Expose this fraud

May 19, 2015 | By | Filed Under Letters 

DEAR EDITOR, The PPP fraudulently manipulated the census in 2002 to show a decline in the Indo population from 51.9% to 43%. They desperately wanted to change the party’s unpopular reputation of being an Apan Jaat Indo organization to one that attracted cross-racial support. By fraudulently changing the census to reflect a drop in the Indo population, the party then made the case that their continued 51% voter support meant that they were now a legitimate cross-racial party. This of course was a lie – the Indo population in Guyana has always been— and remains 51%. I would like the new APNU-AFC government in collaboration with credible observers to do a new census count by race to expose the PPP’s fraud. Berkeley Van Bowen

It amazes me how obtuse some people can be. Here is this person, going by the name Mitwah, cutting and pasting an excerpt from a local Guyanese newspaper of something this is so farfetched that only those who are far from home, and not au fait with Guyanese politics can accept as credible and believable. And by the way, we can read from the Guyana dailies...the world wide web and globalization has made this possible. You are known for not having an open mind, like the gentleman with the "horseface" (Redux, I believe he goes by). You simple paste what you can grab from the dailies to demonstrate that the PPP, mind you, a party now out of office, is still an evil entity, still a concern to the new powers that be. How uneducated do you people think we are? Have you no time to do something constructive rather than allow others to think for you? The moderator can help us make this a more professional forum for us to learn from each other, as Guyanese, rather than allowing people to use this site as a container for propaganda purpose. I recently joined this site, expecting much better. I have to say I am already disgusted.

The mere fact that it is posted allows you to learn from it - about the contents or about the person who posted the item.  I saw this in the newspaper and wondered about it, uncertain about its veracity.  But, it is out there now regardless of whether we like it or not.

Z

Breaking News.

Documents stolen from the National AIDS secretariat.  Dr. Shanti Singh wife of Frank Anthony has to answer.

Why on earth would someone steal documents from such an institution? If true jail them arse. Smh

You sound like a kratchety old maid

Aya give Vishnu some slack

he called to find out

who is the Top AFC Executive

that look like him.

He want know who is this Guy

So he can tell People

he got Friend in High Places

Originally Posted by Sparky:

Breaking News.

Documents stolen from the National AIDS secretariat.  Dr. Shanti Singh wife of Frank Anthony has to answer.

Why on earth would someone steal documents from such an institution? If true jail them arse. Smh

Future Consultancy.

Look at you bwoy Leslie at Harvard.

http://www.hsph.harvard.edu/voices/events/ramsammy/

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

It amazes me how obtuse some people can be. Here is this person, going by the name Mitwah, cutting and pasting an excerpt from a local Guyanese newspaper of something this is so farfetched that only those who are far from home, and not au fait with Guyanese politics can accept as credible and believable. And by the way, we can read from the Guyana dailies...the world wide web and globalization has made this possible. You are known for not having an open mind, like the gentleman with the "horseface" (Redux, I believe he goes by). You simple paste what you can grab from the dailies to demonstrate that the PPP, mind you, a party now out of office, is still an evil entity, still a concern to the new powers that be. How uneducated do you people think we are? Have you no time to do something constructive rather than allow others to think for you? The moderator can help us make this a more professional forum for us to learn from each other, as Guyanese, rather than allowing people to use this site as a container for propaganda purpose. I recently joined this site, expecting much better. I have to say I am already disgusted.

You are a troll. Don't tell me what to do. Show us one sensible post that you have contributed to this forum. Are you of the Brahmin caste?

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

You are a troll. Don't tell me what to do. Show us one sensible post that you have contributed to this forum. Are you of the Brahmin caste?

That caste doan wuk. 

Originally Posted by Zed:

The mere fact that it is posted allows you to learn from it - about the contents or about the person who posted the item.  I saw this in the newspaper and wondered about it, uncertain about its veracity.  But, it is out there now regardless of whether we like it or not.

It's a controversial theory that: The PPP fraudulently manipulated the census in 2002 to show a decline in the Indo population from 51.9% to 43%.