Persons facing sanctions were not notified; will find out when they seek to travel – US Ambassador

US Ambassador, Sarah Ann-Lynch

US Ambassador to Guyana, Sarah Ann Lynch told journalists this morning that persons facing visa restrictions for undermining Guyana’s democracy were not notified about the sanction on them, but will be informed if they seek to travel.

The Ambassador was tightlipped about the identities and categories of persons affected, pointing to US privacy laws that prohibit her from releasing such information.
US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo had announced the sanctions yesterday and demanded that President David Granger step aside.

Lynch took the opportunity to note that despite there being about seven different results being brought forth during this election saga, the US Government has thrown its weight behind the “legitimate and credible count” of the national recount process.

In response to questions posed about allegations of fraudulent votes by the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM)’s Chief Elections Officer, Keith Lowenfield, Lynch pointed to the CARICOM Scrutineer Team which President David Granger had referred to as the “most legitimate interlocutor” on the situation.

The US Government regards CARICOM as the most legitimate interlocutor too, Lynch noted, therefore, it expects a declaration in-keeping with the Team’s findings. The CARICOM Team had noted in its report that the elections were credible.

Lynch drew attention to recent attacks on GECOM Chair retired Justice Claudette Singh’s character and took the opportunity to defend Singh and the integrity she has shown in her years as a jurist. Lynch also praised Guyana’s relationship with the United States and expressed the hope that Guyana would move forward on a democratic path.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...D4pPPMS6cQpJ82__gyCE

Well here we go again.   PPP propaganda and fake news and a very ambiguous statement from the Ambassador.  The Embassy never released the names of those facing visa restrictions but PPP operatives  have been naming names.  

@Totaram posted:

Well here we go again.   PPP propaganda and fake news and a very ambiguous statement from the Ambassador.  The Embassy never released the names of those facing visa restrictions but PPP operatives  have been naming names.  

Still in Lil school, nuff to learn, don't have time to teach dunces.

If what Granger said is true about accepting Gecom's result, it may be because he doesn't want to lose corn and husk. The oil money is held up and production is slow. Whatever corn he has abroad would be better to hold on to than losing both ways. That's my view. 

Imagine you pack you suitcase with you Gilbakka and show up in the US and next thing you know you and the Gilbakka right back to CJIA. That could be a confusing thing.

Gilbakka ban in the US. Yuh can't bring none. That an wiri wiri.

Bibi, you on fire today.

Imagine Moses suffering another heart attack and then USA redirects the flight to Cuba. Karma is a bytch. 

No flight redirection. He has to land in Iowa first then immigration authorities will break the news. Then he has to call Angie and Tony and tell them no Gilbakka for them. Then he boards a connection flight Back to GEO as there are no direct flights from Iowa. This could be a confusing thing fuh abbey Prime Ministaaaa.

I can bring. Or at least I brought several times. Even brought a bunjal Muscovy duck.

From 2818 all members of the catfish family were banned from Guyana according to the USDA. The wife tried but wasn't allowed.

And I wouldn't bring another duck from Guyana. I was almost fined at JFK.  got let off with a warning.

Persons facing sanctions were not notified; will find out when they seek to travel – US Ambassador

US Ambassador, Sarah Ann-Lynch

US Ambassador to Guyana, Sarah Ann Lynch told journalists this morning that persons facing visa restrictions for undermining Guyana’s democracy were not notified about the sanction on them, but will be informed if they seek to travel.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...D4pPPMS6cQpJ82__gyCE

In Guyanese, it sounds like the Americans grannin.  Does Ambassador Lynch even know who is on the list?  Does a list even exist?  But as I said before, who would want to visit the US right now?  Has any agency issued a travel advisory on visiting the US, which the experts are unanimous is labelling the COVID epicentre of the world?

@Totaram posted:

In Guyanese, it sounds like the Americans grannin.  Does Ambassador Lynch even know who is on the list?  Does a list even exist?  But as I said before, who would want to visit the US right now?  Has any agency issued a travel advisory on visiting the US, which the experts are unanimous is labelling the COVID epicentre of the world?

Didn't hear that word in a long time. but I don't think they're grannin.

@Totaram posted:

Well, they will have to find out the hard way.  A lot of times the person is not notified in event you are wanted for questioning.  Ask Roman Polanski!

What you should also consider, the US taking the lead.  Expect others to follow suite.

This US Ambassador is a thinking woman. There is Good reason for not naming names. When they show up they Will put them in bangles and march them off to the jailhouse. They will show up. Several of them go to the US for medical treatment. They wouldn’t sit in Guyana and stay away from millions Of dollars for too long.

@Totaram posted:

Please ask the top Brass in the  APNU to take a trip to prove if the US is “Grandin”. That’s the only way to find out.

Ace

This US Ambassador is a thinking woman. There is Good reason for not naming names. When they show up they Will put them in bangles and march them off to the jailhouse. They will show up. Several of them go to the US for medical treatment. They wouldn’t sit in Guyana and stay away from millions Of dollars for too lon

@Ace posted:

Please ask the top Brass in the  APNU to take a trip to prove if the US is “Grandin”. That’s the only way to find out.

Why do you want people to risk getting COVID?   

I don't know what's the endgame of the PNC.  They will not win this battle.  They have no depth what so ever to mitigate the US and other's.  The oil, which gave them spounce, is 100% under the control of the US via Exxon.  They digging a deeper and deeper rabbit hole for themselves.  The world is watching in absolute disbelief and if the dare go against the PPP supporters, they will be vanquished.

Have you noticed how they have a special hatred for the women giving them pressure, GECOM Chair, US Ambassador, Canadian Ambassador.  A White woman and an Indian woman hauling them by their tails.  The sexists, racists PNC having a fit of pique.

These devil worshipers will not stand!