Is it the Brothers??? I do hope not. But the Pressure Cooker system was invented by the brothers. Let us wait on the FBI.
God Bless NYC!!!!!!
Is it the Brothers??? I do hope not. But the Pressure Cooker system was invented by the brothers. Let us wait on the FBI.
God Bless NYC!!!!!!
Blame Trump.
Prince posted:Blame Trump.
This kind of TERROR started long before Orange Rangatan.
While Hillary will make lame excuses to let the perpetrators off the hook, Trump will make many heads spin by telling the truth. People hate Trump and hate hearing the truth. That's the problem with these lousy democrats.
Nehru posted:Prince posted:Blame Trump.
This kind of TERROR started long before Orange Rangatan.
You started to sound like one neemakaram this morning. Did you make rounds at Smokey Park looking for dead people? Vishnu should move out from the area.
If I see Trump the first thing I gun seh to he is" Yo Banna Ker yuh skont suh,yuh cant be president"
Nehru posted:If I see Trump the first thing I gun seh to he is" Yo Banna Ker yuh skont suh,yuh cant be president"
Which reminds me when Granger came to Richmond Hill, instead of them coolie cuss him out, they shake he hand instead and gyam mala around he neck. Today, he ramming bamboo in abee batty. Coolie only get coolie sense. Now you want to tell off Trump?
Prince posted:Nehru posted:If I see Trump the first thing I gun seh to he is" Yo Banna Ker yuh skont suh,yuh cant be president"
Which reminds me when Granger came to Richmond Hill, instead of them coolie cuss him out, they shake he hand instead and gyam mala around he neck. Today, he ramming bamboo in abee batty. Coolie only get coolie sense. Now you want to tell off Trump?
That Traitor of a woman, the Attorney I heard kissed him.
Nehru posted:Is it the Brothers??? I do hope not. But the Pressure Cooker system was invented by the brothers. Let us wait on the FBI.
God Bless NYC!!!!!!
When I read the story of the Nigerian pastor and his Holy Spirit claim yesterday, I thought to myself, "if Muslims can only resist being so violent, Islam's message of clarity, simplicity and common-sense would be able to shine through". Then I watched the President's presentation at the Congressional Black Caucus before learning about the explosion in New York. Then there was the earlier pipe bomb explosion in New Jersey. My early thought was "I hope these don't fool people into thinking that they should vote for Trump".
I am way past the concern of if they are brothers or not because lately, more times than not, they are.
Seriously, this if done by any Foreigner, puts us all in a difficult position.
CNN.COM
All you brace all you self for TRUMP in the white house.
Nehru posted:Seriously, this if done by any Foreigner, puts us all in a difficult position.
Just the Supreme Court would be under so much assault from a Trump presidency. Liberal judges preserves our freedoms. Conservative judges restrains our freedom. Only people who want conservative judges are religious hacks. Interestingly, while those religious hacks insist on systems to restrain others, they don't seem to want to restrain themselves like the pastor who tells his tv audience to be truthful while he knowingly lied about his biography. Or Swaggart boasting to Deedat that "Islam allows a Muslim to have four wives while Christianity only allow him one, so he picked the best the first time" only to learn afterwards that he used to visit hookers for his sexual needs.
Prince posted:New York blast 'obviously an act of terrorism,' governor says.
CNN.COM
All you brace all you self for TRUMP in the white house.
Which governor? The NYC mayor does not have any conclusion as yet.
ksazma posted:Nehru posted:Is it the Brothers??? I do hope not. But the Pressure Cooker system was invented by the brothers. Let us wait on the FBI.
God Bless NYC!!!!!!
When I read the story of the Nigerian pastor and his Holy Spirit claim yesterday, I thought to myself, "if Muslims can only resist being so violent, Islam's message of clarity, simplicity and common-sense would be able to shine through". Then I watched the President's presentation at the Congressional Black Caucus before learning about the explosion in New York. Then there was the earlier pipe bomb explosion in New Jersey. My early thought was "I hope these don't fool people into thinking that they should vote for Trump".
