Protestor outside AG’s Office taken into Police Custody

December 11, 2014 3:31 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Tracey Khan – Drakes

Courtney Crum – Ewing

[www.inewsguyana.com] – The lone protestor outside the Office of the Attorney General, Courtney Crum-Ewing was taken into custody today, Thursday December 11 at the Brickdam Police Station for allegedly breaching the ‘peace.’

For several weeks now, the former soldier has been peacefully protesting in front the AG’s Chambers, calling for him to resign, following the revelation of a taped telephone conversation between Attorney General and Legal Affairs Minister, Anil Nandlall and Kaieteur News’ Reporter, Leonard Gildarie.

Crum-Ewing was taken into custody at about 10:30 hours and was placed in handcuffs at the Police Station up to the time this story was published. When iNews spoke to him via telephone he explained that he was not told why he was detained and whether he will be charged.

“The ranks at the Brickdam Police station are waiting for instructions from upstairs, they keep pointing upstairs, I don’t know who is upstairs, but they keep saying they are waiting for instructions; it’s in connection with breach of peace…and some kind of noise incident was reported,” Crum – Ewing said.

According to the protestor, “I have been out there over a month and I have been conducting my protest action the same way every day; I didn’t do anything today that I haven’t done before…there is a police there that monitors my protest action every day, he comes out in the morning and leaves after I would have left. He came to me and said he got a call from Brickdam and he was told to accompany me to the station, so we got into my vehicle and we drove here and I have been here since.”

Crum – Ewing was held for questioning on December 05 at the Brickdam Police Station for using the washroom in the compound of the Attorney General.

"Crum – Ewing was held for questioning on December 05 at the Brickdam Police Station for using the washroom in the compound of the Attorney General."

This man would go to jail in the USA or Canada if he tries to illegally use the restroom of the Attorney General.

This article is hogwash and states the actual facts in the last paragraph.

Toilet Paper reporting.

"Crum – Ewing was held for questioning on December 05 at the Brickdam Police Station for using the washroom in the compound of the Attorney General."

This man would go to jail in the USA or Canada if he tries to illegally use the restroom of the Attorney General.

Toilet Paper reporting.

Guyana is not comparable the great USA or Canada

it is a third world country where the political system

is corrupted and freedom to protest is suppressed.

Toilet Paper reporting.

in the US or CANADA there is public washroom  all over the place you just mad because you did not get a chance to wipe the man ass

Toilet Paper reporting.

in the US or CANADA there is public washroom  all over the place you just mad because you did not get a chance to wipe the man ass

Really???   Which part of America???

Toilet Paper reporting.

stop being drunk all the time and you will see and when you  go to the parks or public place walk with your own posie

FOOLS LIKE YOU CAN ONLY OPEN YOUR MOUTH AND SPEW GARBAGE. CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME EXACTLY WHERE IN AMERICA BATHROOMS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC???  WE ALL KNOW PARKS HAVE BATHROOMS BUT MOST PEOPLE WILL STAY FAR FROM THEM. TAKE YOUR TIME, DONT RUST, MAKE IT GOOD.

Toilet Paper reporting.

Manhattan

FOOLS LIKE YOU CAN ONLY OPEN YOUR MOUTH AND SPEW GARBAGE. CAN YOU PLEASE TELL ME EXACTLY WHERE IN AMERICA BATHROOMS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC???  WE ALL KNOW PARKS HAVE BATHROOMS BUT MOST PEOPLE WILL STAY FAR FROM THEM. TAKE YOUR TIME, DONT RUST, MAKE IT GOOD.

so i guess you do not go to no public buildings or no parks i hope them rumshop toilet is good enough for you

Toilet Paper reporting.

Manhattan

rAY, yuH MEKKIN jOKE RIGHT?

Originally Posted by Django:

Rest stops along highways have public bathrooms,

and if you have to go access is given at most fast

food restaurants,in QUEENS NY ask for the key.

most of the fast food place you do not need a key

Warria i agree,i was in Jamaica Queens and

had to go, the bathroom at BK was locked

i ask the cleaner for access and was allowed.

you lucky u was not in guyana the AG will jail you i know nehru will piss on the road

DEmico House, Hibiscus, Triving all have Bathrooms BUT why wsaste time talking to Al Yuh.  Maybe Al YUh fuget the Topic

Toilet Paper reporting.

The result of being unschooled.................you see kids, this is why you have to go to school. It is very simple.

Toilet Paper reporting.

The result of being unschooled.................you see kids, this is why you have to go to school. It is very simple.

Look in the mirror and you will find Unschooled!!!  Trespassing, look it up FOOL!!!

Toilet Paper reporting.

Look in the mirror and you will find Unschooled!!!  Trespassing, look it up FOOL!!!

Do your homework dunce, the man got permission from someone there to use the bathroom.

Besides using the bathroom is worthy of arresting someone? are you a fkin idiot?

Toilet Paper reporting.

Do your homework dunce, the man got permission from someone there to use the bathroom.

Besides using the bathroom is worthy of arresting someone? are you a fkin idiot?

You gave him permission or yuh just pissing in the wind as USUAL FOOL???

I lived thru the Burnham years and was known by

AG i used to fix his music system the man loved

opera i had to make sure there is no hissing from

the vinl.

Toilet Paper reporting.

like them ppp  bais shitting gold now so no strangers in the washroom

Toilet Paper reporting.

Do some more reading, i know dat does hurt yuh brain and yuh prefer kwame to rub yuh back but do some readin.

Toilet Paper reporting.

Bullshit, no one is charged for using a toilet, you liar.

Another thing, you are so worked up overa man taking a dump in a shit house but the AG tief loads of cash to buy sperm and you rass bow to him, carry yo rass da side, you loser.