Go Mr President!!
Yes, the President is doing great. Romney is abrasive when not evasive or deliberately misconstruing what the President says.
Obama is a good talker.
Romney won again, but slightly.
Not really!!
You rass musbe Da Rev nuh, is only his blind rasss who would see dat. From where I sat, Obama KO'd Romney.
Baseman bit confused, either he was watching a replay of the last debate or his hearing is defective
That's it!
True!!
However the one thing that came out of this is that Obama woke up!!
I used to have ambivalence about the "Lil ABC dropout". Now you've convinced me otherwise, TI
Kari,
Terry has a point. Both men failed to answer the questions that posed to them.As far as Iam concerned peoplewill say Obama is just like any other politician and Romney may take us back to the Bush era.
Trust me this may be one of the lowest turn out we may ever see in a general elections.
Chiefsta......Presidential debates are meant more to answer in broad strokes than answer specifics. How do you expect the candidates to answer questions like "Candidate A, how can you help me find a job?".
You have to have a serious examination of policy positions that will lead to tangible actions - will lower taxes for all send the deficits upwards and seep into other costs for ordinary folks that will amount to more taxation rather than less? Is preparing for war with Iran while applying forceful sanctions before they are ready to weaponize nuclear materials better than saying I will attack you on the proverbial "Day 1"? Is saying that Israel is right no matter what a better way to achieve peace in the Middle East than being an honest broker? Will reducing regulatory compliance to "help" business lead to another meltdown like we had in 2008? Will health care costs be better handled with medicare vouchers than the cost-side approach with providers?
You can't say one guy is just like any other politician before you look at the issues that are real.
An election that is one for the ages, where there is a smaller middle ground and much partisanship is one that will see one of the lowest turnout? Don't bet on that.