I have been a supporter of the Cuban revolution for decades. It gave ordinary Cubans priceless social benefits.

Naturally, the Castro brothers' regime has powerful enemies abroad.

The government is armed to the teeth to protect itself against external aggression.

But the government has a duty to protect its citizens too.

This photo shows a young woman who was allegedly chopped up by a Castro supporter with a machete/cutlass.

I ask myself, what threat did this girl pose to the powerful Cuban revolution to deserve this barbaric punishment?

Are the revolution's supporters so insecure that they would dehumanize themselves?

Photos like this will cost the Cuban government some friends, some goodwill, some solidarity.

Young woman attacked with machete by Castro supporter

Gilbakka:

* The Rev doesn't need to tell you---you already know it---politics is a dirty business.

* And the thing is we can't avoid politics.

* Ralph Nader was right---he said "turn onto politics or politics will turn on you."

* The Rev lives in the United States---we have 2 useless parties---Democrats and Republicans---they are both the same---they lie and brainwash their supporters.

* And then there is the hatred--- Democrats hate republicans; republicans hate democrats

* Or in Guyana--PPP supporters despise PNC/AFC supporters---and PNC/AFC supporters despise PPP supporters.

* In the end politicians just laugh at the masses---they know the masses are a bunch of a$$es.

Gilbakka:

* The Rev doesn't need to tell you---you already know it---politics is a dirty business.

* And the thing is we can't avoid politics.

* Ralph Nader was right---he said "turn onto politics or politics will turn on you."

* The Rev lives in the United States---we have 2 useless parties---Democrats and Republicans---they are both the same---they lie and brainwash their supporters.

* And then there is the hatred--- Democrats hate republicans; republicans hate democrats

* Or in Guyana--PPP supporters despise PNC/AFC supporters---and PNC/AFC supporters despise PPP supporters.

* In the end politicians just laugh at the masses---they know the masses are a bunch of a$$es.

You're absolutely correct, Rev.

Gilly:

Lemme add come color to your thread.

Check this:

CEO: "When we go to the white house we talk to people we won't hire."

An idiot surrounded by idiots.

In The Price of Politics Bob Woodward writes about a CEO who says at the Obama White House “we talk to people we wouldn’t hire.”
Andrew Stiles reported at National Review:

RE: THE DONALD RAMOTAR ADMINISTRATION IN GUYANA

* How many of Donald's cabinet members could find a real job in the real world ?

* How many of those folks would you hire ?

* Would you hire Rohee ?

* Would you hire Robert ?

* Would you hire Irfaaan ?

* Would you hire Ashni ?

* Would you hire Bheri ?

* So who would you hire in Donald's administration ?

Those blokes should thank god for POLITICS ?

Gilly:

Lemme add come color to your thread.

Check this:

CEO: "When we go to the white house we talk to people we won't hire."

An idiot surrounded by idiots.

In The Price of Politics Bob Woodward writes about a CEO who says at the Obama White House “we talk to people we wouldn’t hire.”
Andrew Stiles reported at National Review:

RE: THE DONALD RAMOTAR ADMINISTRATION IN GUYANA

* How many of Donald's cabinet members could find a real job in the real world ?

* How many of those folks would you hire ?

* Would you hire Rohee ?

* Would you hire Robert ?

* Would you hire Irfaaan ?

* Would you hire Ashni ?

* Would you hire Bheri ?

* So who would you hire in Donald's administration ?

Those blokes should thank god for POLITICS ?

Rev, each of those guys you named has his worth.

Problem is, the PPP/C has overvalued them many times.

I would hire them, sure, but not for the jobs they hold currently.

So what you are telling me Mr. Gilbakka is the Peter Principle is applicable to nearly all members of Donald's administration.

I won't say "nearly all." I think "more than half" is a fair proportion to which the Peter Principle is applicable.

Some members of President Ramotar's Cabinet are competent and are fairly priced. I won't mention names though.

The overpriced ones, surprisingly, are most avaricious and greedy. They are not content with what they have already amassed on a platter.

===========

* Some members of President Ramotar's Cabinet are competent and are fairly priced. I won't mention names though.

* The overpriced ones, surprisingly, are most avaricious and greedy. They are not content with what they have already amassed on a platter.

Gilly:

* I have you down as a man with strong conviction in your beliefs.

* That's a compliment.

* I therefore expect you to bluntly and courageously tell me who the worthy/competent PPP Ministers are and who the slackers are---you have to call names when you chat with the Rev.

By the way, I am still up following Australia vs England

Eng 85/3

I have been a supporter of the Cuban revolution for decades. It gave ordinary Cubans priceless social benefits.

