NICIL is a rogue company…Wonders at identity of mystery investor – says David Granger

SEPTEMBER 21, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

“NICIL is a rogue company. We cannot tolerate this sort of behavior in which government funds, state funds, the people’s money, are being disbursed without accountability,” said Opposition Leader, Brig. David Granger.

NICIL Chairman, Winston Brassington

He remained adamant yesterday that the National Industrial and Commercial Investment Limited (NICIL) has to be stopped short in its tracks.
The Opposition Leader was at the time speaking on recent disclosures surrounding one of Guyana’s controversial projects—the Marriott Hotel. Granger’s specific reference was to the fact that no investor has been named as yet and that NICIL is acting completely out of its league in “this entire Marriott deal.”
Granger said, “We have held out, from the outset that NICIL has not the authority to disburse funds which belong to the Guyanese Nation; except through the contingency fund.”
Granger sought to explain that NICIL is not an independent entity. “It belongs to the state.” He said that as far as the A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) is concerned, no organization or part of the state should be able to disburse millions of dollars or enter into “these” agreements without permission from the National Assembly.
Granger insisted that when the National Assembly reconvenes, APNU is going to work assiduously to ensure that NICIL’s “operation” is brought within the purview of the Assembly.

“We are talking about funds that belong to Guyanese. What if the money is lost or what if it’s all a scam? We don’t know.”
Granger said, “We don’t know who this mystery investor is. Is it Mr. Jagdeo? Is it somebody from Alaska? We don’t know; we just don’t know and it’s the state money you talking about.

The politician added, “We are going to take a firm line on this matter.  And as we did in the Amaila Falls Hydro Project, which is also something that Mr. (Winston) Brassington is involved in, we are going to insist that this matter be brought to the floor of the National Assembly and the decisions will be recorded there.

Opposition Leader, David Granger

Mr. Brassington, I don’t know what he is on. But we are on ensuring that these actions take place within a legislative framework and the representatives of the people in the National Assembly will deliberate on it.”

NICIL is the company initially responsible for the Marriott Project. It’s Chairperson, Winston Brassington, has set up Atlantic Hotel Inc (AHI), as a Special Purpose Vehicle to drive the project. Brassington is also Chairman of AHI.  During a recent press conference, he noted that Financial Closure had not been reached.
No investor was named at that press conference and Brassington skirted questions pertaining to what is the alternative should there be no financial closure.

Granger is aware that his Party and Govt created this company???????

That is not true. This agency evolved greatly into its rogue status from the early days of privatisation. 

Granger said, “We have held out, from the outset that NICIL has not the authority to disburse funds which belong to the Guyanese Nation; except through the contingency fund.”
Granger sought to explain that NICIL is not an independent entity. “It belongs to the state.” He said that as far as the A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) is concerned, no organization or part of the state should be able to disburse millions of dollars or enter into “these” agreements without permission from the National Assembly.
Granger insisted that when the National Assembly reconvenes, APNU is going to work assiduously to ensure that NICIL’s “operation” is brought within the purview of the Assembly.

Guyanese must never ever forget---APNU/PNC leader David Granger is a thug---a hooligan---a gangster and an alleged murderer. This punk must never become President of Guyana----of course the dirty PNC Indians are drooling for Granger to win the next election----they'll be gravely disappointed.

I hope the AFC take a firm stand on this also.

The politician added, “We are going to take a firm line on this matter.  And as we did in the Amaila Falls Hydro Project, which is also something that Mr. (Winston) Brassington is involved in, we are going to insist that this matter be brought to the floor of the National Assembly and the decisions will be recorded there.

Mr. Brassington, I don’t know what he is on. But we are on ensuring that these actions take place within a legislative framework and the representatives of the people in the National Assembly will deliberate on it.”

Guyanese must never ever forget---APNU/PNC leader David Granger is a thug---a hooligan---a gangster and an alleged murderer. This punk must never become President of Guyana----of course the dirty PNC Indians are drooling for Granger to win the next election----they'll be gravely disappointed.

“NICIL is a rogue company. We cannot tolerate this sort of behavior in which government funds, state funds, the people’s money, are being disbursed without accountability,” said Opposition Leader, Brig. David Granger.

Mitwah:

PPP politicians have been feasting on the milk and honey---that is a fact---PPP politicans have all become wealthy----but at least Guyana has been experiencing positive economic growth.

When the PNC ruled Guyana---like the PPP they also stole---but then they bankrupted the country.

Dirty PNC Indians are free to support David Granger---but that thug--that hooligan---that punk must never ever be president of Guyana.

Rev this does not contradick what you are saying. The PPP/C is doing worse than the PNC. “NICIL is a rogue company. We cannot tolerate this sort of behavior in which government funds, state funds, the people’s money, are being disbursed without accountability,”

Mitwah:

PPP politicians have been feasting on the milk and honey---that is a fact---PPP politicans have all become wealthy----but at least Guyana has been experiencing positive economic growth.

When the PNC ruled Guyana---like the PPP they also stole---but then they bankrupted the country.

Dirty PNC Indians are free to support David Granger---but that thug--that hooligan---that punk must never ever be president of Guyana.

You are peddling a BIG PPP LIE. PNC stole monies? They are all poor and living lower middle class life today. You claim to be a Blackrock financial expert yet common sense escapes you. You swallowed hook, line and sinker the PPP's KOOL AID

Rev don't you agree that the National Industrial and Commercial Investment Limited (NICIL) has to be stopped short in its tracks in the name of accountability and transparency?

Mithun:

NICIL is one of the avenues, one of the channels the PPP politicians use to acquire their kickbacks and payoffs  from projects done in Guyana.

