4,564 parents receive $10,000 school vouchers at National Park

Posted By Staff Writer On October 27, 2014 @ 5:18 am In Local News | No Comments

The Ministry of Education said parents of primary age students from seven schools turned out in their numbers at the National Park to collect their ‘Because we care’ $10,000 vouchers.

Parents of children enrolled at Stella Maris Primary, St Margaret’s Primary, North Georgetown Primary, Winfer Gardens Primary, St Angela’s Primary, St Agnes Primary and the David Rose School for the Handicapped were served at the park last week.

It's better to give back the people their money. A deviation from when the opposition was in power. PNC took the money, the votes and the peoples' food(their daily lives). You see the difference now?

He cant, the Chap BLIND.

Yeah give dem back 5 cents while the PPP thiefin millions, because dem kare..........You jokers are fooling no one.

Guyana currency does not have cents anymore. What nonsense you are talking about?

Shelly mi nah surprise dat you cannot comprehend basic english.

Head hard too much PPP propaganda flood dem brains ask your boy fookeetutu I heard he is now a resident flood expert.

Bwoy, do you have a current Guyana cent in your pocket? You did not say 5% ; you said 5 cents? It's your lack of comprehension is in question here.

Clearly you are a dunce, It is a waste of time to split hairs with a baldhead fool like yourself.

It's amazing that when you, a moron is caught in your lies and confusion, you resort to name calling. A trademark of losers.

The only one caught in lies is your PPP. With regards to name calling go and consult your guru Buttplug Jagdeo he wrote the book on that.

While the PPP busy buying votes on the ground, David Granger begging to borrow Ramotar's time in "talks" at OP.

This man Granger seems to be the most contented and happiest Opposition Leader in the world.

No wonder there is rebellion in the PNC.

Granger gon ketch sense when his supporters migrate to the AFC.

PNC grassroots not amused dat Granger sucking up to Ramotar.

You are surely not that moronic. If there is a give back then it is to people who give ie the taxpayers and not to a select group as cover for a vote buying scheme.

If you can harp on what paltry sum the PNC may have stolen then surely your can see the obscene shift in wealth to the PPP kith and kin during their 2 decade rule.

Guyana currency does not have cents anymore. What nonsense you are talking about?

You know exactly what he means it is 25 US dollar vs the millions that is amassed to crate those mansions in pradoville when none of them had a pot to piss in and their official salary is not even on par with a Mickeydees manager who earns at least 4 K a month.

Get real, where has he lied. He made a comparative; you disagree it is accurate I think 25 dollar to a parent vs 25 million give away to the Boob is definitely not hyperbole here.

How can they buy votes when there is no election?

Look what they did for the residents of Linden. Did they they for the PPP in the last election? No!

These people are blind to see that.  Pouring money in certain area does NOT guarantee Votes. THis Education Voucher is for ALL Guyanese Children. I do not see what it has to do with Votes.  IT IS ABOUT EDUCATION, STUPID AS cLINTON'S cAMPAING mANAGED WOULD HAVE SAID.

Look what they did for the residents of Linden. Did they they for the PPP in the last election? No!

These people are blind to see that.  Pouring money in certain area does NOT guarantee Votes. THis Education Voucher is for ALL Guyanese Children. I do not see what it has to do with Votes.  IT IS ABOUT EDUCATION, STUPID AS cLINTON'S cAMPAING mANAGED WOULD HAVE SAID.

What the hell do you know about campaigning? The idea of a captured audience that is psychologically oriented to be receptive and who you can be spoon fed your campaign meme on the government dime is a wish any candidate want a genie to fulfill. These creeps do it openly

one is coming that is what everyone knows. Candidates in north america are out on the road some 2 years before any election

So Guyana is now part of NA.

Guyana is English speaking, western culture oriented and anything that motivates us here will motivate them. Actually, they live vicariously as Americans and Canadians.

The PPP should publish their election manifesto early in order to prevent the opposition from stealing their ideas.

their manifesto is simple;  "We Steal"!

The PPP should publish their election manifesto early in order to prevent the opposition from stealing their ideas.

The PPP manifesto is Burnham manifesto with one change.

the address is now robb street instead of Sophia.

Ideas??? HAHAHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!