Exactly, you made my point as I lured you in. Romney is not the leader of the opposition even thought he headed the republican ticket against the democrats. Then how come you claim that Granger is the leader of the opposition? What title in parliament proclaims this man with one foot in the grave as "leader of the opposition" while you claim that Romney is not even thought he attained 47% of the American votes? Reid and Boehner are both elected officials. Boehner, US representative from   Ohio. Reid, US senator from Nevada. Both elected officials in addition to their roles as majority speakers for the house and senate. No one elected Granger to any political post. 

druggie, you're a moron . . . Granger is an elected member of the Guyana legislature

[caution: read up as I advised earlier before responding with the reflexive, klownish bray like the dankey we know u are . . . shifting your embarrassment past the point of no return]

He was not elected as Broener and Reid of the US congress and Senate. He got selected to the national assembly based on proportional representation due to the # of votes won in the different regions by the APNU. His selection was done by insiders in the APNU, he was not elected. ketch some sense.  Again, I reiterate, all he is deserving of is an old latrine seat and a sheet of plywood laying over two old tires. ahahahaha

Exactly, you made my point as I lured you in. Romney is not the leader of the opposition even thought he headed the republican ticket against the democrats. Then how come you claim that Granger is the leader of the opposition? What title in parliament proclaims this man with one foot in the grave as "leader of the opposition" while you claim that Romney is not even thought he attained 47% of the American votes? Reid and Boehner are both elected officials. Boehner, US representative from   Ohio. Reid, US senator from Nevada. Both elected officials in addition to their roles as majority speakers for the house and senate. No one elected Granger to any political post. 

druggie, you're a moron . . . Granger is an elected member of the Guyana legislature

[caution: read up as I advised earlier before responding with the reflexive, klownish bray like the dankey we know u are . . . shifting your embarrassment past the point of no return]

He was not elected as Broener and Reid of the US congress and Senate. He got selected to the national assembly based on proportional representation due to the # of votes won in the different regions by the APNU. His selection was done by insiders in the APNU, he was not elected. ketch some sense.  Again, I reiterate, all he is deserving of is an old latrine seat and a sheet of plywood laying over two old tires. ahahahaha

no sir, he was on the APNU list . . . read your constitution klown!

arguing that the US system of electing the people's representatives is different from Guyana's is part of a 'debate' u seem to enjoy having with . . . no one

truth: i'm actually getting bored/tired of whipping your ass

Humor yourself. Romney is not the leader of the opposition. That relates to the congress and we have Reid and Boehner. I think you have been imbibing happy juice and is making ignorant equivalences.

Sir, the US is a federal republic with direct representation in its two houses. The senate an its 100 members are of equal powers to the president. In Guyana, we have a Westminster Parliamentary  ( pseudo republic) system.  In our system there is an executive presidency leading his administrative group and an  head of the opposition as a shadow government. We go to elections to elect the president and the and parliamentarians. The president is the person designated leader of the winning side ie the majority. In what civic class were you told that the opposition in a parliamentary system was not elected. Why was there a fuss to name the leader of the opposition if we were simply at the polls to elect a dictator?

you are deserving to have your head ducked in the latrine in hope the stench kick start your brain.

.. the US is a federal republic with direct representation in its two houses.

The senate an its 100 members are of equal powers to the president.

Not equal.

US-of-A President can veto a bill passed by the Senate.

arguing that the US system of electing the people's representatives is different from Guyana's is part of a 'debate' u seem to enjoy having with . . . no one

Now you ketch sense like d2, he was on a list, not directly elected by the people as Broener and Reid of the US. 

truth: you are actually betting bored/tired of getting your ass whipped. 

hahahahah

Sir, the US is a federal republic with direct representation in its two houses. The senate an its 100 members are of equal powers to the president. In Guyana, we have a Westminster Parliamentary  ( pseudo republic) system.  In our system there is an executive presidency leading his administrative group and an  head of the opposition as a shadow government. We go to elections to elect the president and the and parliamentarians. The president is the person designated leader of the winning side ie the majority. In what civic class were you told that the opposition in a parliamentary system was not elected. Why was there a fuss to name the leader of the opposition if we were simply at the polls to elect a dictator?

