Berbician killed in home invasion

May 15, 2015 2:34 pm Category: Crime A+ / A-

Crime[www.inewsguyana.com]- A home invasion on a Belvedere, Corentyne, Berbice family has left 49-  year – old Ramesh Puran dead.

Police reported that during the robbery, Puran and his cousin were shot while Devika Ramotar was chopped to her head by one of the men.

According to the police report, at about 21:00 hours, the four men armed with cutlasses and a handgun entered the man’s home,held up the four persons and demanded cash and jewellery. They managed to escape with a quantity of jewellery.

http://www.inewsguyana.com/ber...ed-in-home-invasion/

Surinamese national busted with cocaine at Ogle Airport

May 18, 2015 12:05 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

cocaine[www.inewsguyana.com] – Police say that at about 14:10hrs Sunday May 17, 2015, ranks of the Police Narcotics Branch on duty at Ogle Airport arrested an outgoing female Surinamese national after 214 grams of cocaine were found secreted on her person.

Police suspected that she may have also ingested a quantity of cocaine and was admitted to the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC) where she has so far excreted 25 pellets.

This is due to the illegal mining pits which the PPP has allowed to flourish for 23 years ow laudo how we manage to survive dem 23 years.

Ummmmm but doan worry we will mop this up soon. New broom sweepy sweepy cleanly cleanly.

Crime[www.inewsguyana.com]- A home invasion on a Belvedere, Corentyne, Berbice family has left 49-  year – old Ramesh Puran dead.

Police reported that during the robbery, Puran and his cousin were shot while Devika Ramotar was chopped to her head by one of the men.

According to the police report, at about 21:00 hours, the four men armed with cutlasses and a handgun entered the man’s home,held up the four persons and demanded cash and jewellery. They managed to escape with a quantity of jewellery.

May 15 th bhai,new president was not swear in yet

so this happened under Ramu.

Serpent Piss our PM Mr. Nagamootoo will be coming to the US soon would you like to come and protest again?

Maybe you can hold up a sign for the miners..........

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
hey jackass how a mining accident de fault of a govt?

Blame it on the PNC just like you guys blame everything on the PPP.

HEHEHEHEHEHE  Dem seh do fuh do nah obeah.

Originally Posted by Django:

May 15 th bhai,new president was not swear in yet

so this happened under Ramu.

Damn, yuh beat meh to this punch.  I was going to clap it pon e good and proper.

Nehru, crime is taking place all over Guyana, especially on Indians and no news papers wants to report them. Granger tell control them now. He wants to look good.

Main Hoon Nah!!!!!!!  Tum Hoon Nah!!!

Nehru, crime is taking place all over Guyana, especially on Indians and no news papers wants to report them. Granger tell control them now. He wants to look good.

Listen chap there is a lot of independent media in

Guyana and they are free to report,no one is pulling

strings,so stop being a sour pu...s and haul u a...s.

Jackass!! crimes were been commited on indians and everybody else for the past twenty three years. how come you didn't choose to speak out then?

Nehru how things bhai,i should hook up with you

i was NY for a funeral.

Children are getting raped under the PNC - government. Supporters on GNI are praising the govt when it happens.

13-year-old raped, impregnated by stepfather

May 18, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Yet another 13-year old girl from Guyana’s interior has been raped and impregnated.  Reports reaching this newspaper stated that police at Lethem have arrested the stepfather of the teenager who hails from Kumu, Central Rupununi, as they probe allegations that he sexually assaulted her.

The 27-year old man is currently incarcerated at the Lethem Police Lock-ups, while preparations are being made to have the teen transported to the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC) for medical attention.
Last month a thirteen year old student of Wakapoa Secondary School, in Region Two gave birth to premature twins at the Suddie Hospital Complex, in Essequibo. The young girl has since revealed the name of the man who allegedly raped her.

