djangy and mitwah, for grown men yall really act dotish. Get a life outside of GNI and slop can carrying. 

Suh what you doing here ?

Keeping the pnc propagandists like yourself in check. I noticed during my hiatus that you had free reign along with lilly to spread pnc propaganda to the max, druggie is the great equalizer. 

You ain't no equalizer,goofing up badly,been always like that.

Probably in your mind you think your rebuttal to the topics are effective.Getting licks daily,one of the reasons you are using the useless words.

By the way APNU/AFC will be there for awhile,you may get mad by the time their term is up.

i looked at the spending detailed in DemerarWaves and I saw no evidence of "lavish" spending on anything

you can quarrel with the initiatives he spent money on, but that is a management issue not one of corruption

as far as the "personal" is concerned, even the $US3,500 odd spent on car repairs is preferable to spending $US20,000+ on a new one, no?

and why is everybody up in arms over a $US500.00 iPad bought for a GM new on the job?

the audit will tell the full story . . . right now, there is really nothing

meanwhile, let's park the pettiness and get serious about the serious issues

Agreed. $25K US for social media marketing is not unreasonable for a national newspaper. Everything is detailed and the rates are not unreasonable - $900 for content editing, $700 to stream worldcup, $500 for an ipad, $1500 for a laptop etc. Where is the thievery here? $1500 for a floor stand and table for presentation. Alyuh ever went to Staples fuh buy equipment fuh small business? This is much ado about nothing. 

Unfortunately people like Nagamootoo understand nothing about social media or business. Never ran a cake shop in he life.  Everybady questioning $500 invoices now. Schupidness.

The Weeder Gang GNI crew was also singing Moses tune back then.  What happened now ?

Bhaiji, you are insulting a whole generation of our ancestors. Perhaps your Aaji and Naanie or their parents were brought in to weed. The same "gangs" use to cut rice in the summers before the combines took away their jobs. It was a treat to hear them sing as they work the fields.

Perhaps your Aaji and Naanie or their parents were brought in to weed.

COME ON, YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN GOING AFTER HIS FAMILY, WHY YOU HAVE TO BE THE ONE TO START THIS NONSENSE.

The Weeder Gang GNI crew was also singing Moses tune back then.  What happened now ?

Bhaiji, you are insulting a whole generation of our ancestors. Perhaps your Aaji and Naanie or their parents were brought in to weed. The same "gangs" use to cut rice in the summers before the combines took away their jobs. It was a treat to hear them sing as they work the fields.

COME ON, YOU CAN DO BETTER THAN GOING AFTER HIS FAMILY, WHY YOU HAVE TO BE THE ONE TO START THIS NONSENSE.

Idiot, stop screaming. He insulted my family first. Learn your history. 

Hey KP (Kangalang Pony), the man statement is not far from the truth, nor was it derogatory. Only ahwe Easter Lily Brahmin may beg to differ. You think ancestors were brought as accountants and oil magnates?

My ancestors were slaves who dug canals etc. Yours could have been weeders. Be proud of where you came from and what you became and stop talking shit. No shame in it.

Hey KP (Kangalang Pony), the man statement is not far from the truth, nor was it derogatory. Only ahwe Easter Lily Brahmin may beg to differ. You think ancestors were brought as accountants and oil magnates?

My ancestors were slaves who dug canals etc. Yours could have been weeders. Be proud of where you came from and what you became and stop talking shit. No shame in it.

You can't teach OLD JACKASS new tricks. You are still a slave to your ignorance.

You hard of hearing, when will you learn.

You can't teach OLD JACKASS new tricks. You are still a slave to your ignorance.

Nah worry bai. You is not an old jackass, you is a Kangalang Pony (KP). Yuh post got nothing to do with what I wrote, where I actually complimented you. Being gracious, you know. But you're too much of an unrefined gutter rat to accept the compliment and move on. Can't resist the urge to write shit.

IGNORE THE JACKASS !!!

bannas like yuh give up the buckman persona and now change into a blackman. maybe you is a chameleon. 

i looked at the spending detailed in DemerarWaves and I saw no evidence of "lavish" spending on anything

you can quarrel with the initiatives he spent money on, but that is a management issue not one of corruption

as far as the "personal" is concerned, even the $US3,500 odd spent on car repairs is preferable to spending $US20,000+ on a new one, no?

and why is everybody up in arms over a $US500.00 iPad bought for a GM new on the job?

the audit will tell the full story . . . right now, there is really nothing

meanwhile, let's park the pettiness and get serious about the serious issues

Agreed. $25K US for social media marketing is not unreasonable for a national newspaper. Everything is detailed and the rates are not unreasonable - $900 for content editing, $700 to stream worldcup, $500 for an ipad, $1500 for a laptop etc. Where is the thievery here? $1500 for a floor stand and table for presentation. Alyuh ever went to Staples fuh buy equipment fuh small business? This is much ado about nothing. 

Unfortunately people like Nagamootoo understand nothing about social media or business. Never ran a cake shop in he life.  Everybady questioning $500 invoices now. Schupidness.

look how the two yall jamming lolo on 25k US as though chronicle can afford to spend that much money. Yall two do do birds must have missed the part where austerity measures were imposed for September due to this overspending. Remember back when PPP was in charge yall cut funding to Chronicle stating that they should run a business? All of a sudden PNC in power and funding is resumed. Jackasses. 

In what appears to have been not so subtle admission that the company has spent huge sums of money for the year and could not afford to continue do so, staff were told that from  September, β€œausterity measures” would be introduced

As soon as you get your head out of your poop chute.

Bhaijis ....

I don't know why he is trolling me.  He refused my request for a truce.

Chronicle GM sent on leave as company probes spending

The General Manager of the Guyana National Newspapers Limited, publishers of the Guyana Chronicle, has been sent on administrative leave pending the outcome of investigations into allegations of mismanagement of funds and excessive spending.

Duncan made the announcement on his Facebook page.

This follows dramatic events over the weekend in which a staff member leaked Duncan’s spending in the three months since he joined the company. The details of the spending were published by Demerara Waves.

On Monday morning, Duncan dismissed the Finance Controller Moshamie Ramotar with immediate effect; however, the dismissal was rescinded following the intervention of Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo who oversees the information sector.

That meeting with the Prime Minister and chairman of the Board Geeta Singh-Edmond also mandated an investigation into the expenditures at GNNL

• mceclip0

Bhaijis ....

I don't know why he is trolling me.  He refused my request for a truce.

I know both of you to be good god-loving gentlemen. But this forum can turn even Christ into Cain if you answer Tit for Deodat. Follow me, guys, and show restraint.

look how the two yall jamming lolo on 25k US as though chronicle can afford to spend that much money. Yall two do do birds must have missed the part where austerity measures were imposed for September due to this overspending. Remember back when PPP was in charge yall cut funding to Chronicle stating that they should run a business? All of a sudden PNC in power and funding is resumed. Jackasses. 

In what appears to have been not so subtle admission that the company has spent huge sums of money for the year and could not afford to continue do so, staff were told that from  September, β€œausterity measures” would be introduced

Banna, in the future don't expect me to respond to any of yuh posts laced with homosexual references. Ah juss lettin' yuh know, arite? Every post you mek got a joyous reference to gay sex. Ah doant want interrupt yuh enjoyment.

saki winki on the attack.