The Guyana Police Force is mourning the loss of one of its own, Police Constable (23823), Peter Shivraj Harilal, who reportedly committed suicide on Sunday evening after a night out with friends.

Harilal, who resided at Bath Settlement, West Coast Berbice, was stationed as a General Duty rank at the Clonbrook Police outpost, East Coast Demerara.  News Room understands that the young cop was out partying with friends on Sunday night and some of them knew of his intentions to take his own life and tried to convince him otherwise.

However, Harilal committed the act at home after leaving his friends. The News Room understands the young man became perturbed after a photograph of him kissing another man was leaked to social media.

Harilal joined the police force last year.

Excerpts:

The News Room understands the young man became perturbed after a photograph of him kissing another man was leaked to social media.

Why people in Guyana can't live openly with their sexual preference or bi-curious experiment to find out who they really are? I think we've passed this stage already. 

remember the case of the college student (new jersey I think) who committed suicide when a pic was taken of him and another guy...I think was posted on social media

Amral posted:

Guyana got enough aunty man they don't need anymore 

Bai, nah seh dah. I know of some Guyanese in America who have homosexual children. They were born this way. They do not choose this lifestyle. What would happen one day if one of our children or grandchildren says he/she is gay? Would you disown that child?

Cobra posted:

If you go into any Gay club and call Guyanese gays, antimen, they will literally kill you. Lol

I believe homosexuality is as old as mankind.

I have friends that are homosexuals. I used to think different of them, but not anymore.  Now I am educating myself of their life as gays. I am sure we have Gay members on GNI as well.

Cobra posted:

If you go into any Gay club and call Guyanese gays, antimen, they will literally kill you. Lol

I have friends that are homosexuals. I used to think different of them, but not anymore.  Now I am educating myself of their life as gays. I am sure we have Gay members on GNI as well.

Bhai, dis man to man ting is very prevalent in Guyana; lawyers, doctors, politicians, laborers, neighbors... dem boys like farin meat; watch who and what you drink. 

Cobra posted:

Possibly Druggie. Every other post he calls out for Tola but Iman know Tola not into dem bamsy boy games.

Cobra posted:

Possibly Druggie. Every other post he calls out for Tola but Iman know Tola not into dem bamsy boy games.

It's a nasty habit to mention people's names on a sensitive discussion. Don't quote me directly when you want to do this.

Cobra posted:

It's a nasty habit to mention people's names on a sensitive discussion. Don't quote me directly when you want to do this.

Ok let's start over...your move.

Cobra posted:

I can tolerate and understand a little cock and bull story. But the willfull perversion of facts by Drugb and Yugi22 speaks volumes of their moronic behaviour. I wonder which one of the two has a longer nose?

Oh my lordy, such a shame this good fine young man sees the only way out is kill himself.  The way people talk on this site shows the hatred and lack of understanding in Guyana which made this good young man to kill himself.  You posters claim you are this and that show off and lie and pretend and look how you behave towards each other and to this young mans death, shame shame shame.  In our works in Guyana we woman of love and understanding meet gays who are abused by people who don't like and respect them.  Feminine men and masculine women are part of being human.  There are so many differences among people, why don't people accept this is one of them.  I know gays and its not an act, they are born that way.  Some even have women shape and walk and manners, they cannot help.  You people need to stop your hate and malice, make love not war is our motto.  Guyana needs Dr Hon B. Jagdeo to save the nation from this hate and malice.  My niece and him and their heir will bring much needed love and understanding to Guyana.

Thank you madame secretary for posting this sad news.

Sorry about the young man.

If Jagdeo was interested in a female wife, he would have had one by now.

I would have thought the same.  Jagdeo and his portuguese binnie have been spotted several times dancing in each other's arms.  Abee princess like she/he blind. Or he/she lives in denial.

Last edited by alena06
alena06 posted:

Sorry about the young man.

If Jagdeo was interested in a female wife, he would have had one by now.

I would have thought the same.  Jagdeo and his portuguese binnie have been spotted several times dancing in each other's arms.  Abee princess like she/he blind. Or he/she lives in denial.

Tola better put our Princess on the suicide watchlist with this breaking news.

Her niece will have to play second fiddle to the Portuguese binnie who will soon become the right honourable first lady.

Paging Princess !!! Alert !! Alert !!!!

Cobra posted:

I worked with homosexuals during my working days. They were the nicest folks to work with. We had open conversations about their alternative lifestyles. One guy told me he did not choose to be gay. He knew that most people hate gays and if he could help it, he would not want to be gay. He also told me that he was a protected group just like minorities.

Amral posted:
God created man in his own image. He did not create gays and lesbians Though i do not have anything against these types of people I just cannot embrace this lifestyle and refer to them as my fellow brothers and sisters

Who created women then? I don't think "God's image" has anything to do with homosexuality. If God did not create homosexuals, who did?

Amral posted:
God created man in his own image. He did not create gays and lesbians Though i do not have anything against these types of people I just cannot embrace this lifestyle and refer to them as my fellow brothers and sisters

That's according to religious believers,to each his own.

Science differs,take a deeper assessment why humans looks differs.

Chromosomes have an important role in human body development.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/...determination_system

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Intersex

What a shame. Where was Tola when the man needed him?

Scumbag, how low can you go? You have proven to the WWW what kind of a moron you are. Jeez, get a life. 

Could not have said that any better. I held off because next he'll say I am picking on him. If you talk sh*t, expect people to flush.

Last edited by GTAngler
Amral posted:

Who created women then? 

Good observation skelly. It is a fallacy to believe that God created man in His own image. If there is truly a God, He/She/It would have no image because images have limitations and any God who has limitations is not worth believing in. For me, God is more about attributes because they can either be limited or limitless lending assistance to them being limitless in the case of God.