Notorious wanted bandit ‘Rambo’ nabbed at court

April 30, 2014, By Filed Under News, Source

In what could only be described as a barefaced act, alert police yesterday nabbed notorious wanted bandit Tameshwar Khemraj called ‘Rambo’ , as he turned up at the Albion Magistrate court to observe a matter.

Tameshwar Khemraj called ‘Rambo’

What was equally daring was that the 27-year-old fugitive, who was wearing a disguise, was found with six grams of cannabis in his pocket while in the precincts of the police station and Magistrate’s Court.

Khemraj, of Nigg Corentyne, Berbice, who was wanted on a number of misdemeanours, had turned up in court for an ongoing matter of robbery under arms committed on the 10th October 2013 on Tageram Madramootoo at Nigg. He was granted bail in the matter and a decision is pending.

He was also wanted for a $10M robbery that was committed on a Corentyne businessman recently.

Two unmasked, armed bandits on a motor cycle minus registration plates had held up and robbed Ramlingum Mangalie called Buddy  as he was about to deposit into the Republic Bank Rose Hall Branch.

The incident occurred around 07:15 hrs on Wednesday 9th April at Rose Hall.

The victim, his brother Subramanie Mangalie and father Mangalie Permaul ,own and operate Permaul’s Snackette, Trading and Distribution store at Lot 30 B Albion Road, Corentyne.

Ramlinggum Mangalie was in his minivan (PPP1632) and had just pulled up in front of the bank to deposit the money when he was accosted by the two bandits. The men discharged rounds before grabbing a bag containing $7M which belonged to Subramanie Mangalie. They then grabbed another bag containing $3M while they fled the scene.

Khemraj’s alleged accomplice, Davendra Harricharran called ‘Bara’, 27, of Nigg Squatting Area, Corentyne, Berbice, was subsequently caught and remanded to jail.

Khemraj was also wanted for questioning in a robbery/rape committed at Maida Farm, Corentyne, Berbice, on 12th April last where they brutalized and robbed the family. During that ordeal which occurred around 20:00 hrs, three armed masked bandits with a shot gun, cutlass and knife entered the home of a 33-year-old hire car driver and robbed him of cash, a cell phone and jewellery. The men also robbed the man’s wife of a substantial amount of cash and a large amount of gold jewellery.

They also robbed two other persons who were in the home at the time, of cash, a quantity of gold and other jewelry, a cell phone and $700 US.  The man’s wife was also allegedly raped during the rampage before the men escaped.

Rambo was also said to be among four bandits who had, on Saturday 2nd June 2013 at Cumberland,  while armed with an AK 47, cutlasses and knives, robbed Melissa Fernandes of $185,000, 800 TT dollars, 4 cell phones valued $220,000, a quantity of jewellery valued $550,000 – a total of $987,000.  They were subsequently tracked down and nabbed at a house at Edinburgh, East Bank Berbice.

The others were Deon Fraser called ‘Bucko’, 23, of Adelphi ,East Canje, Berbice; murder accused Adbussulum Azimulla called ‘Sato’, 29, of Hampshire, Corentyne, Berbice and the late Deodat ‘Pop Corn’ Seecharran, who was shot dead by police earlier this month.

He is 27. That means he is a product of the PPP/C rule.

What about the good people? Are they products of the PPP too?

You are not a good person.

Aw me laad gyal! Me jess ask wan kweshtian. Was that not a fair question? Why the sudden and quick judgement? What makes me "not a good person"?

You is a wicked man. 

What makes you think that am a wicked man? Who are you to judge? Did I ever say that you are a person of ill repute? I wouldn't say that because I don't know who you are and by the same token you don't know who I am. 

You is a wicked man. 

What makes you think that am a wicked man? Who are you to judge? Did I ever say that you are a person of ill repute? I wouldn't say that because I don't know who you are and by the same token you don't know who I am. 

Yes you did.

You is a wicked man. 

Yes you did.

Post the link....

Dont have to. I am going to drink some cognac worth 1800 usd a bottle. have a good night. 

You is a wicked man. 

Yes you did.

Post the link....

Dont have to. I am going to drink some cognac worth 1800 usd a bottle. have a good night. 

Yyou are a professional, compulsive and congenital liar. Go drink your 1800 usd bush rum.