More and more, it is becoming obvious that AFC and APNU are after POWER at any cost....

They have no machinery among their candidates worthy of running any Government. Okay, Raphael Trotman is the only possibility, but he needs to develop some more... Although when he was with the PNC, he was party to their wrongdoing. But then, he had to get out... credit to him for that.

Ramjattan was not supported by Nagamootoo whey there were with the PPP. Technically, they did not leave the PPP/C (as Rafael left the PNC). Ramjattan was kicked out, supported by Nagamootoo when he was there at the time.

Nagamootoo tried desperately to get back in with the PPP/C, but at the last minute, when it was not happening, he desperately run to the AFC, not because he can win anything, but only for REVENGE. He is not jealous of the PPP. Deep down, he is proud of the PPP, but since he cannot get back in, he is running amock...

As for the APNU, who is that? A secret PNC?

All in all, looking back at the years the PPP/C have been in government, they have changed the course of Guyana for only advancement, building, restructuring, reshapig, debt elimination/reduction and strategies for great nation building.

Can APNU or AFC do this? Well, jealousy is at play, so pay no attention to the excessive criticism (some maybe... acceptably), but overall, excessive and false accusation... all because they want power.

They do not have the acumen to run any country.

Originally posted by Apollo:
Nagamootoo tried desperately to get back in with the PPP/C, ?

lol yippie Big Grin

Look how scared the PPP is. If Nagamootoo apologized and begged to get back in you all would ahve him on the Corentyne claiming how sick he found out that the AFC was. You scared. Little Robbie P doesnt have too many friends in the cane fields.
You are on a 'race' based opinion.

This is about performance and progress as evidenced over the years....

There are people who fall in some categories:

1. Hope for things to happen
2. Watch things happen
3. Make things happen

Under the PNC years, inertia was the name of the game (thief, bruck down door, choke and rob, debt increase) - carelessness and ruthlessness were their MANTRA.

Big difference under the PPP/C - see the difference? Not race, but progress for the people!

AFC is still fairly new and may stand a chance to be the official opposition. They are trying. But they are a front for the PNC. They will have to work harder to shake the PNC flag... more work on this party.

APNU is a dead duck!
You are on a 'race' based opinion.

This is about performance and progress as evidenced over the years....

There are people who fall in some categories:

1. Hope for things to happen
2. Watch things happen
3. Make things happen

Under the PNC years, inertia was the name of the game (thief, bruck down door, choke and rob, debt increase) - carelessness and ruthlessness were their MANTRA.

Big difference under the PPP/C - see the difference? Not race, but progress for the people!

AFC is still fairly new and may stand a chance to be the official opposition. They are trying. But they are a front for the PNC. They will have to work harder to shake the PNC flag... more work on this party.

APNU is a dead duck!
why do you people take the indian people for granted.i know the ppp will get a rude awaking
Whatever the awakening, the PPP/C upholds a fundamental principle in the electoral process - let us have a fair and free election. Democracy will prevail.

The PPP/C is credited for this opportunity for the people to go and vote for whoever they want to govern the country.

If they are foolish enough to think they are going to give the APNU or AFC their vote, it is their democratic right. But they will be foolish.

Of course, any government should have an opposition to keep the government in check.

But when you have a Party hat has been marching forward with progressive strategies for the benefit of the people, how can you go wrong?

Smart people will vote for the PPP/C

and well, foolish people, will waste their vote with APNU and AFC. But it is okay, they can give them a small amount of vote, sufficient for them to be in opposition.
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by Alexander:
when the PPP wins you will hear the usual excuses about race and the stupidity of the electorate.

Well if the PPP is rejected by the non Indian voters AGAIN there will be good reason to think so. It is likely though this will happen, but more Indos will join them.

PPP=45%.

No wonder the ppp shaking in its boots. It's support base is dwindling slowly everyday. Dem teck Indos fuh granted.
Originally posted by Mitwah:

No wonder the ppp shaking in its boots. It's support base is dwindling slowly everyday. Dem teck Indos fuh granted.

Like how the AFC took Afros for granted so much taht some will now sell their votes to the highest bidder, which will obviouslky be the PPP.

This is why the PPP will win. Hopefully less than 50%.
More and more, it is becoming obvious that AFC and APNU are after POWER at any cost....

They have no machinery among their candidates worthy of running any Government. Okay, Raphael Trotman is the only possibility, but he needs to develop some more... Although when he was with the PNC, he was party to their wrongdoing. But then, he had to get out... credit to him for that.

Ramjattan was not supported by Nagamootoo whey there were with the PPP. Technically, they did not leave the PPP/C (as Rafael left the PNC). Ramjattan was kicked out, supported by Nagamootoo when he was there at the time.

Nagamootoo tried desperately to get back in with the PPP/C, but at the last minute, when it was not happening, he desperately run to the AFC, not because he can win anything, but only for REVENGE. He is not jealous of the PPP. Deep down, he is proud of the PPP, but since he cannot get back in, he is running amock...

As for the APNU, who is that? A secret PNC?

All in all, looking back at the years the PPP/C have been in government, they have changed the course of Guyana for only advancement, building, restructuring, reshapig, debt elimination/reduction and strategies for great nation building.

Can APNU or AFC do this? Well, jealousy is at play, so pay no attention to the excessive criticism (some maybe... acceptably), but overall, excessive and false accusation... all because they want power.

They do not have the acumen to run any country.
Framing commentary on the political landscape as motivated by jealousy is moronic. There are clear motivating factors and among those are ethnic nepotism, democratic deficits, lack of transparency, patronage and naked corruption. That the old PNC is the benchmark for PPP progress is pathetic. At this point is ought to be our progress with respect to other nations on the various international indices ( development, transparency, etc) and we are consistently in or close to the bottom third among the close to 200 nations. As a more stark comparison, only Haiti is below us in the western hemisphere. That is not comforting given out blessing of abundance of agricultural lands and mineral resources. It is only in the mind of the hard core delusional that the PPP is a bastion of success.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Originally posted by D2:

It is only in the mind of the hard core delusional that the PPP is a bastion of success.

You can remain in your delusional state, while Guyana continues to progress.
Rahim AKA DG..( since you are not confused to whom I speak) you are a member of this delusional hard core sheep to whom I refer.

Go yap at Amral if you chose but you seem not to understand responses directed at you so I am making sure you know to whom I speak
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by Mitwah:

Like how the AFC took Afros for granted so much taht some will now sell their votes to the highest bidder, which will obviouslky be the PPP.

This is why the PPP will win. Hopefully less than 50%.

So you are saying that AFC supporters were Afro Guyanese? Took them for granted? How so?