I am way past the concern of if they are brothers or not because lately, more times than not, they are.
"if Muslims can only resist being so violent,..........
That is the crux of the whole debate we've had on this site historically. You've crystallized why this discussions get nowhere. Those like you see Islam as a problem because these heinous acts are perpetrated by Muslims. Then there are those who say, Islam is (i) a religion; (ii) it is all about peace and condones violence; ipso facto, these perpetrators are not from or of Islam and therefore leave Islam out of it.
The former school of thought look at the empirical evidence. All of these acts are by people from families who are of the religion Islam, even if they booze, go to strip clubs and engage in gangsterism. All of them have Muslim names. Al of them are from predominantly Muslim countries, whether at home or in Europe and the US where they perpetrate their mayhem.
Those in the latter school of thought, point to a breakaway sect that is no longer of Islam. They say they are the enemies of Islam. They ask not to conflate political ideology that has a quasi-religious element with religion.
Both turn to the scriptures and from the same writings see different things.
Yeah, it's all faith with no infusion of reason. The old story.......it will never die. Spin your wheels folks!
Do we deny that the current violence drowns out the true meaning Islam? Do we deny that the simplicity in which Allah is described in Islam makes so much sense? Do we deny the physical, spiritual and emotional benefits of fasting and salaah? Do we deny the very practice of remembering Allah all day in everyone of our actions give us the opportunity to do that which is right and reject that which is wrong? Do we deny the simplicity of births, marriages, deaths, funerals, etc.? I can go on and on but unfortunately those qualities are meaningless to people when they have to constantly worry about being attacked. And the sad effect of all this is Muslims find themselves more restricted with each attack. Lastly, while you and I may agree that these perpetrators are acting outside of the tenets of Islam and we technically don't consider them Muslims, they are seen by everyone else as Muslims and as long as the problems continue within those groups and the Middle East as a whole, we will remain their collateral damage.
I hope it is not Muslims linked to this because Hillary will have to kiss that election goodbye.
ksazma posted:Do we deny that the current violence drowns out the true meaning Islam? Do we deny that the simplicity in which Allah is described in Islam makes so much sense? Do we deny the physical, spiritual and emotional benefits of fasting and salaah? Do we deny the very practice of remembering Allah all day in everyone of our actions give us the opportunity to do that which is right and reject that which is wrong? Do we deny the simplicity of births, marriages, deaths, funerals, etc.? I can go on and on but unfortunately those qualities are meaningless to people when they have to constantly worry about being attacked. And the sad effect of all this is Muslims find themselves more restricted with each attack. Lastly, while you and I may agree that these perpetrators are acting outside of the tenets of Islam and we technically don't consider them Muslims, they are seen by everyone else as Muslims and as long as the problems continue within those groups and the Middle East as a whole, we will remain their collateral damage.
......they are seen by everyone else as Muslims and as long as the problems continue within those groups and the Middle East as a whole, we will remain their collateral damage.
I will accept this as collateral damage once I shed my intellectual strength and cower into weakness of lack of principle.
ISIS claiming responsibility is totally irrelevant. It only shows one's prejudice to propagate this fantasy.
Hillary losing will not be because of attacks like these (which gladly killed no one)
Kari posted:ksazma posted:Do we deny that the current violence drowns out the true meaning Islam? Do we deny that the simplicity in which Allah is described in Islam makes so much sense? Do we deny the physical, spiritual and emotional benefits of fasting and salaah? Do we deny the very practice of remembering Allah all day in everyone of our actions give us the opportunity to do that which is right and reject that which is wrong? Do we deny the simplicity of births, marriages, deaths, funerals, etc.? I can go on and on but unfortunately those qualities are meaningless to people when they have to constantly worry about being attacked. And the sad effect of all this is Muslims find themselves more restricted with each attack. Lastly, while you and I may agree that these perpetrators are acting outside of the tenets of Islam and we technically don't consider them Muslims, they are seen by everyone else as Muslims and as long as the problems continue within those groups and the Middle East as a whole, we will remain their collateral damage.
