It is a combination of all of the above.

Obama was elected based on his popularity with the people because he was the first black leader to get the numbers of black votes he secured.

His accomplishments as a senator and as a harvard graduate and a social worker were important.

His trustworthiness was also a key ingredient, the electorate had to feel they could trust Barack and they did.

People also eventually voted for Barack because of the team he had assembled in Joe Biden, he also had Rahm Emanuel and several dozen other key democrats which bolstered confidence in him by the democratic faithful.

Popularity Contest or Achievements?
Do we measure a leader of a country by his accomplishment and trustworthiness or by who his party is made up of? In my case, I am referring to APNU's recruitment of rejected members of another party who are hoping to redeem themselves from political blunders.

TK/Redux jumped from ROAR - Result Failure

TK/Redux jumped from the PPP/C - Result: Failure

TK/Redux jumped from the AFC - Result: Failure, Corruption and Terrorism

TK/Redux joined the PNC - Result:  Braking yard dog. Granger made it clear that he will not be a part of the PNC executive.

This record speaks for itself: Total Failure.

Do we measure a leader of a country by his accomplishment and trustworthiness or by who his party is made up of? In my case, I am referring to APNU's recruitment of rejected members of another party who are hoping to redeem themselves from political blunders.

TK/Redux jumped from ROAR - Result Failure

TK/Redux jumped from the PPP/C - Result: Failure

TK/Redux jumped from the AFC - Result: Failure, Corruption and Terrorism

TK/Redux joined the PNC - Result:  Braking yard dog. Granger made it clear that he will not be a part of the PNC executive.

This record speaks for itself: Total Failure.

Oh Jesus Christ. Another tormented soul. Are you craving for Dr TK's undergarment? 

It is a combination of all of the above.

Obama was elected based on his popularity with the people because he was the first black leader to get the numbers of black votes he secured.

His accomplishments as a senator and as a harvard graduate and a social worker were important.

His trustworthiness was also a key ingredient, the electorate had to feel they could trust Barack and they did.

People also eventually voted for Barack because of the team he had assembled in Joe Biden, he also had Rahm Emanuel and several dozen other key democrats which bolstered confidence in him by the democratic faithful.

If you can't answer the question directly get off the fooking thread.  

Neither. Just think how the past and current leaders of the PPP/C were selected and not elected.

That's not what I asked, Mitwah. Can you answer the question directly?

I am free to use the PPP/C benchmark as a standard to support my answer.

Bhai, go bruck some tune fuh me. You lucky meh love you like a brother. Nehru will join us. Meh get one new DJ software, the think get too many button for an old man to handle.

Hope folks don't judge Guyana by thieves like Jagdeo and the other PPP ministers

Originally Posted by raymond:

Hope folks don't judge Guyana by thieves like Jagdeo and the other PPP ministers

You looking for a cuss down? 

Originally Posted by raymond:

You looking for a cuss down? 

sure girlfriend