Open your eyes, Mr. Rohee!

AUGUST 7, 2014 | BY  | FILED UNDER LETTERS 

DEAR EDITOR,
I have some questions for Minister of Home Affairs Clement Rohee.
Did you read August 4th newspapers and the following day’s editions? Be true to thy self. Minister Rohee, have you ever asked yourself what am I doing in this position as Minister of Home Affairs?
I really don’t believe so Minister Rohee. In Georgetown, Skeldon, Essequibo, East Bank and West Bank Demerara, there is noise nuisance. The noise affects neighbours, elderly and especially school children who are studying for examinations.
Here is a big example. There is one noise nuisance near the home of the Mayor of Georgetown. What are you doing to curb this situation? Your colleague minister wants the children to succeed in Mathematics and English – yes we want top students, but look at what is happening!
I was not shocked when I recently read what a policeman said to a man concerning his wife. The policeman suggested that the man move his wife out of their home to avoid noise nuisance in their community. Maybe, Mr. Minister, we could move her to your home soon.
You need to take your rose-coloured spectacles and see what you have to do to help the citizens of this nation who have to endure the noise. If you don’t know what noise is, let me tell you – it makes people deaf, it tells on the nerves, etc.
Mr Minister, please do something for these people, as if you do, blessings will come your way. Last but not least, I would like you to open a wash bay in your kitchen and under your house, and allow me to set up a boom boom box in your hall, and you will see what others are going through. I would like to suggest that magistrates jail the offenders of noise nuisance. Open your eyes Mr. Rohee! Remember you said there will be zero tolerance to this issue.
Concerned Guyanese  

Open your eyes, Mr. Rohee!

AUGUST 7, 2014 | BY  | FILED UNDER LETTERS 

DEAR EDITOR,
I have some questions for Minister of Home Affairs Clement Rohee.
Did you read August 4th newspapers and the following day’s editions? Be true to thy self. Minister Rohee, have you ever asked yourself what am I doing in this position as Minister of Home Affairs?
I really don’t believe so Minister Rohee. In Georgetown, Skeldon, Essequibo, East Bank and West Bank Demerara, there is noise nuisance. The noise affects neighbours, elderly and especially school children who are studying for examinations.
Here is a big example. There is one noise nuisance near the home of the Mayor of Georgetown. What are you doing to curb this situation? Your colleague minister wants the children to succeed in Mathematics and English – yes we want top students, but look at what is happening!
I was not shocked when I recently read what a policeman said to a man concerning his wife. The policeman suggested that the man move his wife out of their home to avoid noise nuisance in their community. Maybe, Mr. Minister, we could move her to your home soon.
You need to take your rose-coloured spectacles and see what you have to do to help the citizens of this nation who have to endure the noise. If you don’t know what noise is, let me tell you – it makes people deaf, it tells on the nerves, etc.
Mr Minister, please do something for these people, as if you do, blessings will come your way. Last but not least, I would like you to open a wash bay in your kitchen and under your house, and allow me to set up a boom boom box in your hall, and you will see what others are going through. I would like to suggest that magistrates jail the offenders of noise nuisance. Open your eyes Mr. Rohee! Remember you said there will be zero tolerance to this issue.
Concerned Guyanese  

Give the policeman a raise and see how quick the matter is resolved. Springlands has one of the most corrupted police force in the world. All of them looking for bribes. 

Give the police man a better salary.  The AFC seh in 2011 in its manifesto - 20 % increase right away.

PPP give away $6 billion a year to babby who sell them drugs that cost $200 for $2000.  TEN frucking time the market value.  all of that is money for the police man going in babby and jag de hoe pockey

Give the police man a better salary.  The AFC seh in 2011 in its manifesto - 20 % increase right away.

PPP give away $6 billion a year to babby who sell them drugs that cost $200 for $2000.  TEN frucking time the market value.  all of that is money for the police man going in babby and jag de hoe pockey

Hey Bai Kish, Nobady tie dem down to de jaab. If dem na like dem pay, find wan new jaab. No matta how much you pay dem, dem want wan raise. Traffik haffica ah stap you fuh nuttin. He mek up some false vialashan. So he ask you now.. write or leff. You have to leff sumtin wide de man(about $2000.00) or you have to go to court and miss a whole day's work.

So if they nah do the jab, who would?  Krulli man nah want security wuk.  Raise the salary and see how many will join the forces.