They wouldn't because it will show that the PPP received 34 parliamentary seats from the electorate.

According to the PNC, they would have an absolute majority. No chance for an NCM.

They wouldn't because it will show that the PPP received 34 parliamentary seats from the electorate.

Volda keeps screaming, "Murderers, murders, all you all are murders, why would the people of Region 4 vote for you." She referring to the Indians accosting her.

I did not see any Black ppl hollering and screaming for the PPP. Only Indian ppl.

Priya Manickchand

The argument of the APNU/AFC (yes, the AFC too!!!) is that once GECOM gives a result, irrespective of how they arrived at that result, everyone must accept same and only challenge that in Court through a Petition.
So if at the next election, after counting 5 boxes, GECOM stops the process and declares the PNC as winners we must all shut up and go to court.
Well, not only is that argument as idiotic as it sounds to you, the Chief Justice has already said that one does not have to wait on a Petition. She has already vitiated (quashed. revoked. thrown away) a bad decision BEFORE an election petition was filed.
And the international community is also seeing through and rubbishing that argument. They are saying clearly irrespective of what happens in the Court anyone who BENEFITS from the rigged process will suffer severe consequences

Volda keeps screaming, "Murderers, murders, all you all are murders, why would the people of Region 4 vote for you." She referring to the Indians accosting her.

I did not see any Black ppl hollering and screaming for the PPP. Only Indian ppl.

Bai, like yuh missed all dem videos that Dave posted which included blacks protesting the PNC nonsense.

I see the Afro-Guyanese make up 39.8% of the population; the Indo-Guyanese has declined to 29.3%; Mixed has increased to 19.9% while the Indigenous is about 10.5%. 

A lot of Indo Guyanese did not vote and some voted not for the PPP. Perhaps a lot of Afro Guyanese must have voted for the PPP to give them over 50%?

Why are the PPP bloggers cussing the black man?   

Bai, like yuh missed all dem videos that Dave posted which included blacks protesting the PNC nonsense.

I must apologise for missing it, but I did not see any other than the rastas. They look like some Indians bought them lunch.

In 1992, Parris came out and said the PNC lost and PNC supporters nearly beat him. He had to run. I am sure, some prominent Blacks afraid to speak the truth. 

I must apologise for missing it, but I did not see any other than the rastas. They look like some Indians bought them lunch.

In 1992, Parris came out and said the PNC lost and PNC supporters nearly beat him. He had to run. I am sure, some prominent Blacks afraid to speak the truth. 

Banna you missed out.. the videos are  in the archives. ACADA came out and call for a total recount.. you missed all this too man... rass .

I was referring to screaming session at the Ashmin Building, the day all hell broke loose.

If the votes doan ever get counted the PNC opportunity to stay on.

ACDA, has always been for Afro dominace.  I have followed them for years and written to them several times about peaceful co-existence. Juss read their previous commentaries.

This what happening is a grand afro scheme, every player want a recount in words but they know it will not happen. Really, how can it happen when they want to govern. 

Not sure, seems the PNC plan in Washington not going too well!  They are exploiting Covid-19 to their advantage, but all eyes on them and their time will be up!  Covid will pass and then we see.

No photo description available.

These are the PPP numbers.  GECOM has released the official numbers that show a credible narrow win for the Coalition.  However, these tables illustrate why the PPP numbers are not credible.  Look at the trend in all of the country except Region 4, 6 and 2.  What you see are increases in the votes of both the Coalition and the PPP .  In Region 2, the Coalition vote was basically static and in Region 6 the Coalition lost votes.  However, the trend is both parties increasing their votes.  Then there is Region 4 with almost 43% of the total votes where the Coalition is basically static and the PPP up by slightly more than 10,000 votes.  This is a statistical anomaly for which there is no explanation and this is why the PPP numbers are not credible.  

Last edited by Totaram

I see the Afro-Guyanese make up 39.8% of the population; the Indo-Guyanese has declined to 29.3%; Mixed has increased to 19.9% while the Indigenous is about 10.5%. 

A lot of Indo Guyanese did not vote and some voted not for the PPP. Perhaps a lot of Afro Guyanese must have voted for the PPP to give them over 50%?

Why are the PPP bloggers cussing the black man?   

Some are too caught up in ethnic voting patterns. Lots of Afro youths voted PPP! PNC miscalculated PPP inroads with the Afro youth!

Britain warns Guyana

CMC,

Added 25 March 2020

david-granger

President of Guyana David Granger. (GP)

GEORGETOWN – The British government Tuesday warned Guyana that “any government sworn in on the basis of non-credible results will face strong international condemnation” as the country still awaits the official results of the March 2 regional and general elections.

British Foreign Secretary, Dominic Raab in a second statement in as many weeks on the political stalemate here, said “the transition of government in Guyana should only take place in line with transparent and democratic principles that lead to credible results.

“Any government sworn in on the basis of non-credible results will face strong international condemnation. If the situation continues to deteriorate, this international response will include a range of serious consequences for those concerned,” he said in the statement.

The High Court here is hearing the latest challenge to the election results after Justice Frank Holder last week granted an interim injunction to Ulita Grace Moore, who requested that the Court prevent the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) from carrying out a national recount of votes cast in the elections.

The recount was based on a request made by President David Granger to the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) and agreed to by the Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo.

But Moore’s application cited the unconstitutionality of such action. The CARICOM independent delegation that was supposed to have overseen the recount has since left Guyana.

Court observers anticipate that the matter could be ended by Saturday since all parties have until Thursday to submit written responses to the High Court.

In his statement, the British Foreign Secretary said London “remains ready, along with its partners, to assist in ensuring a credible process that provides the democratic outcome that the Guyanese people deserve”.

(CMC)

So Base...how about Mit's last question?

Is it the first part of your response?

I see it happening both sides so I pay no heed. They will always those who take the race bait, just like Bond and Benschop and Volda. Even Ramjattan trying to use that line in his efforts in Washington!  He saying the PPP is an Indo racist party in talking with Blacks in DC, but dem seeing Mark Phillips and scratch them heads.

Dont worry about lose lips posters, worry about those with influence!

Re: The article above base's post. The British and Americans did not say "The APNU government etc"  read well, they say, "Any government etc" meaning PPP or APNU, so if PPP cheat they getting the same treatment as would APNU. It has to be fair regardless who wins.

All of US & UK statements are coming on the heels of the actions of the APNU so they are clearly referring to the APNU.

You can take the water to the donkey, cannot make him drink 

Ace posted:

@Cain. No need to reinforce the obvious, we can all read😀

Not sure everyone here has that ability.

Yes, some still think 33 is not the majority in 65 and some still believe Region 4 was fully verified and some still believe the PNC won.  So yes, some do have limited abilities!

Ace posted:

What about the “democratic transition of government “ Anyone care to elaborate on what the foreign governments meant by this?

See, I was right not everyone has the ability.

Minho’s numbers are bogus. No one know me where he got the numbers to populate the cells. Why some of these guys saying PPP posted bogus numbers and not questioning Mingo’s “SPREADSHIT”. Seems a bit bias.

Ace