China has more serious problems than people are aware of which could cause serious problems to their economic growth and expansion. With the increased use of information technology Chinese people are becoming more restless about working longer for less under poor conditions . The gap between rich and poor/working class is becoming more evident to the chinese masses . Corruption is increasing and stifling the ordinary chinese abilty to move up the ladder. Despite chinese have become somewhat docile and subservient to govt they are talking to each other about the stark glaring contradictions which slaps them in the face daily .
Originally posted by kidmost:
China has more serious problems than people are aware of which could cause serious problems to their economic growth and expansion. With the increased use of information technology Chinese people are becoming more restless about working longer for less under poor conditions . The gap between rich and poor/working class is becoming more evident to the chinese masses . Corruption is increasing and stifling the ordinary chinese abilty to move up the ladder. Despite chinese have become somewhat docile and subservient to govt they are talking to each other about the stark glaring contradictions which slaps them in the face daily .

Despite all that, China will be the largest economy on earth by 2015-2016. I know that you prefer a white master to a yellow one, but every race has the right to subjugate others at the due time
Originally posted by Lucas:

Despite all that, China will be the largest economy on earth by 2015-2016. I know that you prefer a white master to a yellow one, but every race has the right to subjugate others at the due time

China is about to have a labour unrest like this world has never seen. Stay tuned.

Bai I never had a massa and never will. I can pick up my traps anytime and move anywhere , anywhere , in the world. Only people who want a massa gets to choose one. Right here in the US of A there are people of all races and colors who have a massa including most white people and they dont know it. But on a serious note if you need a massa suggest you choose a white one over a yellow one and I kid you not. At least under white massa you will be allowed to choose how to live with the yellow one you will have to learn to work 24/7 , share a bedroom space on a shift basis and wont be able to cuss down the system like yuh can do under white massa. So careful how you choose yuh massa . Now if ou looking for a massa you can choose me cause I will make sure you get good benefits. The masses of chinese people have lived under a dictatorship , a massa by another name but then again a rose by any other name is still a rose. Imagine this world today and tomorrow without the USA as the supreme global super power ! close your eyes and try to imagine the chaos ! How you think emerging markets in China , India, Brazil , etc came into being ? it is because of the powerful american influence of deomcracy , capitalism and free trade . You see since the end of the cold war Europe went on a holiday and lost the initiative of market control and dominance now they are shivering whether the USA will lose their dominance. But the USA wont since most countries in the world still want america to prevail as Global Marshall cause they dont trust the other emerging powers . The whole thing about america losing power and influence is a fallacy which can only be realized by americans perception . You are what you believe yourself to be ! America is on the road to rapid recovery just as happens every 4 decades. The USA govt just need to make sure they expand the military bases in Australia and other south asian countries , dont shrink the military budget but improve the systemic issue within the military to be more cost effective and increase efficiency . China is very careful and cautious about how they continue to build their military as the threat to govt/rule becomes more prevalent with the chinese masses being disgruntled and all china needs is a General to overthrow the govt there . You forget asias have a tendency to be very extreme , hard and harsh on their own people when they have their infighting going on. Asian countries do not trust each other . Japan, S. Korea etc do not trust China and may not for many more generations to come . Russia does not want China to be bigger than they are in the region . African countries dont get along just as latin american countries are suspicous of each other . So that leaves the Almighty US of A to be the Global Marshall !
Next term's US president will see China taking over as the largest economy of the world. This new reality will throw the US into its deepest crisis ever from which may never recover.

...which is why the British want to start a war while the ever-obedient Obama is still in office. They want to wreck Asia ASAP.
If China is already the largest trading partner of the largest economies on earth how could the USA be a bigger economy? I believe very few people dare to ask this question.

This statement shows the gap in one's understanding of Economics. China's GDP is around $4 trillion. The US is over $17 trillion. It took China a decade of stupendous US consumer demand to move from just around $1 trillion to $4 trillion in its GDP. So we're expected to believe that in 3 years' time China will jump from $4 trillion to $7 trillion in GDP.

Until the Chinese pay the normal wages (which will see them lose market share) the Chinese consumer will not pick up the slack caused by a declining US consumer demand wrought by the 2008 financial and housing crises.

Also you have to look at the US overall GNP which includes net investment income and you will see how far back the Chinese economy is behind that of the US. Growth projections 2 years ago about the Chinese behemoth were based on conditions that existed pre-2008, and fueled largely by US consumer demand. Wait until they're forced to revalue the Remnbini.

I take the title of this thread and the poster's knowledge for what they are - demagogic in nature and lacking in depth, respectively.
Originally posted by Kari:
If China is already the largest trading partner of the largest economies on earth how could the USA be a bigger economy? I believe very few people dare to ask this question.

This statement shows the gap in one's understanding of Economics. China's GDP is around $4 trillion. The US is over $17 trillion. It took China a decade of stupendous US consumer demand to move from just around $1 trillion to $4 trillion in its GDP. So we're expected to believe that in 3 years' time China will jump from $4 trillion to $7 trillion in GDP.