The girl was left in the care of her aunt, Norma James, for almost five years, after her mother along with her husband, Trevor Abrams, was charged with the murder of 54-year-old Wilfred Williams, aka “Willo”, of Grant Friendship Canal. The couple is currently on remand.

Director of the Child Care and Protection Agency (CPA), Ann Greene said that the agency has since launched an investigation into the matter and has taken steps to provide counseling and further monitor the teenager as she recuperates and re-enters the school system to complete her education.

According to Greene, a number of similar incidents occur in those far flung areas of the country quite often.

Originally Posted by Django:

Nehru how things bhai,i should hook up with you

i was NY for a funeral.

Things fine Mamoo.  No problem ,maybe next time.

Children are getting raped under the PNC - government. Supporters on GNI are praising the govt when it happens.

Yet another 13-year old girl from Guyana’s interior has been raped and impregnated.  Reports reaching this newspaper stated that police at Lethem have arrested the stepfather of the teenager who hails from Kumu, Central Rupununi, as they probe allegations that he sexually assaulted her.

The 27-year old man is currently incarcerated at the Lethem Police Lock-ups, while preparations are being made to have the teen transported to the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC) for medical attention.
Last month a thirteen year old student of Wakapoa Secondary School, in Region Two gave birth to premature twins at the Suddie Hospital Complex, in Essequibo. The young girl has since revealed the name of the man who allegedly raped her.

The girl was left in the care of her aunt, Norma James, for almost five years, after her mother along with her husband, Trevor Abrams, was charged with the murder of 54-year-old Wilfred Williams, aka “Willo”, of Grant Friendship Canal. The couple is currently on remand.

Director of the Child Care and Protection Agency (CPA), Ann Greene said that the agency has since launched an investigation into the matter and has taken steps to provide counseling and further monitor the teenager as she recuperates and re-enters the school system to complete her education.

According to Greene, a number of similar incidents occur in those far flung areas of the country quite often.

This is nothing new. Under the PPP, there were several such cases reported from the hinterland regions to this effect. check the record. You feeble attempt to discredit the coalition will not work.  Everything you highlighted here happened at some point during the previous Administration, so I don't know what you're trying to prove..

These nincompoops claimed that they would cleanup the country.  Crimes will be eradicated.  When will they be prosecuting those policemen under inditement?. 

If you were paying attention, you would have noted that Pres. Granger will have a sit down with Mr. Seelal to address certain issues, one of which is regarding the two police officers who burnt the genitals of that child and who were subsequently promoted for such a herioc act. Your hero Rohee should have dealt with this matter long ago, but he was too busy playing hop scotch at freedom house.
I'm sending you to national service. you need some discipline

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

These nincompoops claimed that they would cleanup the country.  Crimes will be eradicated.  When will they be prosecuting those policemen under inditement?. 

If you were paying attention, you would have noted that Pres. Granger will have a sit down with Mr. Seelal to address certain issues, one of which is regarding the two police officers who burnt the genitals of that child and who were subsequently promoted for such a herioc act. Your hero Rohee should have dealt with this matter long ago, but he was too busy playing hop scotch at freedom house.
I'm sending you to national service. you need some discipline

Which rock have you crawled out from under?

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

This is nothing new. Under the PPP, there were several such cases reported from the hinterland regions to this effect. check the record. You feeble attempt to discredit the coalition will not work.  Everything you highlighted here happened at some point during the previous Administration, so I don't know what you're trying to prove..

There is NO MORE PPP. PNC is responsible for everything that goes wrong since Granger swear in. Don't bring shit to me.

Children are getting raped under the PNC APNU+AFC- government. Supporters on GNI are praising the govt when it happens.

(APNU+AFC day 2),YOU SHOULD BE HONEST WITH

YOURSELF AND ADDRESS THE GOV'T OF THE

DAY CORRECTLY

admin please note

For it to be news on the 18 of May rhe i cedent had to have happened during thee PPP administration.
Pointblank