Excited” Jagdeo becomes Leader of the Opposition and promises to work with Government

Mr. Jagdeo was elected Leader of the Opposition during a short meeting with members of the Opposition which was chaired by the Speaker and observed by the Clerk of the National Assembly.

Former President Bharrat Jagdeo was on Monday afternoon officially elected as the Leader of the Opposition. He promised to work close with the new government to advance policies and projects that benefit the people of Guyana, once the new government remains faithful to its promises on the campaign trail.

Mr. Jagdeo was elected Leader of the Opposition during a short meeting with members of the Opposition which was chaired by the Speaker and observed by the Clerk of the National Assembly.

During an interview just after the closed-door meeting, the Opposition Leader said he is “excited” to return to the National Assembly and noted that the PPP in opposition intends to take on a different path compared to the APNU and AFC in opposition.

Mr. Jagdeo said “I was truly happy to be out of competitive politics but since I have made this commitment and I am back in, I don’t do things by half measures but I am starting to feel the excitement of parliament again”.

He said the Opposition under his watch will move to ensure the government remains “accountable” to the people of Guyana.

” I have made it clear that we are going to be a very different opposition than what they were “, Jagdeo said.

He noted that under the last PPP government, the APNU+AFC cut the budget and that affected the state of the economy. The Opposition Leader said he intends to push the government to fulfill its elections promises.

“They are now in government and we are urging them to fulfil their promises that they made to people, they can’t come to us and say we didn’t do it because we did not make those promises in our manifesto.”

Jagdeo challenged the government’s contention that it met a “bankrupt” treasury saying that cannot be true, since the government has presented a larger budget.

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo offered congratulations to the new Opposition Leader on his election to the new office.

Hey bai, good to see you back.  So what you think of your friend Sean Hinds latest revelations regarding PNC/Norton/Corbin, latest being when you high-tailed it of here!  You still like the "melody" he singing?

Boy I shocked like hell with the revelation.  It shows all sorts of people into crime from all sides of the political divide.

Now, how about that 60 Billion find, ain't that something, USD 270 mil safely and responsibly parked in the nation money supply!  Ain't that something for a Govt who siphoned off 25% of the GDP?  I tell you, we coolies know how to print money, no wonder Black people think coolies always hiding money in the mattress!  Them PNC bannas trying to get their poison ivy claws on it for bakanal time.  Screw the money supply, screw interest rates, screw business confidence.  Is bakanal time, ah we dazz now!

You only half got your head around this, fact is the PNC are the criminals and the only criminals!

Now, how about that 60 Billion find, ain't that something,

USD 270 mil safely and responsibly parked in the nation money supply! 

For PPP to use as they please....

De Jagdeo & Brassington Private Fund.

Ain't that something for a Govt who siphoned off 25% of the GDP?  I tell you, we coolies know how to print money, no wonder Black people think coolies always hiding money in the mattress!  Them PNC bannas trying to get their poison ivy claws on it for bakanal time.  Screw the money supply, screw interest rates, screw business confidence.  Is bakanal time, ah we dazz now!

Bhai you mek me Laugh....yuh like "J"....he say Ravi Bend over first and mek he pull Granger Balls on Freedom Day.

While some get free water, GT get more free water.

Flood warning issued

August 19, 2015 2:51 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-
[File Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Minister of Public Infrastructure, David Patterson has announced that a flood warning is in effect for residents in low lying communities.

He reported that 2.5 inches of rain is expected in the next four hours and residents are advised to take necessary precautions to guard against flooding.

See weather report for today:

Today will bring mostly cloudy with light to moderate showers over Coastal and near Inland areas of Regions 3 to 6, and moderate to heavy showers and thunderstorms over Regions 7, 8 and Coastal areas of Regions 1 and 2; other areas can expect brief passing showers.

The 12 hour rainfall will be between 15.0 and 25.0 mm. (0.59-0.98 inch), over Regions 7, 8 and Coastal areas of Regions 1and 2; other area values are expected to range between 5.0 and 15 .0 (0.19-0.59 inch).

The wave and sea conditions are expected to be moderate to rough, with wave heights   reaching between 1.5 and 3.5 metres (4.92-11.48 feet) in open water.

The ‘high tide’ flood advisory comes to an end today, Wednesday 19, August, 2015.

The winds will be north-easterly to south-easterly at 4 to 7 metres per second (8.94-15.65 miles per hour), gusting to12 metres per second (26.84 miles per hour) over some areas.

The high tide is at 18:50 hours (6:50 pm), reaching a height of 2.68 metres (8.79 feet).    

The low tide is at 12:26 hours (12:26 pm), reaching a height 0.82 of a metre (2.69 feet).

Source Inews.

When observe how these PPP people fleeced the nation's treasury and President Granger used his own money to clean up his house during the flood, it is like chalk and cheese.

WHO moved Jaggy cheese?

When observe how these PPP people fleeced the nation's treasury and President Granger used his own money to clean up his house during the flood, it is like chalk and cheese.

WHO moved Jaggy cheese?

Hey hey, that banna travel fuss class when ministas travel tourist.  If Granger clened up his own house, good for him.

What fleece of treasury?  Where is the evidence?  PNC seem to have not doing too bad spending.  Id weh the money coming from, Mad-uno?

WHO moved Jaggy cheese?

Hey hey, that banna travel fuss class when ministas travel tourist.  If Granger clened up his own house, good for him.

What fleece of treasury?  Where is the evidence?  PNC seem to have not doing too bad spending.  Id weh the money coming from, Mad-uno?

Jaggy claim for two first class ticket for him and spouse. I wonder who is the spouse, a louse like BABBY?