APNU’s Kissoon in alleged attempt to beat PPP/C’s Edghill

APNU MP Vanessa Kissoon running to the stage even as the Minister within the Ministry of Finance Bishop Juan Edghill was addressing Lindeners

A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) Region 10 (Upper Demerara-Berbice) Member of Parliament Vanessa Kissoon had to be restrained by ranks of the Guyana Police Force after reportedly attempting to physically assault Minister within the Ministry of Finance, Bishop Juan Edghill on Sunday.

The alleged attempted attack was launched on Sunday during a Flag Raising Ceremony held at the Mackenzie Sports Club (MSC) Ground in Linden to mark Guyana’s 45th Republic Anniversary.

During an interview with Guyana Times on Tuesday, Edghill recalled that it was while he was delivering the feature address on the future of Guyana, that Kissoon mounted her protest. According to him, the MP and her four female supporters, who were equipped with placards, were “shouting and yelling”.

But, as if that was not enough, Bishop Edghill said in the middle of his speech, Kissoon “advanced” towards the stage and had to be restrained by officers.

MP Kissoon being restrained by ranks of the Guyana Police Force

But despite being warned by the Police, at the conclusion of the ceremony, Kissoon and her supporters launched a similar attack on the Minister as he was about to enter his vehicle, having greeted and mingled with the crowd.

Noting that this was not the first time Kissoon has tried to attack him, the Minister said this recent attack was made although he did not respond to statements earlier made by the Regional Chairman, Sharma Solomon.

“What is of greater concern is that the Regional Chairman used that occasion to openly campaign for APNU, calling out people to vote and even went on a Government bashing exercise, of which he was cheered on by Vanessa Kissoon and four other women,” he added. “I refused to respond to him, but rather spoke about the future of Guyana.”

Distasteful

Bishop Edghill said Kissoon’s distasteful behaviour is now “the expected”, noting that “no Lindener should be surprised by her actions.”

As an MP, a school teacher and a mother, her actions are despicable, he added, noting that her actions should be condemned by all Lindeners. “Is that the type of person you want to represent you on regional and national levels?”

With the exception of her four supporters and a few others, Guyana Times was reliably informed that her actions were condemned by the majority, with many saying that Kissoon should lead by example. “She over doing it now, I think she gone too far… that wasn’t the time and place,” one Lindener told this publication.

It was a similar issue that landed Kissoon in hot water, leading to her suspension from the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR) last year.

Her relationship with the leaders of the PNCR deteriorated following an altercation with General Secretary Oscar Clarke at the party’s Sophia Headquarters last year. It was alleged that Kissoon verbally and physically assaulted to the General Secretary. Subsequent to PNCR’s Biennial Congress in July, Kissoon was instructed to apologise for misconduct; however, this recommendation which was made by the party’s Disciplinary Committee has been blatantly ignored.

In September 2014, another letter was dispatched to Kissoon by the Opposition Leader regarding her membership in the party, but she did not issue an immediate response. Today it is unclear whether Kissoon would have apologised to Clarke.

It was a similar issue that landed Kissoon in hot water, leading to her suspension from the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR) last year.

I believe Granger was right to suspend she rass.

So there you have it as I have been saying.

Mr. Granger is a moderate within the PNC which still has a terrorist Burnhamite wing.  Mr. Granger as PNC leader has not opted for street protests as a first resort.  Some people like Kissoon,  Sharma, Norton, Bond are more militant.  So far Granger is dominating and now is the time to work with the PNC for a national unity political solution.

The AFC has made a strategic call to work in the Coalition.  Help the working poor to understand that -v- PNC-sinner, PPP-saint.  The PPP moved from Democracy to Kleptocracy, and is shaming the Jagan name.

Hey, I agree with Granger on limited things. The suspension of Vanessa Kissoon is one of them. I don't want to hear anything else about Granger and the AFC. The PPP is all I know. Thank you!

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Cobra:

There are 2 PPPs since 1992.

PPP Jaganite (Democratic) and

PPP Jagdeoite (Kleptocratic).

So which one do you know and support?

Don't waste your time with this chap. He is one of those die hard coolie racist. What you're trying to enlightening him on is like throwing water on duck back.
He doesn't have a clue who the PPP are, or where guyana is for that matter.
How yuh doing uncle, paul? like yuh t shurt, bai.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:
Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Cobra:

There are 2 PPPs since 1992.

PPP Jaganite (Democratic) and

PPP Jagdeoite (Kleptocratic).

So which one do you know and support?

Don't waste your time with this chap. He is one of those die hard coolie racist. What you're trying to enlightening him on is like throwing water on duck back.
He doesn't have a clue who the PPP are, or where guyana is for that matter.
How yuh doing uncle, paul? like yuh t shurt, bai.

You'll have to excuse Cobra. He's the last of his kind. The purest of the pure Indo-Aryans

The Burnhamites are alive and well in the PNC. Indos beware.

Granger shelters and nurtures the Burnhamites.

Mr. Yuji:

Your quote and response don't match.

If Granger suspended her; why are you saying Granger harbored her?

I thought you were OK upstairs.  Now I am having some doubts.

Corbin told me that the PNC is a black party.  He said that if they have to use Indians to win the Government they will.

This seems to be the least romantic thing a man could whisper in the ears of a girl during lovemaking

So is the PPP/K not using blacks to win? Isn't that why they chose a complete unknown with no political skill or activist background?

Luckily, the Coalition is not about Keeping indians in/keeping blacks out or keeping blacks in/keeping Indians out.  Those are Burnhamite/Jagdeoite notions that our Coalition is trying to change.

Support AFC/APNU for a new politics, a new nation!