PPP 90M buy out for No-Confidence Motion … Ramjattan’s claim is purely an invention – Granger

- “But I got it from deep within the PPP”- Ramjattan

By Abena Rockcliffe, September 29, 2014, By Filed Under News, Source - Kaieteur News

Ever since Leader of the Alliance For Change, (AFC) Khemraj Ramjattan’s claim that the government had offered $30M each to three Opposition Members of Parliament, both A Partnership for National Unity and the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) have said he was lying.

On Friday last Granger, in response to a question posed by Kaieteur News, told the media that Ramjattan’s claim was an “invention.”

He said that there was absolutely no evidence to support this claim and added that no member of APNU has been approached or offered “30 pieces of silver” to vote in any way that is not in accordance with APNU’s policy.

APNU Leader, David Granger

Granger said that that his coalition will not do anything that would jeopardize the safe passage of the No-confidence Motion.

Asked if he felt as if that the “invention” was made with “intent to taint the integrity of APNU members of Parliament,”Granger said, “Ask Mr. Ramjattan, next time you see him, ask Mr. Ramjattan what was his motive, I don’t know what his motive was.”

Asked why he had not turned over his information to Granger, Ramjattan said: “I thought it out thoroughly and decided to make it public; but I think my original position was that it was offered to Opposition members. I can’t really recall saying that it is only members of APNU. I said clearly Members of the Opposition. But I can understand the motivation behind the Chronicle to do whatever they do.”

Ramjattan said that after long and hard thinking, he decided that, in the interest of the Motion and the people of Guyana that making PPP’s intention public was what was best to do.

He said that he got the information “from deep within the PPP” but was unable to reveal the source as he said that it was given to him in confidence. And, as an Attorney- at-Law, he must respect that principle.

“I think it has had some effect on the PPP already and they are laughing uncontrollably, (but) tears will come after that laughter,” said Ramjattan.

At his Press conference last week, General Secretary of the PPP, Clement Rohee said that the attitude of APNU leader, David Granger and Ramjattan does not give him the idea as if they are working together on the No-Confidence Motion.

He said that “these gentlemen” are speaking to each other through the media and this means of communication is not proving to be too healthy.

Rohee 2

PPP General Secretary, Clement Rohee

Rohee, while laughing, said that the PPP is benefiting from the “division” yet he suggested that if Ramjattan had such information he should have “walked across to Hadfield Street and let Mr. Granger know what was happening instead of what he did.”

AFC Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan

Source - http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....n-invention-granger/

This Guy Ramjhaaaaaaaaaaatan is seriously a loser and worst. He certainly has no SHAME, a brazen LIAR and an untrustworthy person, professionally and  in every respect!!!

Would you trust Ramjattan to rule Guyana? Do you think he can win an election by himself? So, who is he fooling?

This Guy Ramjhaaaaaaaaaaatan is seriously a loser and worst. He certainly has no SHAME, a brazen LIAR and an untrustworthy person, professionally and  in every respect!!!

Would you trust Ramjattan to rule Guyana? Do you think he can win an election by himself? So, who is he fooling?

When one is as SHAMELESS as him, they always think they are fooling the people. Reality is not what they deal with. A Two-bit socalled Political Fry Chichen Party cant do CRAP!!!

that same two bit party have the ppp a minority,and will cause them the election.no body can fool you only when you go to the bottom housemeeting  

Ramjattan is a liar. People are getting fed up with his lies. Granger is angry with Ramjattan statement.

The focus is on getting the no-confidence motion approval and eventually the ensuing elections within ninety days.

Ramjattan is a liar. People are getting fed up with his lies. Granger is angry with Ramjattan statement.

So you believe Granger, good to know you finally listening to good people and good advice.

The focus is on getting the no-confidence motion approval and eventually the ensuing elections within ninety days.

My gut feeling tells me they will not receive the full support they expected.

You have to make up your mind I know snake got 2 tongues but you need to be consistent.

Either the PNC tek de buyout or dem nat. Jis now you seh you believe granger and you worshiping his word now you saying someting different?

The AFC should be given the buyout offer. Ramjattan have nothing to lose but to lose the election. I am angry with the PPP for not paying close attention to Ramjattan needs.

See this is how you an the PPP operate, AFC doan need no dam buyout from no scummy PPP/C, Afc GOT THEY RASS IN CHECK. THE PPP GOT ALL KINDA PEOPLE TALKING SHYTE FOR THEM ON THESE BOARDS, EXCEPT THIS TIME DEM BOYS GETTIN POUNDED BY OPPOSITION BACKERS. 

OOPS, Sorry for the caps.

The AFC should be given the buyout offer. Ramjattan have nothing to lose but to lose the election. I am angry with the PPP for not paying close attention to Ramjattan needs.

See this is how you an the PPP operate, AFC doan need no dam buyout from no scummy PPP/C, Afc GOT THEY RASS IN CHECK. THE PPP GOT ALL KINDA PEOPLE TALKING SHYTE FOR THEM ON THESE BOARDS, EXCEPT THIS TIME DEM BOYS GETTIN POUNDED BY OPPOSITION BACKERS. 

Do you believe AFC is made up of angels? Think again!

How about catholic priests?

De AFC might not be made of angels we hope they are made up of men and women who have a conscience and who cannot thief like de PPP.

De PPP is made up of what? sheer thief man and dunce E fiah goats.

De AFC might not be made of angels we hope they are made up of men and women who have a conscience and "who cannot thief like de PPP"?

De PPP is made up of what? sheer thief man and dunce E fiah goats.

who cannot thief like de PPP?

No one has to steal equally to be classified a thief. If you steal a loaf of bread or a million dollars, you're still a thief.

Cockeye is unstable, he needs a mental checkup.

Unknown

• Unknown