http://newssourcegy.com/news/p...ter-traffic-offence/

Police Force clarifies Sattaur’s son was not chased by Police but was approached by uniformed officer after traffic offence

The Guyana Police Force in a statement this afternoon said that last Saturday, a Police Sergeant who is attached to the Traffic Department and was dressed in uniform, was driving a private car along Sandy Babb Street, Kitty, when she observed motor vehicle PRR 4423 overtake a line of other motor vehicles waiting at the traffic lights.

The Guyana Police Force has rubbished an article appearing on the Guyana Times’ owned, I-News website, which claimed that the 19-year-old son of Commissioner General of the Guyana Revenue Authority was chased by a police officer on Saturday.

The Guyana Police Force in a statement this afternoon said that last Saturday, a Police Sergeant who is attached to the Traffic Department and was dressed in uniform, was driving a private car along Sandy Babb Street, Kitty, when she observed motor vehicle PRR 4423 overtake a line of other motor vehicles waiting at the traffic lights.

“The police rank made a note of the vehicle’s registration number intent on following up with prosecution, however, she caught up with the vehicle at the intersection of Lamaha and Albert Streets, where she drove up alongside and told the driver of the offence committed. He however drove away.”

According to the statement, the Police Traffic Sergeant drove behind PRR 4423 and caught up again with the vehicle at Lamaha and East Streets, where she came out and approached the driver whom she learnt to be Fiyad Sattaur of Ogle, ECD.

“She again  told him of the offence committed and requested for him to go to Traffic Headquarters and he complied.”

According to the Police, at Traffic Headquarters Fiyad Sattaur was subsequently placed on self bail. He has been charged with careless driving and is to appear in court tomorrow Wednesday January 20, 2016.

• blobid0

The standard theme  these days is they cannot trust black people. I hope they charge him with a dozen more infections.

There you go again with your warped logic and racist rant. 

The standard theme  these days is they cannot trust black people. I hope they charge him with a dozen more infections.

There you go again with your warped logic and racist rant. 

What is warped with the reasoning there? Do you want me to plot it for you in symbolic logic?  A police rank, in a police car, in police uniform stopped this idiot after a traffic violation and he took off! Why? As I said, I hope they tag him with as many criminal charges as is possible.

" The standard theme  these days is they cannot trust black people."

If you cant understand the latent racism inherent in this statement, which has nothing to do with the story, then its a hopeless case. 

"The Guyana Police Force in a statement this afternoon said that last Saturday, a Police Sergeant who is attached to the Traffic Department and was dressed in uniform, was driving a private car along Sandy Babb Street, Kitty, when she observed motor vehicle PRR 4423 overtake a line of other motor vehicles waiting at the traffic lights.

“The police rank made a note of the vehicle’s registration number intent on following up with prosecution, however, she caught up with the vehicle at the intersection of Lamaha and Albert Streets, where she drove up alongside and told the driver of the offence committed. He however drove away.”

Oh yeah rich people children are untouchable,blame it on surveillance.

If you cant understand the latent racism inherent in this statement, which has nothing to do with the story, then its a hopeless case. 

What do you call this heading? Remember now, this is the same story posted by asj

Seemingly terrorists Action by the PNC/AFC continues

I is indeed standard. Check the posts here today as to the many instances where that messages was projected. It is standard for the PPP dog whistle this way. Why did he bold if he did not believe he can sell that lie? In the news tomorrow as right as rain the claim will be made that he bolted because he did not know if he was being approached by a robber.

of course....

What do you call this heading? Remember now, this is the same story posted by asj

Seemingly terrorists Action by the PNC/AFC continues

the heading is way out of line, certainly not consistent with the details presented in the article.

Sattaur’s son flees ‘pursuers’ in tinted, unmarked vehicle – found out later vehicle was driven by Police officer

Law enforcement officials have once again reportedly engaged in ‘dangerous driving’ tactics in the streets of Georgetown, this time aggressively pursuing the 19-year- old son of Commissioner General of the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA), Khurshid Sattaur.
INews was reliably informed that on Saturday last, around 09:00hrs, Sattaur’s son Fiyad was driving along Middleton Street in the city and was proceeding to turn into Sandy Babb Street when he became aware of a heavily tinted vehicle on the road, driving behind him.
The young man was en route to classes at the Islamic School on East Street in Georgetown.

According to a source close to the traumatised young man, Fiyad sensed ‘imminent danger’ when the driver of the tinted vehicle reportedly drove alongside him in a dangerous manner, from the intersection of Vlissengen Road and Sandy Babb Street to Thomas Lands, without making an effort to overtake him on the said road.

