…says Guyana should also be able to benefit
With the coming of oil, Guyana has become a magnet for many in the Caribbean seeking to profit from the sector. But with Guyana facing difficulties to export certain commodities, People’s Progressive Party (PPP) Presidential candidate Dr Irfaan Ali believes now is the time to knock down these trade barriers.
He added that there must be an equal playing field. “But we have to look beyond that. We have a Private Sector that we need to invest in to make them competitive to even get on an equal playing field. And we cannot ignore that responsibility.”
Barriers
Hey hey hey...we bai throw out wan economic term deh...trade barrier...hey hey hey...foh ayoo get lil impress...but PPP seh dem doing local content...hey hey hey...
TK, gun vex dat Dr. Dr. Ali tekking ova de show.
Bai Labba, give TK wan free glass of cane juice deh, he sweating now.
Hey Hey Hey
What does oil wealth have to do with trade barriers?
Bibi Haniffa posted:What does oil wealth have to do with trade barriers?
Hey hey hey...doh is wan good queshton gurl...hey hey hey.
Gyal Bibi, like you and TK jealous of the doctor ?
Sean posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:What does oil wealth have to do with trade barriers?
Gyal Bibi, like you and TK jealous of the doctor ?
Which doctor?
Talk about baffling people with bullshit....that is one bullshit article
Ow bai Ray. Write one better dan than that na.
Dr #1, Bharat Jagdeo will clarify what Dr #2 Irfan Ali meant!
You going to drive Miss Bibi mad now. She prappa jealous since Ali officially turned Dr 2.
Me surprised dat she turn she back on de PPP juss like Ralph.
I believe Dr Irfan is contemplating taking a leaf out of Trump’s playbook! He seems to be telling trading partners, if you don’t give our export products favorable treatment in your market, you will encounter hurdles accessing opportunities in Guyana!
Me thinks Dr Irfaan throwing his weight around, no pun intended!😀
TK and Miss PNC Bibi na get dat.
Ray posted:Talk about baffling people with bullshit....that is one bullshit article
No, you have to read carefully and observe the nuances! It’s an article with vague threats without being full out threats and enough wiggle room to interpret how you wish!
It is not for the moderately IQ’d!
Sean posted:TK and Miss PNC Bibi na get dat.
Bai sean, the more you write here, the more you sound like our purple suit Bibi basher.
Baseman posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:What does oil wealth have to do with trade barriers?
I believe Dr Irfan is contemplating taking a leaf out of Trump’s playbook! He seems to be telling trading partners, if you don’t give our export products favorable treatment in your market, you will encounter hurdles accessing opportunities in Guyana!
Hey hey hey...wonda if me go get lil support foh me tigah teeth peppa and bora...hey hey hey.
Labba posted:Baseman posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:What does oil wealth have to do with trade barriers?
Hey hey hey...wonda if me go get lil support foh me tigah teeth peppa and bora...hey hey hey.
Me tink Suh! Me tinks he had you in he head when he did the interview!
Labba posted:Baseman posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:What does oil wealth have to do with trade barriers?
Bai me hear dem ghost peppah moe bad. Me nah even want fuh touch dem.
Bai, me is Sean by the lake. Admin has me IP address to prove it. How bout me tell you dat you originally from near Gurdial, Sputnik, Maya Cinema, Branch School, Skeldon esttate, you even Know de Dean family. You going to wonder how me know dat Eh.
Me is a PPP man and miss Bibi and Ralph dem stab de PPP like Moses dem.
Sean posted:Bai, me is Sean by the lake. Admin has me IP address to prove it. How bout me tell you dat you originally from near Gurdial, Sputnik, Maya Cinema, Branch School, you even Know de Dean family. You going to wonder how me know dat Eh.
You rite. But dem peeple dat neva kare fuh abie untouchable kane kuttah phambily. Some ah dem peeple dis only like you when you buy expensive stuff from dem. Me nah no but Sputnik and branch skool. Me bin too bust ah kut kane. You no you get tired and want fuh ress when you come home?
You musss be from 79 backyard nuh, near de wataside?
Bai, me is from de area. Some of dem bais wondering where I come from but dem need to to know dat I man come from a place juss like where dem come from.
Hey Hey Hey.
Sean posted:Bai, me is from de area. Some of dem bais wondering where I come from but dem need to to know dat I man come from a place juss like where dem come from.
Hey Hey Hey.
bai, me guh betta you one up.the saying goes...most people come out of an organ near the ass. You come out from the ass. So you see abie different.
You rass prappa funny. You should be hired by Trump to smooth out some his rough edges. He rass too serious at times. Melania should be more active in "softening" him upon a bit.
Sean posted:Bai, me is Sean by the lake. Admin has me IP address to prove it. How bout me tell you dat you originally from near Gurdial, Sputnik, Maya Cinema, Branch School, Skeldon esttate, you even Know de Dean family. You going to wonder how me know dat Eh.
So you know some people from Skeldon. You know Bakaylall? You know Kunjie? You know Pinchan? Leh me hear you rass squeal now!
Bai There is a street named Bakylall too. Me na know kunjie and Pinchan.
You know the Washington family and de Dundas family dem banana tek boatloads of rice from the rice board ? You know de saw mill ? De Masjid ? Anglican and Scott’s school ? Novelty cinema ? The small market by de estate ? The hospital ? The outhouse hanging over the trench ?
bai me know dat area well.
Sean posted:Bai There is a street named Bakylall too. Me na know kunjie and Pinchan.
You know the Washington family and de Dundas family dem banana tek boatloads of rice from the rice board ? You know de saw mill ? De Masjid ? Anglican and Scott’s school ? Novelty cinema ? The small market by de estate ? The hospital ? The outhouse hanging over the trench ?
bai me know dat area well.
Bai Bakaylall lived near the public road. You belong to the Skeldon Conversation group.
Bai me is Sean by de lake.
Sean posted:Bai me is Sean by de lake.
Yeah, and you ah sell kathar curry by the lake too heh!
Bai, you can’t sell by de lake. I have to speak with Labba on how to open up a cane juice stall. Me gat fuh pay de bills and maintain me canoe with a 55 HP engine.
You going to hear rass when de cane juice freeze up in -30 weather. Last night was -17.
Sean posted:Bai, you can’t sell by de lake. I have to speak with Labba on how to open up a cane juice stall. Me gat fuh pat de bills.
You going to rass when de cane juice freeze up in -30 weather. Last night was -17.
You can always apply fuh wan permit fuh sell in de summah like dem taco taxi except you gat kathar curry and rice.
Sean posted:Bai me is Sean by de lake.
Mo like ujie by the trench
@ Skelly
LOL.
Me gun run me lil Huber boat service and suh. Katahar curry and Rotie and call it spicy roll.
Dem white people na know one rass.