[KN 1-31-12] Publisher’s note: The publisher is not sure what message Mr Kissoon was sending to the nation in his Sunday issue [Freddie's article]. If it is that he is saying that he writes for free in Kaieteur News then he would be misleading the nation. He is paid handsomely.

Even when the newspaper reduced the number of columns he must write each week, it never cut his pay. He has never written a line without adequate compensation.

Although I am out of the country people have been calling me to enqire about Mr Kissoon’s paucity. His being poor is far from the truth. I have repeatedly warned him about using his column to mislead the public.

He is placing this newspaper in an embarrassing position.

. . . If it is that he is saying that he writes for free in Kaieteur News then he would be misleading the nation. He is paid handsomely.

The "Publisher's Note" is a stinking DISGRACE!

Mr Glen Lall, Sir . . . NOWHERE IN HIS SUNDAY COLUMN DID KISSOON STATE OR IMPLY SUCH . . . !!!

That you would stoop THIS low with THIS cheap little strawman reeks of desperation and cowadice, bringing into question YOUR true motive(s) . . .

Embarrassing; Shameful; Illiterate; Groveling . . . are a few pertinent adjectives that readily come to mind!
Originally posted by redux:
Mr Glen Lall, Sir . . . NOWHERE IN HIS SUNDAY COLUMN DID KISSOON STATE OR IMPLY SUCH . . . !!!

redux:

A man of your political astuteness and perspicacity ought to understand Mr. Lall's ruse.

In Lall's world, Freddy has become expendable---dont be surprised to see him shown the door over at Kaieteur.

Originally posted by Rev Al:

redux:

A man of your political astuteness and perspicacity ought to understand Mr. Lall's ruse.

In Lall's world, Freddy has become expendable---dont be surprised to see him shown the door over at Kaieteur.

Heh Heh Heh . . . re-read my penultimate sentence
Originally posted by Nehru:
THIS SHAMELESS KATAHAR. YOU PEOPLE WILL SELL YOUR SOULS AND MORE FOR FAME, GLORY AND AN ENLARGE PROSTATE, OH I MEAN EGO. GLEN LALL WAS AL YUH GOD. FREDDY KRUGER WAS WRITING GARBAGE ALL ALONG. YOU HAVE NO MORAL, OBJECTIVITY, YOU ARE AN EMPTY DISGRACEFUL SOUL!!! I PITY FOOLS LIKE YOU!!!

Feel free to start a dedicated thread for your stream of consciousness rants . . . thanks
There is nothing more motivating to a man than attending to those who set out to destroy his family by pure vindictiveness. I hope Freddi is motivated to take them to task across the international forum. He can start writing for any of a Dozen blogs who will gladly accommodate him and even pay him. He can also get a PhD out of this from any US University international or African studies department with a thesis of Guyana's adversarial and corrupt politics as one who saw the inside of it and who knows the key players.
D2, You should be an advisor to Mr Kissoon and help him to find one of these Jobs. I am sure he will be very grateful for your help.
Originally posted by D2:
There is nothing more motivating to a man than attending to those who set out to destroy his family by pure vindictiveness. I hope Freddi is motivated to take them to task across the international forum. He can start writing for any of a Dozen blogs who will gladly accommodate him and even pay him. He can also get a PhD out of this from any US University international or African studies department with a thesis of Guyana's adversarial and corrupt politics as one who saw the inside of it and who knows the key players.
D2, You should be an advisor to Mr Kissoon and help him to find one of these Jobs. I am sure he will be very grateful for your help.
Originally posted by D2:
Freddi, I am sure, does not need me. He was grist for this mill before and is better able to navigate his way this time. I am also sure the peoples watching him will help him because they need the information he has in his head.
I love the confidence and admiration you have for a man like Freddy.You are convinced that he is a capable and qualified Journalist, right???
Originally posted by D2:
Freddi, I am sure, does not need me. He was grist for this mill before and is better able to navigate his way this time. I am also sure the peoples watching him will help him because they need the information he has in his head.
I love the confidence and admiration you have for a man like Freddy.You are convinced that he is a capable and qualified Journalist, right???
Originally posted by D2:
I do not address these issues because I admire him but because I detest vindictive, small minded governments. I do know he is right on many issues because often I doubted them at first. And he is as worthy as any man with information in his head.
Look . . . it is Glen Lall's prerogrative to fire Freddie if he finds it expedient.

Just don't insult people's intelligence with dopey rationalization(s)

. . . 'crafted' to minimize the backlash

redux bhai:

In life, and especially in politics, people will say anything, tell any lie, attack their opponents mercilessly, once it serves their own ends and their own fancy.

Glen Lall doesn't care about the truth--his goal is to destroy Freddie inorder to promote himself and his agenda.

THAT'S THE WAY IT IS!

I totally agree with you. But I cant understand why anyone is blaming Mr Lall NOW. As you say, read and believe and react as you feel please. Dont act like a Dictator.
Originally posted by kidmost:
Freddies have a rightful place in society in Guyana. Let the readers read all that it published and decide for themselves fact from fiction. With the kind of politics and media in Guyana they need more Freddies whether one agrees or disagrees with his opinions. What is there to fear unless things aint kosher !