Naturally, the Castro brothers' regime has powerful enemies abroad.

The government is armed to the teeth to protect itself against external aggression.

But the government has a duty to protect its citizens too.

This photo shows a young woman who was allegedly chopped up by a Castro supporter with a machete/cutlass.

I ask myself, what threat did this girl pose to the powerful Cuban revolution to deserve this barbaric punishment?

Are the revolution's supporters so insecure that they would dehumanize themselves?

Photos like this will cost the Cuban government some friends, some goodwill, some solidarity.

Young woman attacked with machete by Castro supporter

Fidel no longer has any power.  He has become an ornament.  There just for show.  The people who now run and rule Cuba admire China and its economic drive.  The food ration books meant to supply the ordinary Cuban citizens with affordable food get thinner with each passing day.  More and more items such as different meats are taken out of the ration books and are now put on the free market for persons to buy at market prices. For persons who have the money to buy those items.

Rev... wha yuh think about our Bhai Sam?

* Samuels Archibald Anthony Hinds is a total slacker---one of the least competent members of Cabinet.

* Bhai Sammy has been Prime Minister since 1992

* It looks like the PPP cannot find another token black.

* But at least they trust Bhai Sam---but they definitely don't trust scumbags like Lamumba, Bynoe, Hamilton, Kwame and the other House of Israel thugs.

Rev I feel these are the only two performers in the Cabinet.

Hard working....can be trusted

jalil:

* Luncheon has always been a loyal and faithful servant of the PPP--and yes, he is, indeed, hardworking---I believe Luncheon should have been Prime Minister.

* Sam is not a PPPite---he is a civic member----but you are right---he can be trusted---and he has been loyal.

* By the way---the Civic in PPP/Civic----is totally useless----but the PPP uses the Civic to draft the thugs you hate and despise---Lamumba, Kwame, Bynoe, etc, etc.

* Many in the cabinet are rank opportunists and are not sufficiently competent to hold the Ministerial positions they have been gifted with.

Rev I feel these are the only two performers in the Cabinet.

Hard working....can be trusted

jalil:

* Luncheon has always been a loyal and faithful servant of the PPP--and yes, he is, indeed, hardworking---I believe Luncheon should have been Prime Minister.

* Sam is not a PPPite---he is a civic member----but you are right---he can be trusted---and he has been loyal.

* By the way---the Civic in PPP/Civic----is totally useless----but the PPP uses the Civic to draft the thugs you hate and despise---Lamumba, Kwame, Bynoe, etc, etc.

* Many in the cabinet are rank opportunists and are not sufficiently competent to hold the Ministerial positions they have been gifted with.

Rev .....

so we agree

the rest of the cabinet is

Pimps, Prostitutes, Crab Louse & Vultures....

Like we on the Same Page.

Jalil:

* I told you the Rev prides himself in being a bluntly honest man. I tell the truth--for the most part.

* The truth sometimes hurts and offends---but:

WHO VEX, VEX

* Anyway you won't like what I'll say now jalil.

* Guyana is still better off with the crooked PPP leading the country than the alternative----the PNC ruined and bankrupted Guyana before.

* And if they return to office---the PNC will ruin and bankrupt the country again.

WHO VEX, VEX.

Politics does not dehumanize anyone. Systems that allow for complete domination of a people does. Marxism while informative in its analysis of society lacks an economic theory that is capable of addressing social needs. Its political organizing scheme cultivates totalitarianism rather than its ostentative goals of egalitarianism. It is a crippled system based on utopianism and not on reality of human individuals operating is a society that is organic. You cannot socially engineer a society. Those predictably fail

I like engaging Rev,

because sometimes

he is not afraid to speak the truth.

unlike de others

Rev yuh got de entire Ramotar & Jagdeo Cabinet ..all here

Jalil:

* I told you the Rev prides himself in being a bluntly honest man. I tell the truth--for the most part.

* The truth sometimes hurts and offends---but:

WHO VEX, VEX

Originally Posted by Danyael:

You cannot socially engineer a society. Those predictably fail

* There is good in every system and there is bad.

* What we know is there is no perfect system.

* Regarding the dehumanization of people--maybe politics doesn't directly dehumanize people---but politics and political beliefs can trigger hate.

* You have seen the hatred some harbor for America's first black president.

* You see the hatred many PNC supporters have for Guyana's East Indian president

BOTTOM LINE!

There is a lot of evil and wickedness in the human race---and that evil and wickedness is always triggered or catalyzed by something---politics could be one of that something.

QUESTION:

There is the Cabinet! Who are the competent Ministers and who are the slackers in Ramotar's cabinet ?

