Originally posted by Lion King:
This is a great sign for the Guyanese people. Donald Ramoutar has a golden opportunity to become a great leader!
Jagdeo had the best chance and he screwed it up. This is Jagdeo's toady so why should we expect good from him? He has to be pressured all the way to doing the good things for our society. It is not native to him or we would have heard from him earlier as we heard from others in his party on that account.
Originally posted by Chief:
We did not see a picture like this in a very long time if not ever. The electorate has spoken and now the leaders are talking.
First thing , change the constitution.
Bro, the PPP does not want that. APNU smell blood and that is not on their front burner. It is the AFC, the little engine that can, that will have to be our first line of defense and offense on these things.
Originally posted by D2:
We did not see a picture like this in a very long time if not ever. The electorate has spoken and now the leaders are talking.
Bro, the PPP does not want that. APNU smell blood and that is not on their front burner. It is the AFC, the little engine that can, that will have to be our first line of defense and offense on these things.

well said !
Originally posted by kidmost:
Originally posted by D2:

well said !
However if they dont move FAST... it can be a lost opportunity!! stamina, quick thinking and maturity are important!
Originally posted by Nippy:
Originally posted by D2:

well said !
However if they dont move FAST... it can be a lost opportunity!! stamina, quick thinking and maturity are important!

Move fast? You ever see Donald size?
Raphel say ..."the first item on the agenda is Corruption."

Granger say...."I promised to audit every Govt ministry"

Rupert say...."We got reservation fuh all aya in Camp Street"

Donald say ...."Dont Blame me fuh Nothing"

Robert say...."I aint going down alone fuh de Skeldon Guysuco Factory....and Donald yuh been collecting a fat monthly check from Omai, big Job fuh yuh children ......plus land at Pradoville....plus me children is American Citizens"

Khemraj say..... "can we do a Quick count now on the crooks present who took state property including land at Pradoville"

Rohee say...."Guilty as charged....Plus America tek way me Visa....Guys Please...."(and he start cry)

Donad say..."Bhai na cry, it na gon wuk....them boy got Moses on them side"

Robert say..."I always like moses....I wuk fuh eee,.....I was his messanger at Mirror, he is a Good man.....If y'll did not follow Bharrat, Moses would have been leading us today....but instead he leading de other side now"

Rohee bus out more crying.....ee say ee should a neverfollow da lil @untiman......look wha eee got abee in now.
Originally posted by Jalil:
Raphel say ..."the first item on the agenda is Corruption."

Granger say...."I promised to audit every Govt ministry"

Rupert say...."We got reservation fuh all aya in Camp Street"

Donald say ...."Dont Blame me fuh Nothing"

Robert say...."I aint going down alone fuh de Skeldon Guysuco Factory....and Donald yuh been collecting a fat monthly check from Omai, big Job fuh yuh children ......plus land at Pradoville....plus me children is American Citizens"

Khemraj say..... "can we do a Quick count now on the crooks present who took state property including land at Pradoville"

Rohee say...."Guilty as charged....Plus America tek way me Visa....Guys Please...."(and he start cry)

Donad say..."Bhai na cry, it na gon wuk....them boy got Moses on them side"

Robert say..."I always like moses....I wuk fuh eee,.....I was his messanger at Mirror, he is a Good man.....If y'll did not follow Bharrat, Moses would have been leading us today....but instead he leading de other side now"

Rohee bus out more crying.....ee say ee should a neverfollow da lil @untiman......look wha eee got abee in now.

Good wan Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
Originally posted by Nippy:
Originally posted by D2:

well said !

I posted this on another thread:

Fact is Granger knows the PNC cannot and will never win an election on black votes given the racial pattern so, what he did was to create a great plan and strategy to recruit and dispatch ex police and military to the corners of the world where there are guyanese communities to bring back PNCites to the party, use expats as surrogates to convince Guyanese voters in Guyana to join NOT the PNC but APNU . Note the change in tone , message content and image .

"APNU is not a political party, but an association of political parties, Guyanese organisations and citizens that share a common desire to ensure a bright future for our country and citizens, guided by our Statement of Principles."

By next election PNC will become more invisible and APNU more visible which more voters will buy into.

" The term “Partnership” was preferred over other suggestions such as “Alliance”, “Coalition”, etc., to convey the idea of sharing: shared power and governance; shared dividends; shared responsibilities. "

Now if the AFC took the time to understand the above they would have designed a far more effective campaign and not allow the likes of Moses to detract from their mission. Granger will spend the next few years showing up the failures of the PPP , in direct dialogue with voters in areas where the PPP took old UF voters and make incursions into the Indian base as more indians are becoming openly annoyed with the PPP .

AFC, having gained minimal ground must now create a shadow cabinet as I strongly suggested following the previous election and which they failed to do. Voters want to see organization , structure and presence of a party as ready, willing and able to take over govt . The AFC needs a committee of planners and strategists to take them to the next level so that they are able to seriously compete effectively.

AFC is the little engine that huff puffs and says I can I can but now they need to move fast or granger will take their supporters from them.
Originally posted by baseman:

PNC inspired onslaught changed him. His quiet demeanor was contrued as weakness. I don't think anyone has any such illusions anymore.

Ramotar understands, or I hope he does, that he leads a severe fractured nation and, unlike Jagdeo< he doesnt have the parliamentary strengths to run shod over those who dont ben to his will.

He will need to empower Granger so that Granger can show his most frustrated "supporters" that he can and will represent their interests so they have no need to panic and that they need to give him a chance.

Now call this a racist statement if you wish. It will just show how ignorant you are.
AFC, having gained minimal ground must now create a shadow cabinet as I strongly suggested following the previous election and which they failed to do. Voters want to see organization , structure and presence of a party as ready, willing and able to take over govt . The AFC needs a committee of planners and strategists to take them to the next level so that they are able to seriously compete effectively.

AFC is the little engine that huff puffs and says I can I can but now they need to move fast or granger will take their supporters from them.

100% in agreement here, however teh AFCites on GNI behave like PPPites and Burnhamites and dont like constrcutive criticism. You and I forecasted what would ahve happened to the AFC. I hope they listened.
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by baseman:

PNC inspired onslaught changed him. His quiet demeanor was contrued as weakness. I don't think anyone has any such illusions anymore.

Ramotar understands, or I hope he does, that he leads a severe fractured nation and, unlike Jagdeo< he doesnt have the parliamentary strengths to run shod over those who dont ben to his will.

He will need to empower Granger so that Granger can show his most frustrated "supporters" that he can and will represent their interests so they have no need to panic and that they need to give him a chance.

Now call this a racist statement if you wish. It will just show how ignorant you are.

Granger has already been empowered by virtue of a minority Government