PPP/C calls for March 18 to be declared national holiday

March 9, 2016 Source

The PPP/C today called for March 18, the date of historic local government elections to be declared a national holiday.

The PPP/C press release follows:

The People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) calls on the government to declare March 18, 2016, the Local Government Elections Day, a public holiday.
The PPP/C recalls that recent elections days have been invariably declared a national holiday in order to facilitate electors across the political spectrum to vote.
The PPP/C recalls that it was the APNU+AFC that was pushing aggressively for Local Government Elections claiming that people were anxious and excited about being empowered to direct their local officers. In addition, it is to be noted that thousands of electors reside out of their Constituencies and therefore a holiday would facilitate easy availability of time and space to exercise the franchise.
The PPP expects that the Diplomatic Community would take note of these developments which can prove inimical to the interests of the electorate.
In keeping with this tradition the Party insists that the relevant authorities accede to the demand that March 18, 2016, be declared a national holiday.

baseman posted:

There is a big fight coming in Guyana, you watch.  Caribj already hinted at the position!  He is in the PNC strategy camp for Black domination of Guyana!!

Prepare for bloody hell!!!!

The Indians of Guyana will no allow themselves to be shoved in a corner and cower like under the Burnham days.  The oppressive "apartheid" of that era will not be allowed to revisit with impunity!!

Baseman, i mentioned this is new era,the days of Kabaha will not revisit.

baseman posted:

"The PPP/C recalls that it was the APNU+AFC that was pushing aggressively for Local Government Elections claiming that people were anxious and excited about being empowered to direct their local officers."

Oh yea it was not important,suddenly awoken from the slumber,that is what i does talk about the current PPP.

Bai, datt was when was "abie pon tap"!!!  Tings change lil, if you did not notice!!

Alyuh didn't listen when i was saying be Democratic,too much power fly to the head,any way it's good they change.

Why not?? Is it not important?? You want to allow the Barbaric PNC to Rig and Frig again and again. THose bloody Monsters MUST NOT be trusted!!!

Even time the ppp make a statement they continue to  make themselves a ass,these low life collie dogs had 23 yrs to hold local government election and they refuse now they calling for a holiday I guess they want to go to berbice and eat some free duck curry and drink free rum.this ****ing government taking too long to jail these ass

baseman posted:

There is a big fight coming in Guyana, you watch.  Caribj already hinted at the position!  He is in the PNC strategy camp for Black domination of Guyana!!

The Indians of Guyana will no allow themselves to be shoved in a corner and cower like under the Burnham days.  The oppressive "apartheid" of that era will not be allowed to revisit with impunity!!

Where were u when Burnham was ruling hiding under your bed

I have a friend who is running for Mayor of Corriverton as an independent, hope he wins.

And please support my friend Amelia Ali running for Stewartville/Cornelia Ida on the PPP ticket.

12828265_956514781130225_1392492734195581242_o[1]

Bibi I love the idea when people are putting themselves on the local ballots, regardless if it is PPP she will have my support.

warrior posted:

I have a friend who is running for Mayor of Corriverton as an independent, hope he wins.

And please support my friend Amelia Ali running for Stewartville/Cornelia on the PPP ticket.

What happen to Ravi dave

He is busy protecting his cow calves and goats. He waitin' for you with a 12 guage semi automatic..no duck plugs there. 5 bullets straight out.

baseman posted:

Interesting.  Now if you cared about Indians, you would be disturbed that the PPP is trying to own them.  It should be up to each community to select who their representatives ought to be.  Instead Jagdeo is doing this, so that he can keep these people enslaved.

Note that in many black communities, people who have NOTHING to do with APNU are emerging, because they do NOT want to be controlled by central gov't.

Now continue to pretend as if I am a racist.  You cannot even define what I do that is racist, because surely criticizing the PPP, or discussing Indo racism towards blacks CANNOT be racist, and that is what I do.

YOU scream about blacks  using all the stereotypes that the KKK would be proud that you do.

baseman posted:

No they just cower in a corner and let Jagdeo run their lives.

Note that significant numbers of blacks are NOT allowing Granger similar levels of control, as several groups are fielding their own candidates, some even including Indians.

If that happens coolie blood will flow through the streets of Guyana

Oh yes, you all just love scaring yourselves.

Why don't you grow up and behave like adult men and women, and select YOUR own leadership to run your communities, and stop thinking that the "party" must dominate all aspects of your life.

It will be good if the candidates fielded reflect competent people with a track record of contributions and capabilities, and not some stooge installed by Jagdeo!

If that happens coolie blood will flow through the streets of Guyana

Oh yes, you all just love scaring yourselves.

Why don't you grow up and behave like adult men and women, and select YOUR own leadership to run your communities, and stop thinking that the "party" must dominate all aspects of your life.

It will be good if the candidates fielded reflect competent people with a track record of contributions and capabilities, and not some stooge installed by Jagdeo!

Why? It's of no use. PNC will rig and frig everything they put their hands on.

And please support my friend Amelia Ali running for Stewartville/Cornelia Ida on the PPP ticket.

Who selected her to run?  Jagdeo? Or did the people of this community?  Will she get votes because she is known to be a highly competent person, who has already made strong contributions.  Or because she is a PPP stooge.

You all have no idea what local gov't is.  WE in NYC decided who our mayor should be and our city councilors.  NOT Barack Obama.

In G/T and other black communities a number of mainly black groups are fielding slates of candidates. They do so as they don't want to be beholden to the PNC.  They do so because they want to CONTROL their communities.

You all Indians remain Dalits who will be owned by the upper caste.  Then you cry when things don't go right.

ah gettin a good laff hay

before 5/11, u were decked out in yuh Brown Shirt goosestepping all ova GNI, skinning yuh bt and braying that blackman will never come to power in Guyana ever again

har de har har harrr

deeeelicious

redux posted:

ah gettin a good laff hay

before 5/11, u were strutting all ova GNI skinning yuh bt and braying that blackman will never come to power in Guyana ever again

har de har har harrr

deeeelicious

And this is their stress.  5/11 to them is like 9/11 to NYers.  A day of terror that they never believed would happen.

They treated blacks like cattle, feeling that they would always be on top.  Now they are screaming about "collie blood running through the streets" caused by vengeful blacks seeking retribution.

Daily baseman screams about some plot by blacks to dominate Guyana, and yet each day we see that Indians are ALSO being appointed to leadership positions.

FACT: On August 8, 1994 there were local government elections. The PPP government did NOT declare a national holiday.

FACT: On June 16, 1970 there were local government elections. The PNC government did NOT declare a national holiday.

Now them want holiday,i find it amusing that's why i created the post.

This is why Bibi screams that you hate Indians.

baseman posted:

What incendiary nonsense! Are you two  really agitating for and wishing for violence in Guyana? It is easy and cowardly to do that from behind your computers thousands of miles away. Could you be any less caring about the people of Guyana? It is a good thing that that is all you two can do - spout nonsense from your computers. 

And Carib has not hinted at any such thing on this forum. 

I guess it is hoping for too much for you to look to a peaceful and progressive country. 

RiffRaff posted:

Dem coolie boys will take the bullet.  They are ready to die for their country now!

Like ayuh keyboard warriors on here..hehehehe

Note that they plot and plan bloodshed in Guyana, but remain safely behind keyboards thousands of miles away.

How "brave".

I was thinking the same and so posted similar things before I got to reading your post. 

I am in complete agreement with you.