Rev, in my humble opinion, the following Cabinet members are competent and deserve every dollar they are paid:

Sam Hinds

Dr Roger Luncheon

Carolyn Rodrigues

Dr Leslie Ramsammy

Dr Frank Anthony

Jennifer Webster (not Jennifer Woolford)

Ally Baksh

I have a big problem with the other Cabinet members.

Gailbaka....yuh start off Ok...with Sam, Roger & Carolyn but then yuh jump off track .....Leslie Ramsammy is a crook who imported De Illegal Spy-equipment fuh Roger Khan.

Then yuh also mention Jagdeo sweet-human who just got busted in the US $30 million scam with the bogus Recycling Facility Jagdeo been secretly funding.

Gailbaka....yuh start off Ok...with Sam, Roger & Carolyn but then yuh jump off track .....Leslie Ramsammy is a crook who imported De Illegal Spy-equipment fuh Roger Khan.

Then yuh also mention Jagdeo sweet-human who just got busted in the US $30 million scam with the bogus Recycling Facility Jagdeo been secretly funding.

True that! She was recycling Jagdeo stealing money.

Gailbaka....yuh start off Ok...

Jalil, I mentioned Jennifer Webster.

Ms Webster's name was never called in the bogus recycling facility issue.

Dr Jennifer Westford's name was called. Her daughter is a director of the recycling outfit.

Webster is not Westford. Don't confuse the two Jennifers.

JB, please see my reply to Jalil.

Webster is not Westford. They are two separate persons.

JB, please see my reply to Jalil.

Webster is not Westford. They are two separate persons.

Guys I still maintain my position

Roger & Sam seems to be honest and I trust them.

Carolyn, Anthony & Ali Baksh seem to be performing well,

so far they are not linked to any scams that I know of.

All de others in de Cabinet are Funny Fellas.

The Important point here is

there is a Big difference between

Supporters of the Funny Fellas Today....

and those of us who......

Supported Dr Jagan or the PPP in the Past...

Supporters of the Old PPP are Honest and do not Lie

We are Quick to apologize if we make a mistake

and we are decent and can be trusted.

On the Other side....Today Funny Fellas

Who Support Jagdeo & Ramotar

will tell us 100% Lies....like

Moses & Ralph Driving New Bentley & Bendz

and Moses & Ralph Living it up in Pravdoville #1 &#2

These Funny Fellas lie non stop....

and only keep refusing to talk the truth...

will not even think to apologize ever ....

even when confronted with the Truth

Jagdeo & Ramotar Funny Fellas would Lie...
about Simple Honest & Decent People
who living and enjoying simple things...
Photo: Diwali 2013: Sita and I eating home-cooked vegetarian "seven curries" served on leaves.
They would lie about simple things ....
Like just recently on Diwali Day
Moses Nagamootoo & His wife Seta enjoying a simple meal
 Eating home-cooked vegetarian "seven curries"
served on leaves.

Moses & Ralph are two high class Gentlemen
Unlike Jagdeo , Ramotar & their Crab Louse Following....

Moses & Ralph will never Cuss down
like if Dem Graduate from Garmount Hotel.....

and so are the Old Long Time PPP supporters.....
like my good friend Gilbakka 
Originally Posted by Wally:

Nice picture Jalil.

Wally ......fuh de past two year we still waiting

fuh de man who say he represent

all de honesty & Integrity of Jagdeo & Ramotar....

to post the picture of

Moses in the Bentley

he say Moses Own and Driving in Guyana.....

Wally dem Crab Louse......

aint any got Shame......

Them Quick fuh call

Decent people...... Dutty Indian....

But dem run and cry

when we call Kwame.....

De Black PPP House of Israel Hindu.

Photo: Diwali 2013: Sita and I eating home-cooked vegetarian "seven curries" served on leaves.

This lovely pic brings back fondest memories of Moses and Sita.

When PPP was in the opposition I used to visit Moses at his apartment in Bel Air and later at his house in Sophia.

I quickly discovered that Moses was a hospitable host, even if someone arrived at his door without prior warning.

He would offer whatever drink he had in stock, and he would offer whatever food Sita had cooked for his family.

I remember one incident that occurred before Burnham died, when there was a great shortage of essential imported foodstuff.

Two comrades and I were at Moses' place. There was a blackout. Moses brought out drinks. After a short while one comrade said: "Mose, dis drink call fo cuttas, man."

Moses readily repaired to his kitchen and brought out a tiny can of tuna.

It was the only can, and he had planned to share it with his wife and kids.

Moses opened the can and brought the tuna on a plate and shared it with us instead.

This is just one example of Moses' generous disposition. I know a lot more.