Berbicians: Mad, racist or just plain naÏve?

September 28, 2015 | By | Filed Under Features / Columnists, Freddie Kissoon 

If any group of humans operates outside the realm of imagination, it is the PPP leadership. The things these people have done since they lost the government in May this year is beyond both belief and imagination. I sat for four years in the Council of the University of Guyana where the PPP had seven Council Members who were in the leadership of active PPP district groups and of that seven, four were PPP Parliamentarians. Today the sourpuss cry from the entire PPP leadership including dirty-minded politicians who wielded power for twenty three years over a hapless and helpless nation is being transported to Berbice in special caravans of proselytization. That cry is that the APNU-AFCF Government is putting its own people in state jobs. What was horrible about these twenty-three years of morbid governance was when one of the PPP’s most disgraceful bad eggs reached the zenith of his moral turpitude he was posted as an Ambassador to one of the most important economies in the world. Last week the masturbatory caravans touched down in Region Six and erected pulpits for dangerous sermons of race-baiting.

Are Berbicians congenital fools, inherent racists or plain naÏve people who will never see beyond what is in front of the nose? Where are the Jagdeo accomplishments in Berbice for the twenty years he was President and the three years thereafter that he controlled the presidency of  Donald Ramotar? Berbice is the suicide capital of the entire living world in the 21st century. This sociological nightmare was born under the PPP Government. Black Bush Polder is a cemetery for dozens of young people who eventually take their own lives. For the twenty-three years, the PPP ran things in Black Bush Polder where electricity in that area in Berbice is scarcer that elephants.

Where are the passport offices in Berbice?  Berbice can only renew their drivers’ license in Georgetown. There are two recurring complaints I get whenever I am engaged in open political activism in Berbice – Guysuco has not properly documented NIS remittances over the long years and police escapades are unbearable. These complaints have become perennial. As recent as last month I was at a special meeting of the Chamber of Commerce in Region Five. The confabulation was held literally yards away from the Fort Wellington Police Station. After describing for me police behaviour at the same station, some of the Chamber members said, “Freddie, go over and see what they will tell you.” I went. The ranks said they cannot speak and I must contact their boss, Superintendent Nurse. He wasn’t there of course (see my September 5, 2025 column, “Berbice is watching the APNU-AFC regime with hawkish eyes.&rdquo.

People in Skeldon told me that bail money at Skeldon Police Station after two weeks has to be uplifted in Georgetown. Guess why? As a matter of security, the police do not keep money at the station. Berbice is certainly a nihilistic hell hole. If the police are afraid of having money at their station in the heart of Skeldon then why should anyone store money in their house?

These weird, heart-breaking stories make up life in Berbice where Clement Rohee was one of the speakers on the proselyzation platform. What can Rohee tell Berbicians? He was the Home Affairs Minister who ruled over the police force and openly only gave them orders as he did with the Linden uprising in July 2012. But he didn’t order security and protection for Berbicians.

In speaking to Berbicians last week, Jagdeo told them the PPP is shaping itself to win back power if elections are called in the next two years should the PPP win the election petition, or in 2020 when the next national poll is due. It is natural for party leaders to tell its supporters any kind of subtle or overt propagandistic nonsense but surely not leaders from a party that has been in power for twenty three years. And to make it so unpalatable, these leaders are condemning a new government that is literally four months old. It calls into question the nature of the mind, soul and heart of a part of this country’s population called Berbicians. My guess is that the leaders in the APNU-AFC coalition may feel it is too early to counter the deceptions and lies of the masturbatory caravans of the PPP that just left Berbice.

They may feel it is much too early to waste money and manpower on such useless adventures. But local government elections are four months away. How Berbicians vote will tell us if they are really made of human stuff.

I hope they are.

Is freddy Kruger human???  An IDIOT for sure!!!!!!!!!

berbice is the suicide capital of the world i wish you can go live there and walk with your own rope 

Freddie is not one of my favourite people, but what he say about Berbician and BBP is true.

The youth been killing themselves for decades and the PPP government did nothing, they even blocked attempts to help, by their greed.  

berbice is the suicide capital of the world i wish you can go live there and walk with your own rope 

No need to spend money fa rope, abee gun gee he some free farm chemical.

He don't have to drink all, jus lil bit.   

Originally Posted by Tola:

Both of you JACKASSES  are Parasites to Society and should quietly jump off the NEw World Trade Center!!!!

Berbicians: Mad, racist or just plain naïve?

If any group of humans operates outside the realm of imagination, it is the PPP leadership. The things these people have done since they lost the government in May this year is beyond both belief and imagination. I sat for four years in the Council of the University of Guyana where the PPP had seven Council Members who were in the leadership of active PPP district groups and of that seven, four were PPP Parliamentarians. Today the sourpuss cry from the entire PPP leadership including dirty-minded politicians who wielded power for twenty three years over a hapless and helpless nation is being transported to Berbice in special caravans of proselytization. That cry is that the APNU-AFCF Government is putting its own people in state jobs. What was horrible about these twenty-three years of morbid governance was when one of the PPP’s most disgraceful bad eggs reached the zenith of his moral turpitude he was posted as an Ambassador to one of the most important economies in the world. Last week the masturbatory caravans touched down in Region Six and erected pulpits for dangerous sermons of race-baiting.

