Once again, I sincerely wish my former comrade Clement Rohee a speedy recovery.

Today, Clement may be my political adversary, but he is definitely not my enemy.

Politics will not dehumanize me.

Rohee is my brother as all GNI members are.

I am appealing to posters to show some human understanding towards Clement Rohee at this trying moment in his life.

Rohee's   visa as a top government official was revoked sometime ago .... He is granted special visas from time to time to enter the USA for specific government business.... 

There was much speculation as to why his visa was revoked and enquiries to the U.S. embassy were told that Rohee should make that information available to the public.....

So far Rohee is yet to tell the public why his visa was revoked.....

I agree they all need to come clean and started to act like decent public servants. When Rohee returns to Guyana, someone from the airport should inform the criminals on the outside where he lives and wait for him at his door step with a gun. Only then he will realize the danger of corruption. Rohee hasn't done anything to impress the public as a crime fighter. He is tired, weak and frustrated and still holds two jobs. President Ramotar is blind and stubborn not to replace Rohee and give the Guyanese people some peace and comfort. I don't know why Ramotar is protecting Rohee.

I want Uncle Gajraj to replace him.

I always say one thing, the opposition may cry foul, but when you cry over one man for so long, it means that man must go. Now I fully understand why they called him the goat man. Right now there is a war between police and thieves in G/T. After 20 years, the ranks are still no match for criminals.

OK he can go but ONLY if Uncle Gajraj replaces him.

There is an old saying---careful what you wish for---you may get it---the PNC/AFC may very well get their wish---Rohee may not be at Home Affairs for much longer.

But it's Rohee's replacement that will terrorize the PNC/AFC and their criminal supporters---Ronald Gajraj.

There are lots of criminal elements who need to be evaporated, and Gajraj is most qualified to do the deed.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Gajraj will only dare to talk about black criminals.

Let it be known that Indians are criminals also. They are the kind that will set up their own family and neighbors to be killed for a few dollars. The criminal element is no longer a black enterprise in Guyana. Indian, Black and Dougla shared the legal criminal domain.

You see that Bastard criminal that injured Officer Deen, he will be away for at least 15 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I want to agree with you on this but not before we find out who is right or wrong here. I am hearing conflicting report on the Sunday morning incident. Remember the death of a young Indian guy at Moca? Well, everyone were saying he was a good kid until we learned that he was waiting with his friends to beat the bouncer after the party ends. So much for nice guys. Guyanese cops love to flash their badges and think they rule the joint. I experienced that once right at St. Johns. He was piss in drunk and flashed his badge at me when I told him about his reckless behavior. No police officer should be allowed to get that drunk in public and involved in brawls and put his life at risk. We need to take a step back on this.

You see that Bastard criminal that injured Officer Deen, he will be away for at least 15 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I want to agree with you on this but not before we find out who is right or wrong here. I am hearing conflicting report on the Sunday morning incident. Remember the death of a young Indian guy at Moca? Well, everyone were saying he was a good kid until we learned that he was waiting with his friends to beat the bouncer after the party ends. So much for nice guys. Guyanese cops love to flash their badges and think they rule the joint. I experienced that once right at St. Johns. He was piss in drunk and flashed his badge at me when I told him about his reckless behavior. No police officer should be allowed to get that drunk in public and involved in brawls and put his life at risk. We need to take a step back on this.

mAN WHA WRANG WID YUH. wHO BEATS A MAN WHEN HE IS OUT COLD???????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Today, Clement may be my political adversary, but he is definitely not my enemy.

I am appealing to posters to show some human understanding towards Clement Rohee at this trying moment in his life.

I don't think anyone is being less than generous to Rohee's medical plight. Any questions/comments on his visa status is not showing less-than-human understanding. Don't mix up the two.

Wasn't Rohee one of those whose US visa was revoked in the past?

Did you get that Info from ASSWIPE or IDIOTS on GNI????

Only ASSWIPEs and IDIOTS on GNI would seek to make this a non-question.

kARI, tHE aMERICANS WOULD NOT GIVE ANYONE A vISA IF THEY ARE DYING AND HAVE serious ISSUES. tThey will say go to England/France/India

I don't think anyone is being less than generous to Rohee's medical plight. Any questions/comments on his visa status is not showing less-than-human understanding. Don't mix up the two.

But you ARE mixing the two. The post IS about Rohee's Health so WHY bring in a VISA issue?????  EH???

Nehru!

A cop was supposed to defend himself better than that. He has embarrassed himself and the entire force. Come to think of it, my mind runs on officer Rags in that same situation. In the old days, they used to recruit big, strong Irish guys in the police force. You wouldn't want to piss them off. Today, you have dhall belly men and midgets joining the force. I could never feel safe with them.  

kARI, tHE aMERICANS WOULD NOT GIVE ANYONE A vISA IF THEY ARE DYING AND HAVE serious ISSUES. tThey will say go to England/France/India

Revoked in the past means exactly that - "the past". Present circumstances may make the past different. But it's legit to ask about the past. No?!

It is more than OK but you brought up the issue of mixing.

But you ARE mixing the two. The post IS about Rohee's Health so WHY bring in a VISA issue?????  EH???

As someone with no dog, er goat, in the fight, I'm just curious if someone is prevented entry into the US, how can he be flown in for treatment. That's it - no more, no less. I will need a whole thread to disparage Clement Rohee if I choose to. He is in a medical situation and that's cause to wish him well. But don't question me on asking about how can someone enter the US if he was denied so in the past, unless circumstances changed. Samje??!!

Originally Posted by Stinger:
The controversial Minister of Home Affairs, Clement Rohee was last evening flown out of Guyana to the US (via Miami to Washington) for further medical attention. According to the source, 'Rohee seem to be in a very bad shape...' -

Life is fragile. It is good to do good deeds. Rohee is closer to answering his Maker for his deeds. Cheddie can't help him caz Cheddie and Janet are in Purgatory for their part in Punishing Poor People with the likes of those dey left in charge.

Good luck with that! You really don't know GNI posters that well, do you?