The Guyana parliamentary recess ends officially today.

According to the rules, Minister of Parliamentary Affairs Sam Hinds must order the National Assembly to reconvene on Thursday October 16 the earliest.

Will Mr Hinds give the green light? That will depend on "advice" from President Ramotar, his Cabinet and rohee's Freedom House. With the AFC no-confidence motion staring squarely at them, they may not be inclined to meet next Thursday. DELAY is the middle name of the Ramotar administration.

I am reliably informed that if the honourable Mr Hinds doesn't issue the call to reconvene on October 16, the honourable Speaker Raphael Trotman will do so shortly thereafter, exercising his prerogative.

According to the rules, Minister of Parliamentary Affairs Sam Hinds must order the National Assembly to reconvene on Thursday October 16 the earliest.

Will Mr Hinds give the green light? That will depend on "advice" from President Ramotar, his Cabinet and rohee's Freedom House. With the AFC no-confidence motion staring squarely at them, they may not be inclined to meet next Thursday. DELAY is the middle name of the Ramotar administration.

I am reliably informed that if the honourable Mr Hinds doesn't issue the call to reconvene on October 16, the honourable Speaker Raphael Trotman will do so shortly thereafter, exercising his prerogative.

Huh! With allegations hanging over his head? I know you will say it's allegations!

more PPP antics......money for votes scheme....in plain sight....

Haas man,
Dis program nah new, so nah bring you ginkak bring ramgoat story hay. Dis program deh all ova Guyana. You muss bin ah sleep pun de wheel allde time nah fuh notice dis in de prior years. Wake up.

Oi Skeldonbanna in all fairness, it was a PPP banna who brought that to the forum in another thread,yesterday. If not new, why the hell they're posting it then, it's to show they did something 20 years ago and feel proud.

Haas man,
Dis program nah new, so nah bring you ginkak bring ramgoat story hay. Dis program deh all ova Guyana. You muss bin ah sleep pun de wheel allde time nah fuh notice dis in de prior years. Wake up.

Oi Skeldonbanna in all fairness, it was a PPP banna who brought that to the forum in another thread,yesterday. If not new, why the hell they're posting it then, it's to show they did something 20 years ago and feel proud.

Bai Cain,

Here is your answer:

Huh! With allegations hanging over his head? I know you will say it's allegations!

Skelly, as far as the business of parliament goes, all parliamentarians are honourable, including the Speaker.

I'm sure you noticed I referred to Leader of the House Sam Hinds as honorouble, even though I don't support his PPP.

Call Trotman whatever you want outside parliament, Skelly, but inside that august chamber you dare not dishonour him.

Haas man,

Bai Cain,

Here is your answer:

Like me, HR Redux gonna feel good you finally ketch sense

Haas man,

Bai Cain,

Here is your answer:

Like me, HR Redux gonna feel good you finally ketch sense

Not because I copied and paste his garbage, means I agree with his opinion.

I am excited.

Let the people decide who the want to govern them according to the constitution of Guyana.

Winner takes all.

The opposition will be left with katahar.

Money talks and BS walks.

Are they really presenting the footer "because we care"? Hopefully the no confidence vote will put a stop to any governmental activity  such as the give away of funds and laptops as bribes...only the essentials. The PPP need to the monitored closely. They are protective their leech sources so they will try anything.

Haas man,

You do not give away money "Because we care". You give it away with a suggestion as to how one may utilize it for a state goal. This is bribe give away to salvage all of those lucrative payola schemes they have

Haas man,

You do not give away money "Because we care". You give it away with a suggestion as to how one may utilize it for a state goal. This is bribe give away to salvage all of those lucrative payola schemes they have

This voucher is for education purposes. It must be used to buy clothes and shoes for the children. It has been around for a number of years. I do not see it today as a bribe to get the votes. We know Guyana vote mostly race. It makes no difference who gets the money.

Haas man,

This voucher is for education purposes. It must be used to buy clothes and shoes for the children. It has been around for a number of years. I do not see it today as a bribe to get the votes. We know Guyana vote mostly race. It makes no difference who gets the money.

Children are failing miserably in Guyana's schools. Use the money to hire better teachers and provide better resources at school. Bribe money will not boost the education standard. 

This is a brand new initiative. It's basically the PPP buying votes with taxpayer money.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Haas man,

Children are failing miserably in Guyana's schools. Use the money to hire better teachers and provide better resources at school. Bribe money will not boost the education standard. 

This is a brand new initiative. It's basically the PPP buying votes with taxpayer money.

Pay the teachers more money to break the arms and legs of our children? Education will improve when parents take a personal interest in their children 's education and take some blame instead of blaming the teachers all the time.

Haas man,

Pay the teachers more money to break the arms and legs of our children? Education will improve when parents take a personal interest in their children 's education and take some blame instead of blaming the teachers all the time.

Of course parents have to take a personal interest in their children's education. That is a given. Hiring better qualified teachers and paying the competent ones will also go a long way to improving the standard of education. Teachers are currently being paid $50,000 and a lil cubby hole apartment is rented at $50,000 a month. How are teachers supposed to survive? That's why the good ones migrate to other countries and I'm not even speaking about North America,. They are being hired in Caricom, Bahamas and as far away as Africa because they are being paid a wage that they can live on.  

Originally Posted by Django:

PPP only interested in thiefin and cackery, Mo photocopied text books for all...

Vote PNC/APNU. You happy now?

Vote AFC.

Django, haas man want minista wuk wid de PNC.  De man want fuh be minista ah finance. He want he haan pan all de milk and honey. Jus like dem ole PNC days.

Haas man,

Of course parents have to take a personal interest in their children's education. That is a given. Hiring better qualified teachers and paying the competent ones will also go a long way to improving the standard of education. Teachers are currently being paid $50,000 and a lil cubby hole apartment is rented at $50,000 a month. How are teachers supposed to survive. That's why the good ones migrate to other countries and I'm not even speaking about North America,. They are being hired in Caricom, Bahamas and as far away as Africa because they are being paid a wage that they can live on.  

I hear what you say. The problem is that you cannot take the kids who just finished writing CXC and make them teachers. I can see after graduating from UG or teachers' training college, they are being paid more.
I have said all along, let's not teach the children what to think; let's teach them how to think.

Originally Posted by Django:

PPP only interested in thiefin and cackery, Mo photocopied text books for all...

Vote PNC/APNU. You happy now?

Vote AFC.

Django, haas man want minista wuk wid de PNC.  De man want fuh be minista ah finance. He want he haan pan all de milk and honey. Jus like dem ole PNC days.

Wait a minute..who is haas man???the ship jumper.