NO GOVERNMENT IN POWER WILL AGREE FOR NICIL TO BE TRANSPARENT!

The PNC and AFC know exactly what's going on at NICIL and they are currently braying and bawling for murder.

But if the PNC or AFC were to get into power---they'll be smiling---and helping themselves---and it's the opposition PPP that will be doing the bawling and braying about corruption.

That's the way it is Mithun!

Like politicans helping themselves to the milk and honey---kickbacks and payoffs.

I suspect the mystery investor is Jagdeo.

Is he that bareface? Such great disrespect for the Guyanese ppl.

Rev don't you agree that the National Industrial and Commercial Investment Limited (NICIL) has to be stopped short in its tracks in the name of accountability and transparency?

Mithun:

NICIL is one of the avenues, one of the channels the PPP politicians use to acquire their kickbacks and payoffs  from projects done in Guyana.

The PNC and AFC know exactly what's going on at NICIL and they are currently braying and bawling for murder.

But if the PNC or AFC were to get into power---they'll be smiling---and helping themselves---and it's the opposition PPP that will be doing the bawling and braying about corruption.

Like politicans helping themselves to the milk and honey---kickbacks and payoffs.

So you must see yourself as the Brassington of Blackrock Financial.

I suspect the mystery investor is Jagdeo.

Is he that bareface? Such great disrespect for the Guyanese ppl.

when the National Assembly reconvenes, APNU is going to work assiduously to ensure that NICIL’s “operation” is brought within the purview of the Assembly.

“We are talking about funds that belong to Guyanese. What if the money is lost or what if it’s all a scam?

Hoyte created a necessary instrument to consolidate the management of the states assets. He did not create the will of those presently in office to misuse this entity.

Brazzington is a crook. He has misused this entity for his own enrichment and the fact that he is allowed to do so with such wide latitude and no accountability is because the PPP uses him as their bag man.

Why in the world is the holding company at t he Marriott in his name? Since when the nations assets is his to do with as he chooses? Should there be a new government in office in the next election this crook is the first to be in a cell.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Hoyte created a necessary instrument to consolidate the management of the states assets. He did not create the will of those presently in office to misuse this entity.

Brazzington is a crook. He has misused this entity for his own enrichment and the fact that he is allowed to do so with such wide latitude and no accountability is because the PPP uses him as their bag man.

Why in the world is the holding company at t he Marriott in his name? Since when the nations assets is his to do with as he chooses? Should there be a new government in office in the next election this crook is the first to be in a cell.

D2 thank you for the answer. Yuh gat Premium Snakeoil or only regular available at this time.

I see you are up to you natural inclination again. The fact you removed the nig.ger and replace it with dirty does not water down its racist intent as to them vs us; t he humans vs the sub humans ( per your description still on the site)

And who did Granger kill? Obviously you will say those two silly fellows you in the PPP elevated to martyrdom ( never heard anyone calling Rodney a martyr!) who decided i to charge burnham GDF thugs but why is Granger remotely responsible? Is not Jagdeo responsible for the killings of RK ( some 400 people) and so why is he and the PPP not murderers?

Address the damn issue of the PPP robbing us blind above than hide behind these scurrilous inventions.

D2 thank you for the answer. Yuh gat Premium Snakeoil or only regular available at this time.

duh...duh...duh snake oil...duh duh duh...

Granger was in charge of the Ballotl Box killing at Berbice. Moses silent now despite the horrific killing of two young men defending the Ballot Box in Corentyne. THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE AND MOST ON GNI ARE LYING BASTARDS!!!

I see you are up to you natural inclination again. The fact you removed the nig.ger and replace it with dirty does not water down its racist intent as to them vs us; t he humans vs the sub humans ( per your description still on the site)

And who did Granger kill? Obviously you will say those two silly fellows you in the PPP elevated to martyrdom ( never heard anyone calling Rodney a martyr!) who decided i to charge burnham GDF thugs but why is Granger remotely responsible? Is not Jagdeo responsible for the killings of RK ( some 400 people) and so why is he and the PPP not murderers?

Address the damn issue of the PPP robbing us blind above than hide behind these scurrilous inventions.

Mithun:

Is is because you use your own personal corrupt metrics that you cannot fathom a government accountable to the people? In the first place the people steals because they can and because they know they will get away with it. They continue in place because they do not envision ever losing. If the lose and the find themselves in a prison somewhere in the rainforest surely we would get some accountability.

Originally Posted by raymond:

Keep the pressure on them asses GRanger...REVOLUTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By any means necessary

Al Yuh deh screaming the same SHIT since Election AND the GOVT going from STRENGHT  to STRENGHT. YUh just confirming Al Yuh LYing, Scampishness.

Originally Posted by raymond:

Keep the pressure on them asses GRanger...REVOLUTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By any means necessary

Al Yuh deh screaming the same SHIT since Election AND the GOVT going from STRENGHT  to STRENGHT. YUh just confirming Al Yuh LYing, Scampishness.

nah tek worries, Ramo gon eat himself to death

Granger was in charge of the Ballotl Box killing at Berbice. Moses silent now despite the horrific killing of two young men defending the Ballot Box in Corentyne. THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE AND MOST ON GNI ARE LYING BASTARDS!!!

Granger did not do a damn t hing such. You folks simply want to tar and feather a black man to reify your black boogieman fiction. It is the indian sacred victimization strategy. Obviously the fiction rests on the incompetent African raiding the abundant coffers of the prodigious Indian! The tale is stale. Indians are heading every corrupt organization and political agency in the state.   That is the circumstance you have to wake up to.