No adjustments to be made to Ministers and MPs salaries at this time -Trotman

Minister of Governance Raphael Trotman at the post-cabinet press briefing this morning announced that there will be "no adjustments" to the salaries this year.

No adjustments to be made to Ministers and MPs salaries at this time -Trotman

The government will not be giving any raise of pay to Ministers and Members of Parliament this year but has decided to have the matter actively looked at for future consideration.

Minister of Governance Raphael Trotman at the post-cabinet press briefing this morning announced that there will be “no adjustments” to the salaries this year.

“Government believes that at this present time, those adjustments will not take place”.

He said that there ought to be some differentiation in the salary levels of the Vice Presidents, the Senior and Junior Ministers and the Members of Parliament.

Mr. Trotman said former University Vice Chancellor, Professor Harold Latchman is expected to put together a comprehensive plan and study on the adjustments but not just for the senior government officials but also for the wider cabinet.

Earlier this week, Finance Minister Winston Jordan said the matter was being considered. There was strong criticism thrown at the government about the consideration.

Minister Trotman said there was never even any percentage of increase discussion as reported in the Guyana Times. He said that matter was never brought to cabinet.

“We noted with much amusement a brouhaha in the press with figures that we ourselves have not seen”, Trotman lamented.

http://newssourcegy.com/news/n...t-this-time-trotman/

Dem PPP milk drinkers have lapped up every drop of the PPP mischievous claims about salaries doubling. As I pointed out before, all smoke and mirror but no substance to anything that the PPP releases to the press.

Dem bais mek a U-turn.  Nuff nuff pissed off PNCites, nuf nuff.

You turn if you want to. The government made only one announcement and that is the only one that counts. Rumours spread by the PPP are designed to instigate riots etc.

Originally Posted by VVP:
People power!  Of course they wanted to give themselves raises in the honeymoon period.  Well the honey over only moon left.

Don't worry, next year they gon be "mooning" we good and prapa.

People power!  Of course they wanted to give themselves raises in the honeymoon period.  Well the honey over only moon left.

..wait, the same "next year" where you predicted a total economic collapse so bad that no food to eat, no money at all and alyuh gat to escape? Which is it you fraud? You are a study on vile, compulsive lying, used by Guyana Times to spread alyuh propaganda right hay.

I will sooner believe you. While the 100% planned pay raises were an exaggeration, and PPP mischief, if the gov't didnt plan any raises, they could have said so at the time that allegations were made.

Any kudos for the gov't to be responsive to the public, who definitely didnt favor exorbitant increases.  Were this the PPP there would have been loud screams that they have a mandate and that no one can tell them what to do.

This gov't. is less transparent than the outgoing one. That should not be since the people of the country voted for the coalition wanted more transparency and less corruption. Apparently, this is not the case. The coalition appears to be focusing on enriching themselves and suppressing any dissenting voice especially that of the PPP.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

This gov't. is less transparent than the outgoing one.

Please provide specific examples of their lack of transparency. Not hard to do - they've been there less than 100 days. After you provide these examples, let's compare them to the PPP contracts that were handed out to cronies, the multiple money transfers to personal accounts and so on okay?

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Please provide specific examples of their lack of transparency. Not hard to do - they've been there less than 100 days. After you provide these examples, let's compare them to the PPP contracts that were handed out to cronies, the multiple money transfers to personal accounts and so on okay?

Ramgoat, answer the simple questions above or quit braying about all kinda shit.

The PSC is no great friend of the PPP. Now, they have come out attacking the gov't. because of the dire business climate that this regime has created. Doomsday lay ahead if this regime continues with its burnhamist method of governing. Granger has no idea how to run this country and develop it.

..wait, the same "next year" where you predicted a total economic collapse so bad that no food to eat, no money at all and alyuh gat to escape? Which is it you fraud? You are a study on vile, compulsive lying, used by Guyana Times to spread alyuh propaganda right hay.

I dont see economic collapse, but I do see tough days ahead. Gold prices are don, rice lost 30% market.  I hope Mad-uno reinstates the rice deal as Venezuela have rice shortage among others.  If they do, that could help.

wait. Ah gon fish yuh bipolar rass up good tonight when ah get some time.

Ok, that's the optimist in me.  I believe they will squeeze by especially is the AFC and Granger fends off the racist PNC trying to impose the old model.  They may squeeze by but things will be tough at best.

Itaname what about the names, crimes and criteria for selecting the 60 youths that were released?  Were these youths involved in the recent crime wave?  Remember 7 youths were captured in one house with one killed.

The PSC is no great friend of the PPP. Now, they have come out attacking the gov't. because of the dire business climate that this regime has created. Doomsday lay ahead if this regime continues with its burnhamist method of governing. Granger has no idea how to run this country and develop it.