You don't have to lecture me on the US political system, it appears that you were asleep in the the political science class when you allegedly were at Howard, else you wouldn't be claiming that a loser of an election was actually elected to a useless post. "Leader of the opposition". Romney who got 47% of the votes and whom you don't acknowledge as leader of the opposition here, but yet claim Granger is the leader in Guyana with 40% of the Guyanese votes. 

you are deserving to have your head ducked in the latrine in hope the stench kick start your brain.

When I put lash on you folks you always get personal and attack the messenger.  Why don't you send Granger one of your dollar store plastic chair and table and end this controversy?  

Now you ketch sense like d2, he was on a list, not directly elected by the people as Broener and Reid of the US. 

truth: you are actually betting bored/tired of getting your ass whipped. 

hahahahah

Arguing that the US system of electing the people's representatives is different from Guyana's is part of a 'fierce debate' u are engaged in with . . . no one

as usual, after surveying the carnage I have wreaked on your weak pretense @ "knowledge" . . . it tek u an entire sleepless night to 'brazen up' an escape route from your deep descent into foolishness, sound the retreat [quietly, but not the kneel-down like last time] and declare a "victory"

well, whatever makes it easier for u to face the man in the mirror come marnin is quite OK with me . . . just as long as u remember - going forward - to leave the 'cleverness' to those with capability

small brained dankeys like u should stick with what they do best . . . grazing, shitting, braying (& klowning)

Arguing that the US system of electing the people's representatives is different from Guyana's is part of a 'fierce debate' u are engaged in with . . . no one

Apparently you are a legend in your own mind with fake honorary PHD in hand. What is also apparent is that you consider your self as: no one

since you seem compelled to respond to my posts.

I proved my point, Granger is not an elected official and hence not deserving of a pot to piss funded by the Guyanese public.

Apparently you are a legend in your own mind with fake honorary PHD in hand. What is also apparent is that you consider your self as: no one

since you seem compelled to respond to my posts.

I proved my point, Granger is not an elected official and hence not deserving of a pot to piss funded by the Guyanese public.

I am compelled ONLY to apply my whip to your hairy hide

even on GNI, there has NEVER been anyone so ignorant [you may be the exception] that they would argue that the US and Guyana systems of electing the people's representatives are equivalent

go back to your stable and erect a more credible straw man to smokescreen your shame . . . doan use dry shit in the construction this time, arite?

that they would argue that the US and Guyana systems of electing the people's representatives are equivalent

Aside from the other drivel in your post which I filtered out, you again fall into my trap.

The National Assembly members are not elected in Guyana, case and point when the PNC henchman Richard Allen fell ill and because the PPP MP's rushed to his assistance on the floor of parliament, his MP position was taken away in the guise of a resignation.

that Allen’s resignation therefore means that his seat in the National Assembly has become vacant and advised that, that seat is to be filled by a person whose name is to be extracted from the list of candidates from which Allen’s name was originally extracted.

You call this a system of election????

Not equal.

ahmmm . . .a 2/3 vote from Congress (both Houses) can override a Presidential veto

Not equal.

ahmmm . . .a 2/3 vote from Congress (both Houses) can override a Presidential veto

Read carefully and understand the specific answer to the points raised by Stormborn.

The circumstances for a vote; of at least 2/3 of both the Congress and House of Representatives, which has rarely been used; is a separate and different issue.

Not equal.

Read carefully and understand the specific answer to the points raised by Stormborn.

The circumstances for a vote; of at least 2/3 of both the Congress and House of Representatives, which has rarely been used; is a separate and different issue.

u are posturing . . . that the override has rarely been used is beside the point

CONGRESS is Co-Equal . . . my contribution was FYI

US-of-A President has specific authority and powers.

Congress nor the House of Representative is co-equal to the President.

US-of-A President, however, needs to abide with the laws of the land.

