Most bewildering was the APNU/AFC comprehensive rejection of expenditure associated with the Specialty Hospital construction and site preparation.
Looking ahead, the APNU/AFC alliance seems intent on cherrypicking and rejecting selective items of expenditure.
It is anticipated that they will use their voting strength to authorise the expenditure for only those items favourably considered at the level of the Committee of Supply thus rejecting recklessly all the other items of expenditure.
Once again the APNU/AFC Parliamentary alliance has signaled its intention to continue on the course of confrontation using their combined vote in the National Assembly for partisan political interests . Regrettably, the APNU/AFC combined vote in Parliament has now been used on three (3) consecutive occasions in two sittings to undermine constitutionality and to disregard parliamentary norms and traditions....

The Guyanese Populace should not be denied access to specialty health care...the parliamentary opposition is playing partisan politics at the expenses of the citizens....especially those of the working class

Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
I told you guys already that the APNU is not interested in progress. All they want is power.

Come aan bai, yuh knoo dazz natt da whole truth. Da PPP load am up wid nuff ting foa get aroun' dem minority limitations soa da PNC/AFC seh no. Is natt da projeck, is da slick game da PPP ah pull. Mi tell yuh, dem a wach we.
Originally posted by albert:
Most bewildering was the APNU/AFC comprehensive rejection of expenditure associated with the Specialty Hospital construction and site preparation.
Looking ahead, the APNU/AFC alliance seems intent on cherrypicking and rejecting selective items of expenditure.
It is anticipated that they will use their voting strength to authorise the expenditure for only those items favourably considered at the level of the Committee of Supply thus rejecting recklessly all the other items of expenditure.
Once again the APNU/AFC Parliamentary alliance has signaled its intention to continue on the course of confrontation using their combined vote in the National Assembly for partisan political interests . Regrettably, the APNU/AFC combined vote in Parliament has now been used on three (3) consecutive occasions in two sittings to undermine constitutionality and to disregard parliamentary norms and traditions....

The Guyanese Populace should not be denied access to specialty health care...the parliamentary opposition is playing partisan politics at the expenses of the citizens....especially those of the working class

albert, now post the reasons given for this rejection.
It is not true that the opposition parties voted AGAINST the speciality hospital. Listening to the discussions in parliament "live", I heard the Finance Minister saying that $150 million (Guyana $) voted for the hospital last year was NOT spent. He said the money was for design which was NOT done. Now he claiming that $23 m new money was given to a contractor to prepare the for the hospital which is to be built by the Indian government. Is this not like building a garage before knowing the size of the car to be bought?
The $23 m is the taxpayers' money. Even Obama in the mighty US of A cannot get away with this type of expenditure.
The PPP/C feels it is they money which they used up quickly before the November 2011 elections, while the parliament was dissolved.
Now they go back to the Parliament with this cock and bull story how they spent the money without approval of parliament to prepare land.
Laaand!
The opposition was right not to accept this unlawful approach.
This is a NEW time, and the PPP/C has to account how it spends every cent of the poor people's money.
This gaff about the opposition against the hospital is a cheap shot that will fool no one.
My boy tape the broadcast, and ah listening. So, look out, ah coming back with more truth!
comrade
Specialty Hospital

Alberta dear, who is against this hospital? Where is the design? Wha happen to de $150 million de PPP tek to do it?
So, befo elections you give you frend and dem $23 million to grade de land while de parlaiment was gone. Now you asking for approval of de money and de people in de house asking, tell we how de money spent.
Isn't this so, Alberta?
Now you gone and get vex and say de people don't want de hospital. What they don't want is tiefing of de people money and you crying fowl.
Stop fooling de people!
comrade

You bloody thief find that bewildering?? Where is the money that was allocated last year to this project. FACT: Nobody knows.
And you want the opposition to agree to more thieving??? Let's face it, the PPP has embezzled more money in each and every parliamentary period than the PNC ever did in its entire existence. So you are not delaing with a couple of dumb fools in the opposition. Dem is experienced thiefman as well and know very well how to recognize corruption that is dressed up as a financial project.
Read Moses comment:

“It bothers me that we are being asked to replenish money already spent, contrary to the law,” Moses Nagamootoo

link

Moses has made it very clear that he will only support PPP bills that are above board.

NO MORE TRICKERY BY THE PPP.

RE: FINANCE MINISTER ASHNI SINGH

Does he live in Pardoville2 ?

We need to know if he is in the corrupt category like Robert Persaud and Irfaan Ali.

