20131212MCC

Town Clerk Carol Sooba & Police Band

The Local Government Ministry Melody Makers Band has put out a hit song for this rainy Christmas season.

The band's vocalist is Ganga.

Here are lyrics for first stanza:

Oh Carol, Hammie is but a fool

Darling I love you

Though you make me drool

You hurt Hammie

And you make him cry

But if you leave me

I will surely die.

Darling there will never be another

Cause I need you so

Don't clean the city

Leave it to pee-pee-pee.....

[NOTE: Musical arrangement according to Neil Sedaka song below]

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Is it a lady? I thought it was a pig dressed up.

I thought she was one of your former mistresses? Don't disown her now.

I thought she was ..a..sow

I think is time they throw a rule in place for Govt officials,where the width of the bamsy should never be as wide as the person's height.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Is it a lady? I thought it was a pig dressed up.

I thought she was one of your former mistresses? Don't disown her now.

I thought she was ..a..sow

I think is time they throw a rule in place for Govt officials,where the width of the bamsy should never be as wide as the person's height.

Cainsta she should turn around and show us de camel toe.

Celebrity Camel Toes [40 pics)

Chief Justice orders Minister to explain Carol Sooba’s appointment

December 14, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

Local Government Minister Ganga Persuad will have to show cause why Chief Justice Ian Chang should not set aside the controversial confirmation of Carol Sooba to the post of Town Clerk. The Chief Justice granted an Order Nisi yesterday which would be served on the Minister for him to disclose to the court the basis under which the confirmed Town Clerk was chosen.

Chief Justice orders Minister to explain Carol Sooba’s appointment

December 14, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

Local Government Minister Ganga Persuad will have to show cause why Chief Justice Ian Chang should not set aside the controversial confirmation of Carol Sooba to the post of Town Clerk. The Chief Justice granted an Order Nisi yesterday which would be served on the Minister for him to disclose to the court the basis under which the confirmed Town Clerk was chosen.

COURT IN SESSION

Ganga Persaud: Your Honour, Town Clerk Sooba was chosen on the basis of cronyism, which is now government policy.

Dem boys sehâ€ĶParbattie aka Carol was a night nurse

December 16, 2013 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

De name Parbattie knock dem boys like a brick. People talk de name and dem seh that is a powerful woman; that she is a big thing in Georgetown. Well dem boys never hear de name suh dem decide to do some investigation. Dem go to Fyrish pun de Corentyne because dem hear that some of Parbattie family live deh. Then den ask bout Parbattie and dem hear that she change she name to Carol. Suh dem decide to ask people bout Carol Gopaul and people tell dem that she was a popular gyal; that she was very active; that she use to climb high. Dem boys know that any gyal from de country know to climb tree because that is part of de life. Dem didn’t tek de climbing part fuh nutten till dem hear that de people use to call she night nurse. That was when dem realize that this gyal had talent and that wid she experience she can get any wuk. Being a night nurse is not an easy job because people does call when you want to sleep. Dem boys ask wheh she get she nursing qualification and that was when all of dem get dumb. And that was when Ganda de Local Government Minister seh that de woman got experience and that she experience and she common sense more than she academic qualifications. Dem boys seh that de Minister had to know something and that he actually use Carol Parbattie experience as a night nurse.  That is why he tell de reporters that he ain’t got to answer no more questions. When a reporter dig he does find out more than he really believe exist. Dem boys find out that de night nurse had nothing to doing wid sick people unless dem people was sick in dem head. It had to wid providing comfort fuh lonely seamen in de night. Night nurse had to climb ladder that hanging down de side of dem ship. Carol Parbattie was a very good night nurse. Talk half and do you own investigation.