One recent example of a President going astray of the office is the late President Richard Nixon.

look up the meaning of "co-equal" as it relates to the 3 branches of Gov't in the USA . . . and then speak intelligently to me

look up the meaning of "co-equal" as it relates to the 3 branches of Gov't in the USA

. . . and then speak intelligently to me

And .... you are ... ????

look up the meaning of "co-equal" as it relates to the 3 branches of Gov't in the USA

R E D U X

I am compelled ONLY to apply my whip to your hairy hide 

even on GNI, there has NEVER been anyone so ignorant [you may be the exception] that they would argue that the US and Guyana systems of electing the people's representatives are equivalent

go back to your stable and erect a more credible straw man to smokescreen your shame . . . doan use dry shit in the construction this time, arite?

Aside from the other drivel in your post which I filtered out, you again fall into my trap.

The National Assembly members are not elected in Guyana, case and point when the PNC henchman Richard Allen fell ill and because the PPP MP's rushed to his assistance on the floor of parliament, his MP position was taken away in the guise of a resignation.

that Allen’s resignation therefore means that his seat in the National Assembly has become vacant and advised that, that seat is to be filled by a person whose name is to be extracted from the list of candidates from which Allen’s name was originally extracted.

You call this a system of election????

sure we do . . . all Guyanese know that their representatives are elected on the basis of the list(s) of candidates the contesting parties are constitutionally required to present to the people [Note that Richard Allen was replaced by Rennita Williams from APNU's Region 1 List]

NO ONE is making the case that MPs in Guyana's legislature are elected directly (as in the USA)

Braying dankey . . . I challenge u to show otherwise!

your transparent lil dodge [i adverted to its straw man quality before] is unworthy of a dunce high school sophomore . . . but expected from an ignorant buffoon, wile e coyote-like, haplessly 'plotting' to have his tormentors "fall into my trap"

a little education for u:

Representation Of The People Act, 11A (1). The National Assembly shall contain at least sixty five elected members, and their election shall be on a party lists basis to which the system of proportional representation shall be applied . . .

and

Laws of Guyana, Article 184. (1) The Leader of the Opposition shall be elected by and from among the non governmental members of the National Assembly at a meeting held under the chairmanship of the speaker of the

national Assembly, who shall not have the right to vote . . .

oh, and btw, u must surely know that there is no "DIRECT" election for the office of President of the United States . . . hmmm?

oi mr coyote er, dankey . . . the roadrunner always wins

sure we do . . . all Guyanese know that their representatives are elected on the basis of the list(s) of candidates the contesting parties are constitutionally required to present to the people [Note that Richard Allen was replaced by Rennita Williams from APNU's Region 1 List]

NO ONE is making the case that MPs in Guyana's legislature are elected directly (as in the USA)

your transparent lil dodge [i adverted to its straw man quality before] is unworthy of a dunce high school sophomore . . . but expected from an ignorant buffoon, wile e coyote-like, haplessly 'plotting' to have his tormentors "fall into my trap"

Representation Of The People Act, 11A (1). The National Assembly shall contain at least sixty five elected members, and their election shall be on a party lists basis to which the system of proportional representation shall be applied . . .

and

Laws of Guyana, Article 184. (1) The Leader of the Opposition shall be elected by and from among the non governmental members of the National Assembly at a meeting held under the chairmanship of the speaker of the

oh, and btw, u must surely know that there is no "DIRECT" election for the office of President of the United States . . . hmmm?

So selection is election in your mind. hahahahaaha

And the President of the US was directly elected, both in the primary and the general election Obama's and Romney's appeared in bold on the ballot right next to the x. There was no doubt in people's mind for whom they were voting. 

and

So selection is election in your mind. hahahahaaha

And the President of the US was directly elected, both in the primary and the general election Obama's and Romney's appeared in bold on the ballot right next to the x. There was no doubt in people's mind for whom they were voting. 

keep farting the camouflage smoke deh dankey . . . when u finish, ask wan junior high student to explain the Electoral College to yuh . . . arite?

R E D U X

REDUX = TK = Tarron Khemraj.