Until the Chinese pay the normal wages (which will see them lose market share) the Chinese consumer will not pick up the slack caused by a declining US consumer demand wrought by the 2008 financial and housing crises.

Also you have to look at the US overall GNP which includes net investment income and you will see how far back the Chinese economy is behind that of the US. Growth projections 2 years ago about the Chinese behemoth were based on conditions that existed pre-2008, and fueled largely by US consumer demand. Wait until they're forced to revalue the Remnbini.

I take the title of this thread and the poster's knowledge for what they are - demagogic in nature and lacking in depth, respectively.
Again, if USA has $17 trillion and China only $4 trill, how is that China seems able to purchase everything around the world and become the largest trading partner of many nations and the USA not? So definitely something is wrong with the figures because they doesn't make sense.

I notice here that there is a disbelief about what is happening in the world. Some people, true believers, rather imagine an immutable world where an almighty USA rule forever. I guess they will continue denying the facts no matter how clear and evident they are.
Based on the $15T US GDP, pop 1/4 that of china and China's $4T GDP pop 4 times USA the ann. per capita $48K per american and $4K per chinese . Dont forget what happened to Japan ? Their economy soared for 40 years then flat lined for the past 20 years.In the case of Japan they suffer from a shrinking labor force while in the case of China they are suffering from an ever increasing workforce and the existing employed workforce are overworked underpaid and underprivileged . The contradictions are beginning to create great and grave dis-satisfaction. Chinese work average 2 to 3 jobs and get little sleep during their public commuting. It is a workforce underpaid overworked and exhausted and their production levels will drop if china does not initiate serious socio political economic reforms which we all know they wont do because power will then be shifted from central govt to the people so , expect tight reining in and out as in flexing muscles , as China grapples to control their disgruntled masses .The problem with the USA is the fact it was unchallenged for over 160 years and complacency caused what we have today however america retians multiple advantages over China. Economic results stem from policy choices and possession of many resources . US has more natural water than china , more arable land than china with less than a 5th of china population.US has largest coal reserves,still untapped natural gas and oil, far less pollution than china , better education opportunities than china and USA is inventive , creative , innovative , entrepeneurial and despite what you read and hear about chinese work ethics american workers are 11 times more productive than chinese workers . China 's claim to fame is based on low cost high return and the people do not benefit from the prosperity . Who are they on GNI like to say 'pressure does mek a pipe buss' ? well the pipes in china already start fuh get pressure and it gon buss before they can over take USA position .

Here is what sane economists are recommending:

1.Limit federal control of lands to defence needs & preservation of natural & cultural phenomena. The Department of the Interior should avoid resource management, shown to distort the economy and reduce prosperity;

2.Immediately & sharply cut the federal deficit. Congress must ignore claims that deficit spending somehow creates wealth, as it actually forces the nation’s capital toward low returns;
In particular, reduce subsidies of every kind. At this point, energy subsidies are especially damaging; and
Ensure a well-educated and growing labour force. The Departments of Education and Justice should stress immigration transparency and education diversity, where the U.S. has an edge over China.
Encourage mutually beneficial Chinese development, the U.S. should:
Focus on subsidies as the biggest Chinese trade distortion. The Department of the Treasury, the United States Trade Representative, and Department of Commerce should estimate Chinese subsidies for the purposes of reducing them through bilateral and multilateral negotiations, and
As part of these negotiations, should offer to welcome Chinese investment in natural resources in exchange for greater American access to the PRC market.
Dont forget what happened to Japan ? Their economy soared for 40 years then flat lined for the past 20 years.

The population of Japan was less than half of the USA whereas China has ten times that of Japan. That explains why Japan could not grow larger than the US at the time everyone was afraid of turning Japanese. Besides, the US applied a very tough containment policy against Japan, forcing them to valuate the Yen and forcing them to buy American products even if the Japanese didn't want them.

Against China the US tried similar measures, but with population 5 times that of the USA China's growth will be unstoppable. Besides, with a lower income per capita in China the US cannot force the Chinese to buy the expensive US exports. Moreover, China cannot be put into a corner as happened to Japan, because China is self-sufficient in many sectors, unlike Japan. Unlike in Japan, there are no US military basis inside China, so the coercive power that works against Japan is not going to work against the Asian giant.

It is a fantasy to think that China with its enormous population can be contained. China, unlike Japan has faced decades of technological blockade imposed by the US, yet China has managed to develop their own nuclear technology and their own space technology to a point of being able to build their own Space Station without help from any nation. FYI, China now has the fastest trains in the world and the largest network of bullet trains of any nation.

More facts, the Chinese government themselves expect to achieve full development by year 2040. However, they will be the largest economy on earth even before they reach full development. Which means that its economy unlike that of the US will have not reached its full potential as the US already has. That means that China will continue to grow at much larger rates than the US even when China's economy become twice or thrice the US size. A fully developed China will be 10 times the size of Japan and 5 times the size of the US, nobody will rival China for 200 years after that.
Dont forget what happened to Japan ? Their economy soared for 40 years then flat lined for the past 20 years.

