he following is a press release from the NewGPC in relation to misleading statements made Public Health Minister, Dr George Norton, on Monday, in the National Assembly about rental of its storage facility for pharmaceutical supplies for the Ministry of Public Health and the Georgetown Hospital:   

The NewGPC would like to correct several misrepresentations that are being published in the press subsequent to the erroneous statement by Minister of Public Health Dr George Norton that the Government of Guyana paid the corporation $19.2M per month for rental of its 70,000 sq ft warehouse for storage of pharmaceuticals for the Ministry of Public Health and the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC).

The storage facility

The NewGPC warehouse 

The fact is that the NewGPC has been storing pharmaceuticals at its warehouse FREE OF CHARGE to the Government for more than a decade up to March 1st 2016. The corporation invested hundreds of millions  into the most extensive and modern warehousing facility for the Government’s pharmaceuticals. The NEW GPC storage warehouse facility of 70,000 square feet had been provided free of cost to the GPHC and the Ministry of Health. It has the necessary equipment, staff, IT, security, certification and sanitation to comply with WHO/PAHO standards. The facility also has three separate temperature control zones for the storage of temperature-sensitive pharmaceuticals in addition to a separate area for the storage of controlled substances. It also has testing facilities for pharmaceuticals as well as several loading docks to handle the multiple containers that are usual in the government procurement shipment.

After the Ministry of Public Health indicated a substantive and substantial  alterations  in the old bidding procedure for pharmaceuticals on March 1, 2016, they approached the NewGPC to continue providing storage for pharmaceuticals for the Ministry of Public Health and the GPHC. At that point the corporation indicated it would charge the government a rate of $237/sq foot for the state of the art storage facility. At this time, contrary to the asseveration of the Minister in Parliament, the NewGPC has not received a single cent from the government for the rentals due since March 1, 2016 even though there are substantial quantities of pharmaceuticals being stored in the warehouse.

There have also been references attributed to Government officials about a  β€œprevious” rental agreement . This is totally false: NewGPC always provided its warehouse free of charge.

The New GPC, as a professional company that prides itself as one of the most modern in its field in the Caribbean, simply wishes to clarify the false and ambitious statements being circulated.

Rewarding all ex GDF riggers seems to be the motto. Imagine them said that the GDF was a noble Institution when they were the oppressors of poor humble Guyanese especially if you were not Black. One Black 'Lecturer" used to laugh and said that when her boyfriend in the GDF tear gassed a peaceful Indo village, the women folk lifted up their dresses to cover their face and exposed their bottoms because they were not wearing panties.

randolph posted:

Rewarding all ex GDF riggers seems to be the motto. Imagine them said that the GDF was a noble Institution when they were the oppressors of poor humble Guyanese especially if you were not Black.One Black 'Lecturer" used to laugh and said that when her boyfriend in the GDF tear gassed a peaceful Indo village, the women folk lifted up their dresses to cover their face and exposed their bottoms because they were not wearing panties.

I will be damned they come in all colors,i have my reservation about some of the educated.

randolph posted:

the women folk lifted up their dresses to cover their face and exposed their bottoms because they were not wearing panties.

Iman deh here rackin my brains to come up with peaceful ways of getting them to do the same.

Beans might do the trick...nuff nuff beans.

Vodka is always a good option.

I man don't like Vodka,any brown stuff in the bakkle and i am ok no wonder i loose out.

randolph posted:

the women folk lifted up their dresses to cover their face and exposed their bottoms because they were not wearing panties.

Iman deh here rackin my brains to come up with peaceful ways of getting them to do the same.

I man don't like Vodka,any brown stuff in the bakkle and i am ok no wonder i loose out.

I was suggesting it for the ladies bai not for you or in my response, Cain.  

randolph posted:

I was suggesting it for the ladies bai not for you or in my response, Cain.  

My bad i does multi task suh slip up happens,arright bhai Cain will have to pay attention i got the scenario about the beans.