Norton hospitalised

– after suspected heart attack

Social Cohesion Minister, Dr George Norton was on Thursday admitted to the Cardiac Intensive Care Unit of the Georgetown Public Hospital for observation, after complaining of feeling unwell.

Social Cohesion Minister, Dr George Norton

According to reports reaching Guyana Times, Norton suffered “a heart attack”, and went to the Hospital with a headache, high blood pressure and slightly slurred speech. Norton, a noted ophthalmologist, made several blunders during his controversial reign as Public Health Minister. The Ministry of the Presidency said it would provide relevant updates where necessary.

At least this Minister went to a Hospital in Guyana for a serious illness as a heart attack. So hear nuh yugli, what about when BJ was rushed to Florida because he had the shits...

A. What pressure was it that he couldn't handle?

B. Why could he not go to a hospital in Guyana during the time when the PPP were in office for something as simple as the runs?

C. Everytime you come on this board you have the runs, you dont go running to Florida, do you?

At least this Minister went to a Hospital in Guyana for a serious illness as a heart attack. So hear nuh yugli, what about when BJ was rushed to Florida because he had the shits...

A. What pressure was it that he couldn't handle?

B. Why could he not go to a hospital in Guyana during the time when the PPP were in office for something as simple as the runs?

C. Everytime you come on this board you have the runs, you dont go running to Florida, do you?

Cain bro, looks like you accompanied BJ on the plane. You must have done a good job to change his underpants so frequently on the trip. Were you paid well????

yuji, being a heart-attack-and-stroke survivor, I will never wish such setback on my worst enemy. When Clement Rohee suffered a mini-stroke 3-4 years ago I wished him a fast recovery through this forum. Where sickness is concerned, we ought to rise above party politics.

Oh.... no...Yugi bead counting will save him,bloody "Equus africanus asinus"

D2 would have preferred Rohee to die. Nothing like one less PPPite. De man knows all about ppl who r baby steps away from the grave. The sage of GNI.

I know u ain gweing there.

I know of a friend who suffered a heart attack(was on an artificial heart for 4 days) and a stroke. A year later he is still unable to move with any control. I have read him the riot act a few times after his wife complained about him not wanting to go to physical therapy or doing any exercise at home. I would not wish this on my worst enemy..even Granger, Harmon, Naga or Prak. It's sad to watch people suffer like this.  

Django, please give me a reason why I should not get the impression you're sweating overtime/overnight to find names for your critics. Yuh seh Drugb is a efficient fabulist. Now yuh saying yuji is some kinda African anus?

Django borrowed the other 5/6th of Basil's brain.

Gilly bhai,

me hear the more you use yuh brain in old age,it's good for you,

i got a plan to be around for awhile,any way who knows.