The population of Japan was less than half of the USA whereas China has ten times that of Japan. That explains why Japan could not grow larger than the US at the time everyone was afraid of turning Japanese. Besides, the US applied a very tough containment policy against Japan, forcing them to valuate the Yen and forcing them to buy American products even if the Japanese didn't want them.

Dude the size of the population was not Japan's problem as they had the whole of south asian to invest in and use for labor force just as China is now trying to do. The problem with Japan is the govt and private sector did not exercise a vision of expansion to south asian countries as China is doing for resources .

Against China the US tried similar measures, but with population 5 times that of the USA China's growth will be unstoppable. Besides, with a lower income per capita in China the US cannot force the Chinese to buy the expensive US exports. Moreover, China cannot be put into a corner as happened to Japan, because China is self-sufficient in many sectors, unlike Japan. Unlike in Japan, there are no US military basis inside China, so the coercive power that works against Japan is not going to work against the Asian giant.

Dude it is always about per capita not size of labor force. China is not self sufficient in more ways than the USA , the USA has more resources than China the problem is that since Regan , the US Govt lost focus on domestic issues and made poor trade decisions. Take american consumerism out of the China equation and you will have colapsed chinese economy coupled with the revolution.

It is a fantasy to think that China with its enormous population can be contained. China, unlike Japan has faced decades of technological blockade imposed by the US, yet China has managed to develop their own nuclear technology and their own space technology to a point of being able to build their own Space Station without help from any nation. FYI, China now has the fastest trains in the world and the largest network of bullet trains of any nation.

Yes at the expense of great human sacrifice . How come people like you who do not have first hand facts about China make such matter of fact statements . Dude China has a lumpen unemployment the size of maybe the USA. China has poor life span rate and it faces an aging population and they have a gender imbalance which forced the govt to conduct unathorized abortions . In 2020 12% of the population will be over 65, although life expectancy has doubled from 30 to 60 they now face serious healthcare issues due to pollution, extended working hours and lack of family life which caused a serious and alarming rate of cancer, cerebrovascular disease and heart disease . Hong Kong and Macau are facing serious population growth due to mainland chinese running from poverty and neglect. The country is moving towards an emotionally disturbed nation of people .

More facts, the Chinese government themselves expect to achieve full development by year 2040. However, they will be the largest economy on earth even before they reach full development. Which means that its economy unlike that of the US will have not reached its full potential as the US already has. That means that China will continue to grow at much larger rates than the US even when China's economy become twice or thrice the US size. A fully developed China will be 10 times the size of Japan and 5 times the size of the US, nobody will rival China for 200 years after that.

Ever heard the term DEPLOYMENT ? China will have no choice but to colonize other countries in some ways which will camouflage population distribution/deployment so , China has to continue to play rogue role and continue to invest of very poor desperate countries to ease the demand by the population at home . Already spanish people in latin countries are complaining about the chinese invasion which we have not heard about in some african countries but it will happen there soon too . China is the most challenged nation in the world today - more problematic issues than you are willing to see .
Start learning Chinese if you do not want to become slaves. Big Grin

actually chinese who are going into business are learning english. There are more english students in China than anywhere esle . Problem is Chinese Govt restricts english language media in China . Imagine is they did not how many chinese would master english.

Funny thing is Hong Kong and Taiwan Chinese speak English with British accent while mainland Chinese speak it with a real american accent and I mean REAL american drawl you would think they were born here in the USA .They even adopt american mannerisms . Had a chinese couple from Beijing buying into a development and they brought millions to the development . I swore they were born here from their accents and mannerisms but in fact they were born in Beijing and only started visiting the USA 5 years ago as investors . The husband sees me and goes " what's shaking " as in "how are you doing" and after a deal is sealed he or wife would say " okay! another one in the bag ..time to eat drink and make merry " . The husband uses the name Don so I asked him how he came to choose that nick and he said Don after Donald Trump.
Originally posted by Henry:

...which is why the British want to start a war while the ever-obedient Obama is still in office. They want to wreck Asia ASAP.

Henry I am sure those old fuddy duddies who reminisce about (past) British glory love your implications that the UK is more important globally than Estonia.

I asked you to prove this British power and yet you seem unable to. 350,000 Britons leave that land every year. Why if it runs the world?

They leave for better opportunities, many headed to the USA.

Dont worry. The Chinese all know English. After all they need this to buy commodities from the Africans, Brazilians, Chileans, etc. And to communicate with their customers in Europe and North America.

Do you know that more people speak English in China than any where else in the world.....including India?
Originally posted by caribj:

Dont worry. The Chinese all know English. After all they need this to buy commodities from the Africans, Brazilians, Chileans, etc. And to communicate with their customers in Europe and North America.

Do you know that more people speak English in China than any where else in the world.....including India?

you are addressing f@cking morons . These guiys heads are so far up their PPP a55es they would tell you Good Friday fell on Saturday . These guys used to think India original name of Bharata is named after their beloved Bharrat Jagdeo or Cheddie BHARRAT Jagan .