Originally posted by Nehru:
These AHLES called the Opposition DONT want a SPECIALIST Hospital to BENEFIT the Guyanese People???? Moses you did GREAT son. Hope you are sleeping WELL. Hope you are HAPPY that SICK, POR GUyanese WILL DIE because you fooled them to VOTE AFC.

you can't be that stupid now...can you? Big Grin yall PPPites really like corruption and unaccountability
You simply like to talk because you have a mouth but your EMPTY Brain is a disservice to you.
Originally posted by raymond:
These AHLES called the Opposition DONT want a SPECIALIST Hospital to BENEFIT the Guyanese People???? Moses you did GREAT son. Hope you are sleeping WELL. Hope you are HAPPY that SICK, POR GUyanese WILL DIE because you fooled them to VOTE AFC.

you can't be that stupid now...can you? Big Grin yall PPPites really like corruption and unaccountability
You simply like to talk because you have a mouth but your EMPTY Brain is a disservice to you.

Bai me deh donk hay, is good da PPP gafa ansa lil queshuns bout dem dealings. Da wah dem ga minority govt fa. Dazz good fa Guyana. Abie nah bin gah da haspital eva, soa wah lil queshuns before dem start aff, eh. Yuh tink alyuh Govt and Abama cyan juss seh diss and datt an' get am? Nah wuk soa bai.
The PPP Govt has a responsibility to account for ALL the funds. THey should stop the whining and crying when the opposition ask them to account for $MILLIONs that disappear off the books.

In the 2008 Budget, the PPP Govt couldnt account for $4 BILLION that they had placed in the Budget and ram down the opposition's throat in Parliament.

The Opposition is right. This nonsense MUST STOP.
Moses is talking CRAP. The Govt should wait on the opposition when the Seawall falls down or people are flooded out and need urgent HELP. They will ALL die if the Govt wait on these Nincompoops.

last time I checked, people still ah get flood out, suh I aint know what yuh carrying on about Big Grin
AL over the World People are getting flooded out. The GOVT needs to respond and HELP at ALL Cost, that is my point and I should not have to explain it.
Moses is talking CRAP. The Govt should wait on the opposition when the Seawall falls down or people are flooded out and need urgent HELP. They will ALL die if the Govt wait on these Nincompoops.

last time I checked, people still ah get flood out, suh I aint know what yuh carrying on about Big Grin
Originally posted by comrade:
The PPP/C feels it is they money which they used up quickly before the November 2011 elections, while the parliament was dissolved.
Now they go back to the Parliament with this cock and bull story how they spent the money without approval of parliament to prepare land.
Laaand!
The opposition was right not to accept this unlawful approach.
This is a NEW time, and the PPP/C has to account how it spends every cent of the poor people's money.
This gaff about the opposition against the hospital is a cheap shot that will fool no one.
My boy tape the broadcast, and ah listening. So, look out, ah coming back with more truth!

This is the problem. The PPP feels that they can do what they want and have discovered that they cant. Rather than being mature and solving problems they think that by running around like lunatics they will convince Guyanese that they cant get anything done so snap election.

Patrick Manning called an election before it wa sdue and got a hard cuff. The PPP might get the same when Guyanes e know that this is a gimmick to waste their time and while they ponder about why the PPP is afraid to hold local govt elections.

Guyana is a divided nation. The PPP needs to govern acknowledging this. If they do not know how they need to learn.
Originally posted by caribj:
While the corruption of the PPP is being exposed (yes where is the money?) does the PPP think they will win a snap election?

Dem nah tink, dem knooo, so da PNC knoo. Datt trick ah Nov 28 nah come twice bai. Coolie ah goa home juss like dem blacks. Tanks fuh di lessons nah. Nex time yuh come GT, leh mi know, mi gon buy yuh a drink.
Guyana is a divided nation.

carib bhai:

Guyana will always be a divided nation--ALWAYS!

AND THE PPP WILL ALWAYS WIN THE PRESIDENCY!Big Grinhahaha

RE: PPP CORRUPTION

As long as there are politicians in the PPP there will be corruption---politicians everywhere are corrupt.

RE: PPP CORRUPT POLITICIANS VS PNC/AFC CORRUPT POLITICIANS

Every Guyanese knows that corrupt PNC politicians ruined and bankrupted Guyana, while under corrupt PPP politicians Guyana has seen remarkable growth and development--hundreds of schools, dozens of health care clinics, new roads, new bridges, progress in all 10 regions of Guyana.

CONCLUSION:

Guyanese are saying to themselves:

"We prefer corrupt PPP over corrupt PNC any day."

Snap election, election 5 years from now, any election--THE PPP WILL WIN. Big Grinhahaha

Originally posted by Rev Al:
Guyana is a divided nation.

carib bhai:

Guyana will always be a divided nation--ALWAYS!

AND THE PPP WILL ALWAYS WIN THE PRESIDENCY!Big Grinhahaha

But they will lose parliament.

Here is what will happen. The AFC will pick up more seats at the expense of the PPP. APNU will retain their seats.

PPP 30 APNU 26 AFC 9.

Do you really want Essequibians to take a look at the AFC as a tool to prevent PPP corruption and to punish the PPP corrupt as so many in Berbice did?

