…..one suspect in custody Overseas- based Guyanese, Sadesh Mangaldin, who was brutally robbed and attacked by four masked bandits at the house in which he was staying on Thursday evening, left Guyana yesterday morning for New York. Reports suggest that Mangaldin, who originally claimed that the bandits relieved him of US$9,500, did not lose all that money. It was reported that Mangaldin had visited a local bank here and changed Guyanese currency for US$9,500 which he intended to take back to the States. Mangaldin was in the country since two Saturdays ago and was staying at his sister-in-law’s residence at Lot 339 Ankerville, Port Mourant, Corentyne when he was attacked shortly after 19:00 hrs on Thursday by the men.At the time he was relaxing in his hammock; one gunman rushed into the yard, while another raced upstairs and demanded that he hand over the bag with cash which was hidden under a bed. Mangaldin also sustained chops about his body as a result of the confrontation. The men took the bag and made good their escape. He was a patient at the Port Mourant Hospital and was subsequently released. He quickly made arrangements to leave the country early yesterday morning for fear of his life. Investigations are continuing

See wah happen..dis man listen to Pavi and guh relax in the hammock in sweet sweet Guyana...now e running back to New yark afta he geh chap up and beatup..watch out Nehru he coming fuh you...

You thinking what I am thinking? What if Pavi lining up these unsuspecting Guyanese living abroad to come to Guyana to get robbed under the guise of "sweet, sweet Guyana"? The PPP bandits need hard cash to pay for the drugs from those Brazilian and Columbian wholesalers. Dam nah tek Guyanese dollars. It must be U$. Visiting Guyanese walk with foreign currency, which is highly sought after.

You're making a spectacle out of a crime to politicized it as always. Crime do happens and it's unfortunate for this individual and others who failed to take precautionary advice. Many overseas Guyanese do have a great time and they give Guyana high praises. I admit a lot more has to be done in the security sector nationwide. However, this individual was set up. Anyone who read your junk would understand that. Keep on fishing!

Mangaldin was in the country since two Saturdays ago and was staying at his sister-in-law’s residence at Lot 339 Ankerville, Port Mourant, Corentyne when he was attacked shortly after 19:00 hrs on Thursday by the men.At the time he was relaxing in his hammock; one gunman rushed into the yard, while another raced upstairs and demanded that he hand over the bag with cash which was hidden under a bed. Mangaldin also sustained chops about his body as a result of the confrontation. The men took the bag and made good their escape. He was a patient at the Port Mourant Hospital and was subsequently released.

He quickly made arrangements to leave the country early yesterday morning for fear of his life.

Guyana is not a safe place. Look how he endangered his relatives' lives.

You're making a spectacle out of a crime to politicized it as always. Crime do happens and it's unfortunate for this individual and others who failed to take precautionary advice. Many overseas Guyanese do have a great time and they give Guyana high praises. I admit a lot more has to be done in the security sector nationwide. However, this individual was set up. Anyone who read your junk would understand that. Keep on fishing!

The man failed to take "precautionary advice" because of you and the PPP crew who make foolish claim daily about Guyana economic success but ignore the crime situation that the incompetent Rohee got us into...

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

The man failed to take "precautionary advice" because of you and the PPP crew who make foolish claim daily about Guyana economic success but ignore the crime situation that the incompetent Rohee got us into...

I admit a lot more has to be done in the security sector nationwide.

I don't talk half and left half like them boys.

There are hundreds of unsolved crimes like the above that are ongoing for years now. This speaks volumes of Rohee's incompetence and it's driving away PPP grass roots supporters.

If you think he is the cause just get him the f'ed out. Amen!

Why are most of these crimes happening in the PPP/C home bases?

Don't push your luck, bhai. 

Dem pepple ah tief from de PPP/C areas because dem PPP/C supporters have sumting fuh show fuh dem hard layba. Most tiefman na tief from weh he ah live.

Pandit Nehru, please take note here.

Pandit, Canada-based Guyanese detained on robbery allegation

May 7, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

… Leguan police station accused of taking instruction from prominent rice miller

A local Pandit, who was arrested last weekend by law enforcement officers at the Leguan Police Station, on allegations of robbery is classifying the division as one which lacks professionalism and adequate leadership.
Pandit Heeralall Doobay, a native of Tewkesbury, Leguan, related the story of an unpleasant ordeal with police officers attached to the Leguan Police Station.

Pandit Heeralall Doobay and his colleague Frederick Stoll.

Pandit Doobay and three other men, one of whom is a Canada based Afro-Guyanese, visited the island last weekend in bid to conduct charitable work, when they were picked as suspects of a robbery.
β€œI am from the island but I took my friends there, to donate stuff to the Blenheim Mandir, in Leguan. A little while after we had just finished contributing a seven-foot tall Murti to the temple, the police came up as we were in a taxi and say how we need to come down to the station.
β€œWe thought it was because of some traffic infringement, only to find that we were being detained for some robbery of a rice farm/ mill … saying that I organized the whole thing.”
Doobay and colleagues were detained for nine hours.
According to Frederick Stoll, the Canada-based Guyanese man, the police used β€œno proper procedure while conducting the arrest.”
β€œThe Police arrested, two strange Negro men, who came on the island with the Pandit, based on no formal investigation or report. How I know this is because, officers claimed that they working under the instruction of a prominent rice farmer and that they cannot release or do anything with us unless this man instructs… The officers ditched protocol and kept us in custody taking away our liberty for several hours then did not allow us our citizen’s right of a phone call”
Kaieteur News understands that the police and the rice farmer have an arrangement, whereby the officers conduct shift work guarding the mill.
An attorney representing the men later contacted the station, but the head of the department was reluctant to take the call. The Attorney subsequently sought the intervention of senior police officers for release of his clients.
Doobay explained that while he was in shock at the whole occurrence, he is left to wonder what could have been the motive behind the issue.
β€œI am a minister of religion in this country and this kind of degradation sets out to ruin my reputation. Imagine those police officers ransacked my 77-year-old mother’s house without a cause. Is that right?”
All calls to the Leguan Police Station went unanswered.

Dem pepple ah tief from de PPP/C areas because dem PPP/C supporters have sumting fuh show fuh dem hard layba. Most tiefman na tief from weh he ah live.

I hope the grass root supporters get to vote and select the officers in the upcoming congress and toss the gang that have highjacked the party.

Beautiful houses indeed but I can't stand those iron grills; they make the homes look like prisons. 

nehru only telling the people guyana sweet but he is not going back them boys plan to take away his gold teeth

Nehru is a patriotic son of Guyana and he will never say anything bad about the land of his birth. Guyana is far better than many third world countries. It's the join opposition who are holding back progress and reversing the country back to the straw hut days. Traitors have no place to speak about Guyana. 

nehru only telling the people guyana sweet but he is not going back them boys plan to take away his gold teeth

Nehru is a patriotic son of Guyana and he will never say anything bad about the land of his birth. Guyana is far better than many third world countries. It's the join opposition who are holding back progress and reversing the country back to the straw hut days. Traitors have no place to speak about Guyana. 

The real traitors are the ones like you who side with corruption

Pointblank