swimmers - had no time to escape and died.

Sunil