Looks like I will have to bring a backpack when I visit at the end of the month. But then again, terrible idea for a Muslim to be carrying a backpack. 

I do but I'm a cool sexy lookin whiteish guy and in this town everyone tend to know each other. Once I saw a shopper forgot her purse and was told no problem, just bring it after taking their items home. Try dah shit in Toronto.nope

In Toronto you pay 5 cents for a plastic bag. I use them to put garbage.

I know in Europe it's all paper bags and it is free.

This is a good thing.

We even recycle food and fruits and vegetable peels in our region.  They have to be put in a special recyclable bag in the green bin. I recycle everything that can be recycled.

Guyanese in NYC shocked me when I once visited, they used non recyclable paper plates and cups to avoid washing the dishes. They produce a lot more garbage than Canadians.

Many of them don't even recycle. Good move by NY.

Guyanese were ahead of their time. They even had flour bag shorts.

Yuh ah still wear yuh flour bag sharts, eh Sean.

Bai I wish I had one of those.

Prince has a whole set, buckta, shirt and pants. 

Dee Princess who left GNI with lots of huffing plus puffing a day ago and, most likely, is still on GNI with another name.

Minneapolis retailers are required to charge 5 cents for each bag they provide. They want to get rid of the plastic bag. The 5 cents fee includes a paper bag. BYOB(Bring Your Own Bag).

Same in maryland. Personally I am avoiding plastic containers and resorting to wood, and glass as storage containers. I actually like it.

Minneapolis retailers are required to charge 5 cents for each bag they provide. They want to get rid of the plastic bag. The 5 cents fee includes a paper bag. BYOB(Bring Your Own Bag).

Same in maryland. Personally I am avoiding plastic containers and resorting to wood, and glass as storage containers. I actually like it.

We carry our own bags.

Good Job Skelly. We all have to do our part to help the environment. I now live by the rule Reduce, Reuse and Recycle. 

A little bit goes a long way in helping.  

There is a trail close to my house where I take my walks and I am so happy to see it squeaky clean. I pick up the odd piece of garbage that I see and put it in a recycle bin if needed. 
I have a regular bike that I use for riding there too, can’t wait for the snow to melt and the weather to warm up. 

Good Job Skelly. We all have to do our part to help the environment. I now live by the rule Reduce, Reuse and Recycle. 

A little bit goes a long way in helping.  

There is a trail close to my house where I take my walks and I am so happy to see it squeaky clean. I pick up the odd piece of garbage that I see and put it in a recycle bin if needed. 
I have a regular bike that I use for riding there too, can’t wait for the snow to melt and the weather to warm up. 

I am very conscious of the situation our world is in. I do my best. I recycle everything that can be recycled. The city picks up the other non-recyclable stuff. I have more recyclables than garbage every week.