Are Berbicians congenital fools, inherent racists or plain naïve people who will never see beyond what is in front of the nose? Where are the Jagdeo accomplishments in Berbice for the twenty years he was President and the three years thereafter that he controlled the presidency of  Donald Ramotar? Berbice is the suicide capital of the entire living world in the 21st century. This sociological nightmare was born under the PPP Government. Black Bush Polder is a cemetery for dozens of young people who eventually take their own lives. For the twenty-three years, the PPP ran things in Black Bush Polder where electricity in that area in Berbice is scarcer that elephants.

Where are the passport offices in Berbice?  Berbice can only renew their drivers’ license in Georgetown. There are two recurring complaints I get whenever I am engaged in open political activism in Berbice – Guysuco has not properly documented NIS remittances over the long years and police escapades are unbearable. These complaints have become perennial. As recent as last month I was at a special meeting of the Chamber of Commerce in Region Five. The confabulation was held literally yards away from the Fort Wellington Police Station. After describing for me police behaviour at the same station, some of the Chamber members said, “Freddie, go over and see what they will tell you.” I went. The ranks said they cannot speak and I must contact their boss, Superintendent Nurse. He wasn’t there of course (see my September 5, 2025 column, “Berbice is watching the APNU-AFC regime with hawkish eyes.&rdquo.

People in Skeldon told me that bail money at Skeldon Police Station after two weeks has to be uplifted in Georgetown. Guess why? As a matter of security, the police do not keep money at the station. Berbice is certainly a nihilistic hell hole. If the police are afraid of having money at their station in the heart of Skeldon then why should anyone store money in their house?

These weird, heart-breaking stories make up life in Berbice where Clement Rohee was one of the speakers on the proselyzation platform. What can Rohee tell Berbicians? He was the Home Affairs Minister who ruled over the police force and openly only gave them orders as he did with the Linden uprising in July 2012. But he didn’t order security and protection for Berbicians.

In speaking to Berbicians last week, Jagdeo told them the PPP is shaping itself to win back power if elections are called in the next two years should the PPP win the election petition, or in 2020 when the next national poll is due. It is natural for party leaders to tell its supporters any kind of subtle or overt propagandistic nonsense but surely not leaders from a party that has been in power for twenty three years. And to make it so unpalatable, these leaders are condemning a new government that is literally four months old. It calls into question the nature of the mind, soul and heart of a part of this country’s population called Berbicians. My guess is that the leaders in the APNU-AFC coalition may feel it is too early to counter the deceptions and lies of the masturbatory caravans of the PPP that just left Berbice.

They may feel it is much too early to waste money and manpower on such useless adventures. But local government elections are four months away. How Berbicians vote will tell us if they are really made of human stuff.

I hope they are.

TOLARAM,

Why you got to post this long long missive here? Suicide has been a problem before the PPP. Freddie wants to blame all of Guyana's problems on the PPP.

They nervous because they see the PPP trying to regroup its supporters in Berbice and prepare for local elections. 

Both of you JACKASSES  are Parasites to Society and should quietly jump off the NEw World Trade Center!!!!

You closest to the NWTC, why not try jumping first and tell us is it wuk.

This  guy was going on his first parachute jump, he asked the instructor, what to do if his chute don't open.

The instructor said, tell me when you get to the ground and I will fix it for you.  

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Berbicians: Mad, racist or just plain naïve?

Are Berbicians congenital fools, inherent racists or plain naïve people who will never see beyond what is in front of the nose? Where are the Jagdeo accomplishments in Berbice for the twenty years he was President and the three years thereafter that he controlled the presidency of  Donald Ramotar? Berbice is the suicide capital of the entire living world in the 21st century. This sociological nightmare was born under the PPP Government. Black Bush Polder is a cemetery for dozens of young people who eventually take their own lives. For the twenty-three years, the PPP ran things in Black Bush Polder where electricity in that area in Berbice is scarcer that elephants.

I hope they are.

TOLARAM,

Why you got to post this long long missive here? Suicide has been a problem before the PPP. Freddie wants to blame all of Guyana's problems on the PPP.

They nervous because they see the PPP trying to regroup its supporters in Berbice and prepare for local elections. 

Vish, you are right that suicide been there for while...it got worse under the PPP.

What programs did the PPP implement to prevent it at BBP, instead of demanding resources that was used to help the youth ?

PPP regrouping under Jagdeo, which world you living in.

Alyu rass live overseas, some see na.  

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:
TOLARAM,

So because there were suicides before the PPP, they should not have done something about it?

Seems the PPP did absolutely nothing positive in the 20+ years, sure they opened a few lil malls and said they were spending billions on various projects, since then, these projects have not come to fruition, the funds are gone...so, what positive did the PPP do for the population during their tenure?

As said at the end of the article;

"How Berbicians vote will tell us if they are really made of human stuff.

I hope they are."

Bunham starve Linden for 28 years BUT dem ALWAYS Vote fuh Massa!!!!!!!

and they suffer for 28yrs maybe you want indians to suffer under bar-rat you stupid drunk moron 

Bunham starve Linden for 28 years BUT dem ALWAYS Vote fuh Massa!!!!!!!

and they suffer for 28yrs maybe you want indians to suffer under bar-rat you stupid drunk moron 

A same drunk Moron does gat yuh ah wait in the Basement!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!