You can take the person out of the gutter but not the gutter out of the person. The apnu looks to bring back Guyana to the dark ages as Bartica begins to suffer blackouts. Soon this will extend to Georgetown and Berbice. More to come. 

Bartica reeling from blackout; power engine down

The Guyana Power and Light (GPL) Inc said it was working to replace the damaged components of its Number 11 Engine

Aerial view of Bartica

in Bartica, Region Seven (Cuyuni-Mazaruni) which had to be taken off during the early hours of Tuesday morning.
The power company on Tuesday reported that damaged cooling components on the Number 11 Engine resulted in it being taken offline, reducing available capacity to the area.
GPL said efforts were underway to replace the damaged components and return the Number 11 Engine to service by Sunday.
“Our company appeals for patience and understanding from the residents of Bartica, as every effort are being made to restore reliable power supply.  Residents are advised to check TARZIE television station, GPL’s website or GPL’s Facebook page (GPL Inc) for updates,” the company said in a statement.
Currently, only the Number 10 Engine remains in service. As a consequence, GPL has instituted a daily load shedding guide from Tuesday to Sunday.

Time
Areas
08:00h to 16:00h
Byderabo,  Agatash , First Avenue between Fifth and Ninth Streets, Fifth Street between Seventh and Fourth Avenues., First Street between Fourth and Seventh Avenues

16:00h to 00:00h (Midnight)
1 – 4 Miles Potaro, a section of Mongrippa Hill, West Indian Housing Scheme.

00:00h to 08:00h
Old Housing Scheme
Mongrippa Hill (Part 2), First Avenue between First and Fifth Streets. Third Avenue between First and Fifth Streets.

The blackouts are there for good reasons. The young pardoned convicts must practice to rob when the light is out. 

Lights out. Let the young pardoned convicts start their survival journey for the day. They don't need to earn a living.

That is just the beginnibg and look how dem 2 House Slaves quiet now.  Go back and read their Rants everytime Ramotar farted.  The 2 House Slaves and their SHAMELESS HOES on GNI are a DISGRACE to Humanity and a DANGER to Society as a whole!!!

No blackouts in linden.

mOSES THE hOUSE sLAVE #1 WENT TO bUSH lOT AND FOOL THE PEOPLE, pnc GUN MAKE THEIR VILLAGE A PARADISE THEN WENT AND CUT OFF THEIR LIGHTS!!  SHAMELESS DAAG!!!

Let druggie pretend as if the last black out in Guyana was in 1992.  Guyanese know different.

No one is saying that their were no prior blackouts. All we are saying is that blackouts were a staple in the PNC reign and now we see that it has come back with a vengeance a mere 6 months after the anpn/afc inherited a perfectly functioning system from the PPP.

Let druggie pretend as if the last black out in Guyana was in 1992.  Guyanese know different.

No one is saying that their were no prior blackouts. All we are saying is that blackouts were a staple in the PNC reign and now we see that it has come back with a vengeance a mere 6 months after the anpn/afc inherited a perfectly functioning system from the PPP.

inherited a perfectly functioning system the next thing u will tell us is u was a normal child 

The blackouts are there for good reasons. The young pardoned convicts must practice to rob when the light is out. 

Lights out. Let the young pardoned convicts start their survival journey for the day. They don't need to earn a living.

boy your family is having a field day 

inherited a perfectly functioning system the next thing u will tell us is u was a normal child 

They inherited brand new equipment from the PPP and a mere 6 months later due to mismanagement, the power grid is falling apart.  You need to stop making excuses for these folks and hold them to the campaign promises they made. 

Would you like me to post the picture with you when the barn lights came on?

INCORRIGIBLE LIAR!

Not defending or speaking for anyone, but I can only speak from personal experience. The longest power outage I ever experienced was 1/2 hr. There may have been one exception but can't remember for sure. This is over a period of seven years for a wk to 10 days at a time. 

Originally Posted by politikalamity:

Not defending or speaking for anyone, but I can only speak from personal experience. The longest power outage I ever experienced was 1/2 hr. There may have been one exception but can't remember for sure. This is over a period of seven years for a wk to 10 days at a time. 

Where,Canada?

Originally Posted by politikalamity:

Where,Canada?

hahah...funny.....I usually stay in GT and greater GT area

The ministers stole all the monies and that is why the PNC Bullies don't have any left to perform preventative maintenance on the power engines.

Yuh right drunkie. The PPP ministers stole all the money and don't forget that Jagdeo and Ramotar got the biggest share of the loot.

The point is that the afc/apnu in the traditions of their ancestors in the pnc have the midass touch. Anything they touch is sure to be destroyed. They inherited a vibrant economy and in a few months hard times befell the nation. They are are now mismanaging the electricity grid they inherited with new wartsila generators and destroying it too. 

Yuh mouth like a batty, yuh talking shit.

stop with the personal attacks...ah tired of this nonsense

What about the shit that he is posting?

did he personally insult you?

Yes! My intelligence. I will ease up on him when he stops his lies that are intended  to disparage or belittle. I will continue to be up his ass like a wet diaper.

no, you're not...last warning or else see you in the new year..enough arready

Riff, Mitwah has been on a personal attack on posters who are opposed to his views. Instead of engaging, he resorts to personal attacks.

He deserves time in the slammer for reform.

no, you're not...last warning or else see you in the new year..enough arready

What do you plan to do about him and  the lies he posts?

nothing...it's his opinion

So are my comments about him.

I'm done with this conversation

You know the rules

Have a great day.