Happy Deepavali to ALL!!
I do not support the misogynistic undertones of husband worshiping as expressed by this song.
Happy Deepavali to ALL!!
I do not support the misogynistic undertones of husband worshiping as expressed by this song.
You going to the parade?
Leonora posted:You going to the parade?
Only for a short time. Engagement Party at Fairfield Pavilion later'
Diwali is on the 6th.
Beautiful Diwali song
According to the World Hindu Almanac it is listed as the 7th BUT the Gods(Pandits) of NY/Canada makes it the 6th. I wonder if they does celebrate Christmas on the 24th)):
Or maybe they feel if they celebrate the same time with India, DATCHNA will increase)))):
Nehru, please fedex me some goodies on Wednesday, too lazy to cook.
Leonora posted:Nehru, please fedex me some goodies on Wednesday, too lazy to cook.
No problem, in NY or DC?
Mits, are there sweets that are prohibited for Diwali? I ask the old lady to make Mithai and Roat for Diwali and she halla pun me that you dont make dat fuh Diwali
Nehru posted:Or maybe they feel if they celebrate the same time with India, DATCHNA will increase)))):
When is New moon?
When it comes out I will know. Bhai Mits, yuh want to hut meh head now. New Moon in NA or Asia?/
Purnima you mean?
Purnima is the 7th Mits
Nehru posted:When it comes out I will know. Bhai Mits, yuh want to hut meh head now. New Moon in NA or Asia?/
As per your coordinates.
Nehru posted:Mits, are there sweets that are prohibited for Diwali? I ask the old lady to make Mithai and Roat for Diwali and she halla pun me that you dont make dat fuh Diwali
Mithai is the number 1 sweet. It's offering is symbolic that everything between the giver and receiver must be sweet. Roat is used primarily in Hanuman Baba puja. I don't know of any sweets that are prohibited. When last you had gulgulah?
Nehru posted:Happy Deepavali to ALL!!
Happy Diwali to you and your family. Jai Hind!!
Every Phagwa I does have Gulgula and Goja and Diwali I does have sweet Rice and Parsad. I gun order her to make Mithi then
alena06 posted:Nehru posted:Happy Deepavali to ALL!!
Same to you my sister. May Mother Laxhmi continues to BLESS you. Jai Laxhmi Mata!!
Nehru posted:Purnima is the 7th Mits
Diwali precedes it. India is about 10 hours ahead. When it is 7th there it will be the 6th here. BTW, I get paid in Cad$ not rupees.
Nehru posted:Leonora posted:You going to the parade?
Getting married again???
Love this one! Was popular in Guyana when I was little. ð
No way Jose
Nehru posted:Every Phagwa I does have Gulgula and Goja and Diwali I does have sweet Rice and Parsad. I gun order her to make Mithai then
We make our own rasmalai and kheer. Remember to give her a piece of jewellery.
Nehru posted:alena06 posted:Nehru posted:Happy Deepavali to ALL!!
Same to you my sister. May Mother Laxhmi continues to BLESS you. Jai Laxhmi Mata!!
Will experience Diwali in London this year, donât eat too much parsad. ðð
Enjoy Alena, Diwali is big in London.
Read that the Diwali motorcade in GY is on Monday. It used to be a grand event, so were the Diwali fairs. ðŽðū
Nehru posted:Leonora posted:You going to the parade?
Iâll be in front Sybilâs helping out Lakshmee
Nehru posted:alena06 posted:Nehru posted:Happy Deepavali to ALL!!
Our eldest daughter is studying in London this semester, should be a great vacation.