I mean what has Ramotar done to deal with PPP corruption?
But they(PPP) will lose parliament.

carib bhai:

The PPP will regain the majority in the next election.

Here is why:

* The Nagamootoo novelty over at the AFC will vanish--the AFC has now been exposed as a PNC sidekick--they are not the independent party they claim to be--as a result the AFC will lose half their Berbice votes--maybe more.

* Unlike the 2011 election, in the next election Donald Ramotar will be the incumbent President---incumbency always carries an advantage in good economic times--and with Guyana's economy expected to be roaring---Ramotar's approval will be waaaay higher than it was when he was a candidate in 2011--his party will therefore win by a majority.

There you have it--the PPP will win by a majority in the next election.

[[color:brown][b]* The Nagamootoo novelty over at the AFC will vanish--the AFC has now been exposed as a PNC sidekick--

There you have it--the PPP will win by a majority in the next election.

I see so the AFC got the Speaker position by relinquishing their independence when APNU wanted that slot.

You know what. Right now it looks more like APNU being led around by a tiny party.

What you really mean to say is "Black man a control parliament".

55% of the voters arent Indian and not all Indos are racists so that will not play.

Understand this. APNU will mobilize their voters who will be very angry that the PPP is trying to take back the house. Many Indos who didnt vote last time might come out to vote AFC.

I know you all PPPites are terrified that many will end up in jail due to your corrupt behavior but truly Guyanese are tired of being made to suffer while you all brats steal and steal and steal from them.

How many corrupt PPPites has Ramotar exposed? NONE!!!!!!
Understand this. APNU will mobilize their voters who will be very angry that the PPP is trying to take back the house. Many Indos who didnt vote last time might come out to vote AFC.

carib:

The PNC will mobilize their voters you say ?

Question for you:

What is the maximum percentage of votes the PNC has ever received in an election since 1992 ?

ANSWER: 42.3%

That was back in 1992

So the PNC is free to mobilize their supporters---their ceiling is 42-43%, but rest assured that the PPP will also be working on winning back the Parmanand Ramdeos who bolted to the AFC.

Now that the Parmanand Ramdeos know that the AFC is really a PNC sidekick and not an independent party---they will return home to the PPP.

CONCLUSION:

The PPP will regain their majority in the next election.

It was clear to see....the joint parliamentary opposition is playing partisan politics...
They MUST do so, as long as the PPP Govt continue their dictatorial efforts of trying to ram things down the the Guyanese throat. The ruling Govt MUST be accountable for ALL the funds. ALL.
Now that the Parmanand Ramdeos know that the AFC is really a PNC sidekick and not an independent party---they will return home to the PPP.

CONCLUSION:

The PPP will regain their majority in the next election.

APNU mobilized their voters and thanks to that you all are crying about how you can no longer be corrupt and get away with it.

You HOPE that you can play race and scare Indos back to the PPP plantation. Problem is every one, including Indians, sees this.

BTW no rational person wants either APNU or the PPP to have full control of Guyana. Both parties are corrupt and incompetent. The best that we can hope for is that divided governance will bring out what ever little good that they have as they try to convince Guyanese that they desrve majority rule.

Now do you think that by claiming that the election was rigged, after you all called APNU hooligans for making such a claim. An doing so THREE months AFTER the election looks sensible to most people?

BTW if Parmanand is all you can babble about you really have a problem. You assume taht every one who voted PPP will show up for them again and that others who voted against the PPP will not do so again.

Indeed its likely that most Guyanes ewill suck their teeth and find something else to do. And will ponder about when they will be able to toss Hammie Green out LEGALLY.
AL over the World People are getting flooded out. The GOVT needs to respond and HELP at ALL Cost, that is my point and I should not have to explain it.

so the Govt can spend money without proper accountability...rass bai, Jagdeo teach yuh well Big Grin
BTW if Parmanand is all you can babble about you really have a problem. You assume taht every one who voted PPP will show up for them again and that others who voted against the PPP will not do so again.

The Rev expects you to reply to his 3:30PM post in this thread

No hiding or obfuscation--you'll be thoroughly whipped.

Originally posted by Gupta:
The PPP Govt has a responsibility to account for ALL the funds. THey should stop the whining and crying when the opposition ask them to account for $MILLIONs that disappear off the books.

In the 2008 Budget, the PPP Govt couldnt account for $4 BILLION that they had placed in the Budget and ram down the opposition's throat in Parliament.

The Opposition is right. This nonsense MUST STOP.

Next election the PPP will loose 2 more seats.
The Specialty hospital would have been of benefit to all Guyanese...especially those of the working class...

That is a whole lot of crap. Government Officials went to India and entice them murderous Indians that organs can be easily gotten in Guyana. The hospital would not benefit Guyanese, instead they would have sold their organs to wealthy indian nationals.