......they are seen by everyone else as Muslims and as long as the problems continue within those groups and the Middle East as a whole, we will remain their collateral damage.
I will accept this as collateral damage once I shed my intellectual strength and cower into weakness of lack of principle.
Kari, do you or have you done any interfaith or dawah work?
Prashad posted:I hope it is not Muslims linked to this because Hillary will have to kiss that election goodbye.
Hillary will be judged by Allah for the sins she committed in Benghazi and for hugging up to Obama. Trump will rise up from the ashes.
Prince posted:ISIS wing claims responsibility for Minnesota mall attack
Minnesota is home to the nation's largest ongoing terrorism recruitment investigation, with 11 Somali-Minnesotans having been charged since late 2014 in an alleged plot to travel to Syria and join ISIL. Two were charged in absentia after they successfully left the country â among at least five young Minnesotans federal officials say successfully joined the group. Six others pleaded guilty and three were convicted in a high-profile May trial.
The cases, which followed the departures of several dozen men and women to join the terror group Al-Shabab in Somalia years prior, led the U.S. Department of Justice to select Minneapolis as one of three federal pilot cities for a project to counter radical recruitment.
St. Cloud has a large Somali population. They have not identified the terrorist as yet.
Donald Trump know that America is tainted with people who are trying to kill us and change our way of life under Obama's failed eight years in the white house. Trump will exterminate these bad people and start a clean slate for Americans.
Old gyal Clinton starts to fall on her own weight.
This is very disturbing news. I hope that it ends soon.
America needs a leader like Donald Trump who will root out the evil of terrorism at it's source.
Ol Gyal Hillary may stand to lose on this because of her very soft stance on terrorism.
Prince posted:While Hillary will make lame excuses to let the perpetrators off the hook, Trump will make many heads spin by telling the truth. People hate Trump and hate hearing the truth. That's the problem with these lousy democrats.
I'm eager to hear what this Trump truth is on an act like this. Indulge me, please.
Prince posted:Nehru posted:If I see Trump the first thing I gun seh to he is" Yo Banna Ker yuh skont suh,yuh cant be president"
What has this "gyam mala and ramming bamboo in abee batty" got to do with the topic of the NYC blast last night?
ksazma posted:Kari posted:ksazma posted:Do we deny that the current violence drowns out the true meaning Islam? Do we deny that the simplicity in which Allah is described in Islam makes so much sense? Do we deny the physical, spiritual and emotional benefits of fasting and salaah? Do we deny the very practice of remembering Allah all day in everyone of our actions give us the opportunity to do that which is right and reject that which is wrong? Do we deny the simplicity of births, marriages, deaths, funerals, etc.? I can go on and on but unfortunately those qualities are meaningless to people when they have to constantly worry about being attacked. And the sad effect of all this is Muslims find themselves more restricted with each attack. Lastly, while you and I may agree that these perpetrators are acting outside of the tenets of Islam and we technically don't consider them Muslims, they are seen by everyone else as Muslims and as long as the problems continue within those groups and the Middle East as a whole, we will remain their collateral damage.
Kari, do you or have you done any interfaith or dawah work?
I fail to see the point of this question. But for your edification, yes I've been around symposiums and meetings (in Richmond Hill and Manhattan) that dealt with inter-faith matters. I'm no religious hack for your benefit. But wjhat has this response got to do with collateral damage by how other people see things. Doesn't how you see things have a value? Do you have to discard that and take other people's views about you (your practice of Islam)? Or did "cower into weakness of lack of principle" hit a nerve?
Kari posted:ksazma posted:Kari, do you or have you done any interfaith or dawah work?