Feeling extremely fearful of being shot, robbed, kidnapped or run off the road and upon feeling threatened, the teen reportedly drove away from the heavily tinted vehicle which is said to have been “unmarked”.

The writer of the article malicious with intent to further cause mistrust in a society where the racial divide is by a thin line.This type of news reporting need to censured.

Looks like the police now revert back to the Burnham days where they harass citizens. It is sickening that the same folks who cried foul under the PPP can now calmly condone these acts of violations of civil rights. One notable bottom feeder who attended historical Howard university should know better.  The young man was in fear for his life, fleeing from a "private" tinted car in hot pursuit.  Many of the dummies who now celebrate the harassment of a PPP supporter would cry foul if this was done in the US. An offduty police driving a private car, pursuing a young man?  Was she even authorized for this type of police action knowing what a dangerous place Guyana has become under the afc/apnu?

"The Guyana Police Force in a statement this afternoon said that last Saturday, a Police Sergeant who is attached to the Traffic Department and was dressed in uniform, was driving a private car along Sandy Babb Street, Kitty, when she observed motor vehicle PRR 4423 overtake a line of other motor vehicles waiting at the traffic lights.

Dude, go home and take care of them two  old white ladies. That your punishment for being  stupid man. It is a howard grad that made it possible for your behind to be here and enjoy the benefits of this nation.

Even you, a person who will support the arc/apnu if they started pol pot style killing, must understand the implication of a "private" car following a victim.   How is the victim to know who is following him? This was not a police car nor did the off duty police officer identify herself via portable siren or other wise. With all the kidnappings and murders over the years by "tinted car" drivers, the young man took proper action by driving to a crowded area before surrendering. 

Like you tun dactah now? Wah kine ah infekshan you diagnose de man wid?

Skelly..sometime we does spell the word wrong,you know Stormy meant "infractions" you like a heditor eh bhai!!

Django, I agree that we all make mistakes. Stormy refers to others as sub this or sub that. He considers himself Mr. Lexicon. So if and when I notice something not in place, I bring it to the attention of Mr. Lexicon.

It is possible the young man was scared due to the car not being marked.

So all this yakkkk yakkk yakkk is over a minor traffic violation, waste of time story actually. If a cow walking cross the street buss a fart, this would make the news, they would even blame the Govt because the cow farted. Especially if it was a brown cow.

Even you, a person who will support the arc/apnu if they started pol pot style killing, must understand the implication of a "private" car following a victim.   How is the victim to know who is following him?

If it was a black man you would have pointed out that he is a criminal suspect. But since he is East Indian, he is suddenly a victim. So what makes him a victim? The fact that under the PPP regime he had nothing to fear from the police?

Mr.T posted:

Even you, a person who will support the arc/apnu if they started pol pot style killing, must understand the implication of a "private" car following a victim.   How is the victim to know who is following him?

If it was a black man you would have pointed out that he is a criminal suspect. But since he is East Indian, he is suddenly a victim. So what makes him a victim? The fact that under the PPP regime he had nothing to fear from the police?

You of all people should be speaking out against the "police state" that Guyana is now experiencing. Back in PNC times, the police had so much power to harass citizens and collect bribes for the least of things. Now we see a return to those days as afc/apnu supporters in the police force must fill their pockets at the expense of citizens, especially Indians. 

So all this yakkkk yakkk yakkk is over a minor traffic violation, waste of time story actually. If a cow walking cross the street buss a fart, this would make the news, they would even blame the Govt because the cow farted. Especially if it was a brown cow.

You easily trivialize the young man's experience from your perch in a US nursing home where you enjoy all the security and amenities that the US have to offer. However on the ground in Guyana, the reality is different, a car tailing you means a robbery or kidnapping. This you should know unless you haven't been reading the newspapers. 

It'ss only you and a few here who regurgitate that nonsense as though this never happened before. Yes there has always been rogue cops so where the heck is this "return" you speak of?

The police force is doing their job finally after all the crying and wailing about cops doin nothing and you guys still cryin and a wailing because now they're catching the perps who in some cases are Indian but that's a no no in these PPP guys books...no no no, leave the Indian guys alone,specially if they are related to big wigs...had that been a black guy pulled over yall rass woulda say the banna is a conman jus like the cops...buncha whiners.

You easily trivialize the young man's experience from your perch in a US nursing home where you enjoy all the security and amenities that the US have to offer. However on the ground in Guyana, the reality is different, a car tailing you means a robbery or kidnapping. This you should know unless you haven't been reading the newspapers. 

Ah knew you were a moron didn't know to what depth until now.

Sounds like the explanation you hear from Sadaam Husain!

With the recent PNC terroristic MO, anyone would just keep driving!