Today mark the second anniversary since I am alcohol, pork and beef free. Now I know how it feels to live like a Muslim, except for the consumption of beef. I feel clean, sober and closer to God in my new life. I follow one simple rule that God gave men dominion over all things.

Now, if any woman looking for a good, good man, I believe that I am the perfect candidate for that woman. I don't smoke, drink or indulge in haram eating. Them seh good looking is a big plus. Wow! 

Today mark the second anniversary since I am alcohol, pork and beef free. Now I know how it feels to live like a Muslim, except for the consumption of beef. I feel clean, sober and closer to God in my new life. I follow one simple rule that God gave men dominion over all things.

Now, if any woman looking for a good, good man, I believe that I am the perfect candidate for that woman. I don't smoke, drink or indulge in haram eating. Them seh good looking is a big plus. Wow! 

Congratulations......

you sound like you want the same thing the women want 

CONGRATULATIONS Prince.

As we say at quit smoking classes, you are now at the top and the rest is coasting to total freedom. So hang on, because it will become easier to cope. This is the way our children learn from our actions and are proud of us as parents.

I remember before 1973,  when I panic for not having any cigarette and the stores are closed on a Sunday evening.  Now it don't even cross my mind.  

You are correct to say its the power of the mind, because it takes self discipline to face most challenges.  

Two of my Guyana primary school friends died from alcoholism. One in a jail in up-state NY and the other as a homeless person on the streets of London, England.  These guys did not change from their drinking days in Guyana.

All in all, prayer is the best healer.

Tola posted:

CONGRATULATIONS Prince.

As we say at quit smoking classes, you are now at the top and the rest is coasting to total freedom. So hang on, because it will become easier to cope. This is the way our children learn from our actions and are proud of us as parents.

I remember before 1973,  when I panic for not having any cigarette and the stores are closed on a Sunday evening.  Now it don't even cross my mind.  

You are correct to say its the power of the mind, because it takes self discipline to face most challenges.  

Two of my Guyana primary school friends died from alcoholism. One in a jail in up-state NY and the other as a homeless person on the streets of London, England.  These guys did not change from their drinking days in Guyana.

Thank you, Tola. I never smoke in my life. But even though I drink on occasions in the past, I believe it's a waste of time. I find other things to occupied my time fruitfully. The pork and beef comes with the help of my wife. Yes, prayer plays a big part in life. Thanks, again. 

Tola posted:

CONGRATULATIONS Prince.

Thank you, Tola. I never smoke in my life. But even though I drink on occasions in the past, I believe it's a waste of time. I find other things to occupied my time fruitfully. The pork and beef comes with the help of my wife. Yes, prayer plays a big part in life. Thanks, again. 

now that you give up pork and beef how about a cobra snake 

Me asked me friend Dada-Bam in his 90's what he did to look young and stay so healthy.

He said he don't drink and he eat breakfast every day.  His breakfast mostly contain three boiled eggs without de yoke, avocados  with a sprinkle of Jamaican Grace pepper, cherry tomatoes and one garlic roti. He said he gives the egg yokes to the birds.

But he said the most important thing is, don't cheat on a woman who makes roti with a hard-wood belna and blow fire wid a metal pookney.    

Congrats on being alcohol free. Too much of that stuff is a downer for some of us.