One of Guyana’s most modern fast food complex opens today - Alfro Alphonso’s latest endorsement of the Guyana economy

Written by, Tuesday, 17 September 2013 22:40, Source - Guyana Chronicle

ONE of Guyana’s most modern fast food complex, located at Lot 1 Lamaha and Albert Streets, Queenstown, Georgetown will officially open its doors from this afternoon.

alt

Mr. Alfro Alphonso, President of the food and entertainment franchises to be opened today.

The opening of the spanking new, multi-million-dollar ‘704 Food and Entertainment Bar’ will serve as a further testimony to the confidence exhibited by both foreign and private sector investors in Guyana’s investment climate and economy.

The ‘704 Food and Entertainment Bar’ is a magnificent edifice, and is said to be first in Guyana to bring together three franchises under one roof. Its proprietor, local businessman Mr. Alfro Alphonso of Alfro Alphonso & Sons’ Enterprises at Charity in Region 2, confirmed that President Donald Ramotar has been invited to officiate at the opening ceremony today.

The franchises which, as of today, will stand tall in competition, providing top quality service to meet the needs of Guyanese while also serving to boost Guyana’s tourism potential are:  Dixie Lee Chicken and Sea Foods (a Canadian franchise); Papa Pete’s  Pizzeria (Canadian) and Miami Subs and Grill, which are all located on the ground floor of the building.

There is also a state-of-the-art Sports Bar and Longue of international standards to meet the needs of tourists, according to Chief Operating Officer Mr. Curt Taylor. The Sports Bar and Lounge will occupy the upper floors of the facility. Taylor said that while the upper floors are intended to provide entertainment for adults, the lower floor is a family environment and, as such, strictly no alcoholic beverages will be served in that area.

The ‘704 Food and Entertainment Bar’ at Lamaha and Albert Streets, Georgetown is to be opened today. (Adrian Narine photo)

“We cater for all ages, and there will be fun for everybody,” Taylor assured.

The facility is already poised to make a significant contribution to job creation locally. Taylor said that, so far, a work force of some 300 will be employed, 90 of whom will be on the first floor providing fast food services alone. In the fast food area, there is seating capacity for 150 persons, and the service will be open from 09:00hrs to 22:00hrs daily.

Meanwhile, trainers have been brought in from Miami, from Canada and from Venezuela to train the staff in the areas of: customer service, cooking, and food preparation, among other things, to ensure staff members are well prepared to deliver a consistently high standard of service. Training has been ongoing for the last week or more.

And for the safety of customers’ vehicles, two spacious and durable all-weather parking lots have been constructed on the eastern and western sides of Albert Street, between Lamaha Street and Woolford Avenue. Parking facilities are provided for customers free of charge, Taylor said.

Works will be continuing apace to expand and provide, over time, top-of-the-line and state-of-the-art facilities, in keeping with international standards. Plans are afoot to have a bigger and more grandiose launch of the ‘704 Food and Entertainment Bar’ for Mashramani 2014, management has disclosed.

OH SWEET AND BEAUTIFUL GUYANA. To THE MOUNTAIN TOP. 

Heart disease is not beautiful. You don't go to the mountain top. You go 6 feet under. 

A North Korean Communist like you would love to starve the People of Guyana. VOTE KFC for STARVATION!!!

And for the safety of customers’ vehicles, two spacious and durable all-weather parking lots have been constructed on the eastern and western sides of Albert Street, between Lamaha Street and Woolford Avenue

So the PPP tek way de railway embarkment from dem POOR people to give it to their RICH cronies

Pointblank
Originally Posted by Pointblank:

And for the safety of customers’ vehicles, two spacious and durable all-weather parking lots have been constructed on the eastern and western sides of Albert Street, between Lamaha Street and Woolford Avenue

So the PPP tek way de railway embarkment from dem POOR people to give it to their RICH cronies

Yes it is called Capitalism .

This new business is an example of what free enterprise is all about. Build boldly, bigger, better and offer more services. Take the higher ground and invest wisely and create jobs and support the local economy. New businesses cater for more types of service under one roof and extend from three to six stories high. Almost every week or month I will read about new ventures that pops up in Georgetown, Providence and other places around the country. Development in Guyana is going at a fast pace and in two to three years, Guyana will be a country to reckon with. APNU, on the other hand, is trying very hard to sit on the wealth created by the PPP-free enterprise and private investments in Guyana. I only hope they don't reverse what has already been done to discourage private businesses and investments from flowing.

If we listen to the pedophile crew led by mitjuanita, we would get the impression that people don't want to invest in Guyana because its a hell hole. Apparently the reality on the ground is not what is being peddled by the AFC/PNC supporters in the newspapers and online. 

This new business is an example of what free enterprise is all about. Build boldly, bigger, better and offer more services. Take the higher ground and invest wisely and create jobs and support the local economy. New businesses cater for more types of service under one roof and extend from three to six stories high. Almost every week or month I will read about new ventures that pops up in Georgetown, Providence and other places around the country. Development in Guyana is going at a fast pace and in two to three years, Guyana will be a country to reckon with. APNU, on the other hand, is trying very hard to sit on the wealth created by the PPP-free enterprise and private investments in Guyana. I only hope they don't reverse what has already been done to discourage private businesses and investments from flowing.

Interesting! But the racist undertones are not as subtle. I guess you are not that smart. 

Mitwah, we will go back to the cake shop days if your new found leader, Granger, get his wishes fulfilled. 

MO FIAH SLO FIAH!!!

All AFC supporters are following the 99 dogs. You know how the story goes?  

Mitwah, we will go back to the cake shop days if your new found leader, Granger, get his wishes fulfilled. 

MO FIAH SLO FIAH!!!

Bhai, I have been saying for years , people like TK will put dem mouth wherever the Soup is leaking and most times is Do Doo leaking.

MO FIAH SLO FIAH!!!

Bhai, I have been saying for years , people like TK will put dem mouth wherever the Soup is leaking and most times is Do Doo leaking.

Not only TK, there are 10 of them who walked off the AFC dock...some of whom are seeking shelter in the PPP camp. How you like that? 

MO FIAH SLO FIAH!!!

Not only TK, there are 10 of them who walked off the AFC dock...some of whom are seeking shelter in the PPP camp. How you like that? 

They don't surprise me. I have known them to be SCUMBAGS!!

Why are Guyanese so excited in building hotels and cake shops?

cause dey doan wuk for the money spend. They get it from abroad. The whole country love to window shop. Wah eyes c, eyes want.