Reminiscent of policies pursued during the 1970s and 1980s, economic Adviser to the Leader of the Opposition, Dr Peter Ramsaroop, believes that there is “danger brewing”, evident in recent actions taken by Head of State, David Granger.
The economic adviser to the Opposition told Guyana Times that scepticism about Government was looming across the nation, with the entire population.
Sugar industry
No new investments
quote "Dr Ramsaroop told Guyana Times, “We were in the top 50 in the world on our GDP growth when the PPP demitted office. We are now at the bottom of 160 plus countries.”unquote
The Government, he said, basically has shut down Guyana’s economy.
“We have seen a rapid decline in the levels of output, income and employment, while placing a heavy-handed taxation on each of us,” he said.
Back to the ignominious day of King Kong
And weh Ramsaroop gat his PhD from? Bai y'all don't waste people time yeh. I am from NY and I know a con when I see one, Rampsaroop is a con.
VVP posted:And weh Ramsaroop gat his PhD from? Bai y'all don't waste people time yeh. I am from NY and I know a con when I see one, Rampsaroop is a con.
Lol. His LinkedIn profile look lil weird!!! But no one needs an economics degree to figure out what's going on with the economy. Any vendor at Stabroek market can give you the story.
Bibi Haniffa posted:VVP posted:And weh Ramsaroop gat his PhD from? Bai y'all don't waste people time yeh. I am from NY and I know a con when I see one, Rampsaroop is a con.
Lol. His LinkedIn profile look lil weird!!! But no one needs an economics degree to figure out what's going on with the economy. Any vendor at Stabroek market can give you the story.
So what your LinkedIn profile looks like? You can always PM me your real name. I'll keep it secret.
But you right, I prefer to hear from a Stabroek market vendor than a fake.
VVP posted:And weh Ramsaroop gat his PhD from? Bai y'all don't waste people time yeh. I am from NY and I know a con when I see one, Rampsaroop is a con.
Yes, I WAS looking at the banna information. He look like a quack.
VishMahabir posted:VVP posted:And weh Ramsaroop gat his PhD from? Bai y'all don't waste people time yeh. I am from NY and I know a con when I see one, Rampsaroop is a con.
Yes, I WAS looking at the banna information. He look like a quack.
Bunch of them roaming the homeland.