Irate Chinese businessman smashes minibus windscreens

January 8, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 
The damaged minibus in front of the store

An irate Chinese businessman smashed the windscreens of a minibus yesterday after the vehicle parked in front of his business spot where he had a ladder. The ladder had to be removed for the bus to park along Avenue of the Republic, Robbstown, Georgetown. The Chinese businessman attached to “Lucky Star Fashion” was taken to the Brickdam Police Station after police were summoned. According to an eyewitness, “Before the bus was there another vehicle was there and it come out. And a ladder was at the corner of the road. A policeman said that the ladder should be placed more inside and another vehicle can park there. So after the bus come in, the Chinese man come out and said ‘who move my ladder’ and I say you put ladder at the middle of the road you want man carry away your ladder or what?’” The eyewitness continued: “The Chinese man said alright good! He went into the store take out he hammer and lash up the windscreen and pelt up the hammer all inside. When he done another one go for a baton which got electricity coming out of it for shock whoever coming and that was it.” The driver of the Minibus BJJ 4851 who operates out of the UG bus park, Elvis Pattoir, said parking was difficult and when a vehicle leaves a parking area another would fill that space. He said, “I just come down from UG and you know the parking is be a little hard, so we does wait and see if a vehicle come out and we would come in. I see a car just pull out from here and I come in. We does load in turn. “I left and go for my turn. Whiles I coming back all I hear is bow! Blam bow! And I see people running. When I look, Chiney deh with a hammer busting up my windscreen and side glass.” Pattoir further alleged his pouch with insurance and some money was stolen when he returned to his minibus. “I had my insurance and $20,000 inside my pouch. By the time Chiney take out his hammer and people flock around my pouch gone.” Persons from the store were reluctant to comment.

chinese kungfu this bus 

You know karate. Go tek kare ah dem chiney peeple nah. You know what is wrong and how to correct the problems. I say go for it buddy.

chinese kungfu this bus 

You know karate. Go tek kare ah dem chiney peeple nah. You know what is wrong and how to correct the problems. I say go for it buddy.

no i keeping my skill to go hunt wild cabbage with you

chinese kungfu this bus 

no i keeping my skill to go hunt wild cabbage with you

Like me seh, me nah gat fuh go far, just you backyard. Plenty game deh.

Originally Posted by Tola:

This Chinese thing in Guyana is not going to end up good.

They are dominating too much, too quickly.

Send them back before they multiply like feral pigs.

They need to start fornicating with the PPP pigs, that will keep them there for a long time.

Very deep intellectual thought.

Glad you are learning..............stay tuned........

Rajapaksa lost the elections in Sri Lanka yesterday because his government had big sweetheart deals with the Chinese, including one to build a deep water port. Rajapaksa's rival made the Chinese invasion of Sri Lanka an elections issue, saying he would terminate contracts signed. He won the elections, the same one that Bharrat Jagdeo monitored for the Commonwealth.

There is a lesson there for Guyanese. The Ramotar and Jagdeo regimes have been over-generous to Chinese interests at the expense of locals. People must remember that when they vote in general elections.