Stop lying. The PSC top brass are all PPP lackeys.  Gerry Gouveia, Eddie Boyer, Ramesh Dookhoo and Norman McClean are all in bed with the PPP. How do you think Dookhoo got a plot in Pradoville 2 and Gouveia received Duke Lodge for next to nothing? The PPP affiliated PSC even admitted the downturn in the economy goes back to 2014. With falling gold prices, sugar in a mess, bauxite doing nothing and rice being bartered for oil, how could the economy be great anyway? Burnhamist economics are the same as the Jagan's brand of socialism/nationalization so regardless of who was in power, it's the same hole we would have been in.

The signs seem somewhat encouraging for the new Govt at the moment  It seems the AFC faction has the PNC racist [Caribj] faction checkmated and Nagamootoo giving them lil belly wuk.  If it does turn out that the AFC becomes a potent ally of Granger, then there is hope that this could be a Govt of change.

Let's give them time and see what happens.  In any case, baseman believes the Govt official deserve a decent wage and comfortable pension after serving the nation.  This goes for anyone.  This will reduce corruption.

The signs seem somewhat encouraging for the new Govt at the moment  It seems the AFC faction has the PNC racist [Caribj] faction checkmated and Nagamootoo giving them lil belly wuk.  If it does turn out that the AFC becomes a potent ally of Granger, then there is hope that this could be a Govt of change.

Let's give them time and see what happens.  In any case, baseman believes the Govt official deserve a decent wage and comfortable pension after serving the nation.  This goes for anyone.  This will reduce corruption.

Wha kinda a rass is dis abee seeing....

PNC now Bruk up into 2 Factions....

De Granger Faction (De Presidency)...and..

De Monkey Mountain Faction (CaribJ)...

and Monkey Mountain pinch Granger Balls

on Emancipation Day 2015.

and now Monkey Mountain

Quoting Everything from Guyana Times...

Like Da is De new Emancipation Bible...

Edited by Ravi Dev

and Produced by Jagdeo.... 

Good move by govt. I heard PPP was willing to return the raise. So govt preempt them.

I will sooner believe you. While the 100% planned pay raises were an exaggeration, and PPP mischief, if the gov't didnt plan any raises, they could have said so at the time that allegations were made.

Any kudos for the gov't to be responsive to the public, who definitely didnt favor exorbitant increases.  Were this the PPP there would have been loud screams that they have a mandate and that no one can tell them what to do.

Just like you....you cant simply accept that govt erred and leave it at that ....somehow you want to turn the table on the PPP .

OK so lets agree with everything you say about the former govt., If the coalition is in a class by itself and they campaigned for change, and they are setting the standards for future governments, what is the point of comparing the two government? You knuckleheads cant seem to get the PPP out of your heads. Its like Black people or Indians blaming all their current problems on slavery and indentureship. Get over it man.

watch this now pantyless antiman try to do a dance with both hands over he crotch

watch . . . just watch and feel sorry for am

watch this now pantyless antiman try to do a dance with both hands over he crotch

Banna, you have some obsession or sickness with porn.  But on the salary thing, you simpleminded bordering on stupid.  Baseman supports [within limits] a reasonable increase.  Low salary, them bais will do all what we accuse the PPP of, difference, they will do it for real.

yess . . . u inadvertently stumbled on to the truth

what immoral people like u do here on a daily basis in service to gangsters and racists is most definitely pornographic . . . i am on record years ago recognizing this

for some strange reason though, y'all lil legerdemain and sophomoric maneuverings on these boards seem to have made a great impression on yourselves and PPP antiman in GT as 'cleverness'

go figure . . .?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Good move by govt. I heard PPP was willing to return the raise. So govt preempt them.

You duz "hear" a lot about PPP stuff. Who feeding yuh? De same guy who used to feed our beloved Shaitan?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

OK so lets agree with everything you say about the former govt., If the coalition is in a class by itself and they campaigned for change, and they are setting the standards for future governments, what is the point of comparing the two government? You knuckleheads cant seem to get the PPP out of your heads. Its like Black people or Indians blaming all their current problems on slavery and indentureship. Get over it man.

did you notice dis lil line from Billy Ram's original post to which I replied?

"This gov't. is less transparent than the outgoing one."

That is the reason for the comparison, okay fool? Read my posts SLOWLY next time befo yuh jump into a patch of stinging nettle, okay?

The Government had to back off.  Pressure makes the pipe burst.

Good job PPP.

The non-PNC dead-ender faction in the Coalition also did not want to be tainted.  These Caribj faction PNC dead-ender plan on using their GDF alliance to stay in power.  The coalition partners knows that will make them irrelevant and want no part.  These PNC radicals even want Granger and his moderates shoved aside.  The partners and Granger moderates want the Coalition held accountable to the people in 2020.  This makes the Granger faction of the [moderate] PNC and their Coalition partners more powerful.