I fail to see the point of this question. But for your edification, yes I've been around symposiums and meetings (in Richmond Hill and Manhattan) that dealt with inter-faith matters. I'm no religious hack for your benefit. But wjhat has this response got to do with collateral damage by how other people see things. Doesn't how you see things have a value? Do you have to discard that and take other people's views about you (your practice of Islam)? Or did "cower into weakness of lack of principle" hit a nerve?
The point being that those involved in interfaith and dawah have been forced to work harder toward the same goal. These actions constantly force them to address issues that have nothing to do with Islamic tenets but since you are involved in interfaith, you would have noticed that too. How people see things dictate how they see you so there is relevance. It doesn't matter how you see Islam or how you see yourself. In many cases, how people see you can dictate the opportunities you get. Living in denial is foolish. Lastly, I can't even envision why "cower into weakness of lack of principle" would hit any of my nerves.
That's why there are leaders and followers; transformative figures and pedestrian figures.
Give in to the jokers on this forum about Islam, as is your wont. I will challenge every silly notion they have. And note that I am not as religious as you are or know much about the religion as you do; but I do know something about the human condition; about ideology and about about religion, as much as it has been used over the years to cause most of mankind's conflicts through its history.
Prince posted:Prashad posted:I hope it is not Muslims linked to this because Hillary will have to kiss that election goodbye.
Hillary will be judged by Allah for the sins she committed in Benghazi and for hugging up to Obama. Trump will rise up from the ashes.
Bai, nothing is more cowardly than sucking on Trump's swingy batty. Give yuh tongue a ress.
By Rachel Crane, Joe Sutton and Madison Park, CNN Updated 6:00 AM ET, Mon September 19, 2016
Who's fingerprints are on them? This is a nightmare of every citizen. Schools reopened and every children that uses the subways don't know if they may return home again.
Right now the leaders are losing and the followers are being crushed because of the actions of some in the name of Islam. Being competent in comparative religion or history is meaningless because those arguments are being drowned out by the noises of these activities. Being complacent or in denial of the challenges these activities create is foolish.
New York Times
Late Sunday night, two law enforcement officials said that investigators stopped a car on the Belt Parkway near the Verrazano-Narrows Bridge and took five people to an F.B.I. office in Manhattan for questioning in the bombing investigation. One of the officials said that all or most of them may have been from the same family and that they may have been on their way to the airport. The F.B.I. confirmed in a statement that agents and police detectives had stopped âa vehicle of interest in the investigation into Saturdayâs bombing in Manhattan and that no one has been charged with any crime.â
Earlier, two senior law enforcement officials said there was a âperson of interestâ in the bombing, but it was unclear if that person had been identified. The person had been seen on surveillance footage.
Another vote for da Trump. And de Blasio should give up any thoughts for re-election if he has any.
A simple thing like a name defines who we are. That is why there are screening people in public transits.
Name changes has been contemplation for centuries. Blacks go back to Africans sounding names. Jews took on Anglo names to stem discrimination. Some Indians have done the same.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Another vote for da Trump. And de Blasio should give up any thoughts for re-election if he has any.
So this logic says: Bad things = good for Trump. Therefore, Trump = bad things. Hehehe
Kari posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Another vote for da Trump. And de Blasio should give up any thoughts for re-election if he has any.
So this logic says: Bad things = good for Trump. Therefore, Trump = bad things. Hehehe
Nope. He understands the pulse of the nation. Just depends on how a persons thinks. Sick people think sick things. Righteous people think righteous things. Some people cant wait to pickup bad things and use it as an equilibrium.
Trump is a good person. Those who are vile to him show their own vileness in their comment.
How can Trump be a good person when his natural reaction to the explosion did not even reflect on or pray for any victim? He seem to lack empathy in the worst possible way.
Prince posted:Prashad posted:I hope it is not Muslims linked to this because Hillary will have to kiss that election goodbye.
Trump will not be judged?
Chief posted:Prince posted:Prashad posted:I hope it is not Muslims linked to this because Hillary will have to kiss that election goodbye.
Trump will not be judged?
By the voters he will.